الفضاء

يمكن أن نجد الحياة على exolone؟

لم يعد اكتشاف كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية جديدًاهو الخبر المهم. لقد مر ما يقرب من 25 عامًا منذ اكتشاف أول كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية ، حيث تم خلاله تدور أكثر من 4000 كوكب حول النجوم الغريبة. في الوقت نفسه ، يتأكد العلماء من وجود عدد أكبر من الكواكب في مجرتنا ، وإذا أخذنا في الاعتبار أن معظم هذه الكواكب بها أقمار صناعية ، فإن احتمال أصل الحياة على واحد على الأقل من هذه الأجرام السماوية يبدو لنا مرتفعًا بشكل لا يصدق.

ربما يكون على واحدة من العديد من exoluns لأول مرة يمكننا أن نجد الحياة الغريبة

يمكن أن تنشأ الحياة على القمر الصناعي كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية؟

إذا كان المراقب الأجنبي باستخدامإذا تمكن التلسكوب من رؤية نظامنا الشمسي ، فربما كان يعتقد أنه في نظامنا النجمي لا يوجد سوى عدد قليل من عمالقة الغاز - كوكب المشتري ، زحل ، أورانوس ونبتون ، بسبب الحجم الذي يسهل اكتشافه من مسافة بعيدة. بالنظر إلى أن الضغط الساحق في جو عمالقة الغاز يجعلهم أقل قبولًا للحياة ، فمن غير المرجح أن يعتبر المراقب الافتراضي النظام الشمسي مكانًا محتملًا للسكن. في الوقت نفسه ، قد يكون لدى مراقب غريب رغبة في البحث عن الحياة على أقمار الكواكب التي اكتشفها ، والتي ، كما يعلم الكثير منا ، في النظام الشمسي يمكنها حساب عدد ضخم. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فلماذا لا نبدأ بحثنا عن الحياة على أقمار الكواكب الخارجية؟

انظر أيضًا: 10 حقائق حول البحث عن حياة خارج كوكب الأرض

عندما تم اكتشاف أول exoloon في عام 2017Kepler-1625b ، الذي يدور حول شركة الغاز العملاقة ، جعل الاكتشاف نقطة انطلاق في العالم العلمي ، مما اضطر إلى مراجعة المعتقدات السابقة لعلماء الفلك حول اكتشاف الكواكب الخارجية وأقمارها.

نظائرها الأرضية التي تدور حول الشمسالنجوم ، من الصعب للغاية اكتشافها حتى باستخدام التلسكوبات الكبيرة. تصبح المهمة أسهل قليلاً إذا كان النجم الأصل أقل كثافة ، لكن في هذه الحالة ، يجب أن يكون الكوكب أقرب إلى النجم حتى يكون دافئًا بدرجة كافية ويكون قادرًا على الاحتفاظ بالمياه في حالة سائلة. تتاح لكوكب يقع بالقرب من النجم كل فرصة ليصبح كائنًا تم التقاطه بواسطة الجاذبية نظرًا لجاذبية نجمه القوية ، مما يعرضه لخطر أن يصبح حجرًا هامدًا مع تحول الجانب المحمص إلى الشمس إلى الأبد. في الوقت نفسه ، قد يكون لعمالقة الغاز التي تدور حول النجوم الشبيهة بالشمس أقمار صخرية ، والتي قد تكون أكثر الأماكن التي تبحث عن الحياة على الأرجح.

عندما في عام 2018 اثنين من علماء الفلك من كولومبيامن الجامعة التي أبلغت عن أول رصد أولي لكواكب خارج المدار تدور حول كوكب خارج النظام الشمسي ، فقد أدهش العلماء من حجم القمر الذي اكتشفوه. لذلك ، فإن exoloon تدور حول كوكب كيبلر 1625b هو أكثر بكثير من أي قمر مفتوح في النظام الشمسي. يحتوي الكائن المكتشف على كتلة مشابهة لنبتون ، ويدور حول كوكب يشبه حجم كوكب المشتري.

كما تعلمون ، الأقمار الصناعية لكواكب مثل كوكب المشتري وزحل ، لديه كتلة فقط عدد قليل من كتلة الأرض. ومع ذلك ، فإن exoloon الجديد هو ما يقرب من ألف مرة أكبر من الهيئات المقابلة لنظامنا الشمسي ، حتى أقمار كبيرة مثل Ganymede و Titan ، التي تدور حول كوكب المشتري وزحل. من الصعب للغاية تفسير تكوين مثل هذا القمر الصناعي الكبير باستخدام النماذج الحديثة لتكوين القمر ، ولكن يعتقد العلماء أن exoloon المكتشف هو كائن استولت عليه كوكب أكبر.

حول كبلر -1625 ب ، يدور قمر صناعي ضخم بحجم نبتون

ينظر في هذا السياق ، القبض عليهالكوكب من غير المحتمل أن يكون صالح للسكن. والحقيقة هي أن الكواكب الكبيرة والثقيلة ليس لها أي سطح ، باستثناء قلب جليدي صلب ، كما هو الحال في أورانوس ونبتون. نظرًا لحقيقة أن دراسة نوى الكواكب العملاقة أمر صعب جدًا نظرًا للضغط الهائل الذي تشكله كتل ضخمة من الهيدروجين والهيليوم ، فإن دراسة خصائص exoloon المكتشفة يمكن أن تساعد الباحثين على فهم ما بدا عليه كوكب المشتري قبل مليارات السنين ، حتى قبل أن يتمكن من الحصول على نظيره. الأحجام الحديثة.

على الرغم من أن نظام كبلر 1625يقع على مسافة 4000 سنة ضوئية من الشمس ، إن اكتشاف الكوكب الذي يدور حول هذا النجم البعيد من الكوكب وكواكبه الخارجية العملاقة يعد انتصارًا حقيقيًا للتكنولوجيا الحديثة. بمرور الوقت ، عندما يتم توسيع إمكانات التلسكوبات بشكل كبير ، هناك احتمال أكبر لوجود عدد أكبر من exoluns في النظام المكتشف. في غضون ذلك ، لم يحدث هذا الحدث التاريخي بعد ، دعنا ننتظره معًا في دردشة Telegram أو على قناة Yandex.Zen.

Space

Can we find life on the exolone?

The discovery of a new exoplanet today is no longeris important news. Almost 25 years have passed since the discovery of the first planet outside the solar system, during which more than 4,000 planets were revolved around alien stars. At the same time, scientists are sure that in our galaxy there are even more planets than stars, and if we take into account that most of these planets have satellites, then the probability of the origin of life on at least one of these celestial bodies seems to us incredibly high.

Perhaps it is on one of the many exoluns for the first time that we can find alien life

Can life arise on the satellite of an exoplanet?

If an alien observer usingIf the telescope could see our solar system, then he probably would have thought that in our star system there are only a few gas giants - Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune, because of the size of which they are easiest to detect from a long distance. Given that the crushing pressure in the atmosphere of gas giants makes them less acceptable for life, a hypothetical observer is unlikely to consider the solar system a potentially habitable place. At the same time, an alien observer may well have a desire to look for life on the moons of the planets he discovered, which, as many of us know, in the solar system can count a huge number. If so, then why don't we start our search for life on the moons of exoplanets?

See also: 10 facts about the search for extraterrestrial life

When the first exoloon was discovered in 2017Kepler-1625b, revolving around the gas giant, the discovery made a splash in the scientific world, forcing to review the previous beliefs of astronomers about the discovery of exoplanets and their moons.

Earth analogues revolving around the sun-likestars, it’s very difficult to detect even with large telescopes. The task becomes a little easier if the parent star is less massive, but in this case the planet should be closer to the star in order to be warm enough and be able to keep water in a liquid state. A planet located close to a star has every chance of becoming a gravitationally captured object due to the powerful attraction of its star, risking becoming a lifeless stone with the roasted side forever turned to the Sun. At the same time, gas giants revolving around sun-like stars may well have rocky moons, which may be the most likely places to look for life.

When in 2018 two astronomers from Colombianof the university reported the first preliminary observation of an exosatellite orbiting a planet located outside the solar system, scientists were struck by the size of the moon they discovered. So, the exoloon orbiting the planet Kepler-1625b is much more massive than any open moon found in the solar system. The discovered object has a mass similar to Neptune, and rotates around a planet similar in size to Jupiter.

As you know, the satellites of such planets as Jupiter andSaturn, have a mass of only a few percent of the mass of the Earth. However, the new exoloon is almost a thousand times larger than the corresponding bodies of our solar system, even such large moons as Ganymede and Titan, which revolve around Jupiter and Saturn. It is very difficult to explain the formation of such a large satellite using modern models of the formation of the moon, but scientists believe that the discovered exoloon is an object captured by a larger planet.

Around Kepler-1625b, a huge Neptune-sized satellite revolves

Viewed in this context, capturedthe planet is unlikely to be habitable. The fact is that large and heavy planets do not have any surface, except for a solid ice core, as on Uranus and Neptune. Due to the fact that studying the nuclei of giant planets is very difficult due to the enormous pressure of huge masses of hydrogen and helium, studying the properties of the discovered exoloon can help researchers understand what Jupiter looked like billions of years ago, even before he managed to acquire his modern sizes.

Although the Kepler-1625 systemlocated at a distance of 4000 light years from the Sun, the discovery of the planet revolving around this distant star of the planet and its giant exosatellite is a real victory for modern technology. Over time, when the capabilities of the telescopes will be significantly expanded, there is a greater likelihood that even more exoluns may well be found in the detected system. In the meantime, this historic event has not happened yet, let's wait for it together in our Telegram chat or on the Yandex.Zen channel.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!