عام

لماذا لن نعيش أكثر من مائة عام

الوقت سريع الزوال. ومع التقدم في العمر تبدأ في العمل بشكل أسرع. ما بدا وكأنه الخلود في 8 سنوات يبدو وكأنه خمس دقائق على عتبة الثمانين. اليوم ، يتراوح العمر المتوقع في بلدان مختلفة من العالم من 83 عامًا في اليابان إلى 48 عامًا في بوروندي (إفريقيا). في روسيا ، يتراوح متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع ، وفقًا لتقديرات مختلفة ، بين 72 و 75 عامًا. كلنا نريد أن نعتقد أنه في المستقبل ، سيعيش الشخص فترة أطول بكثير ، على سبيل المثال ، 120 أو حتى 130 عامًا. يشارك في هذا الرأي مؤسس Space X ، Elon Musk ، ومؤسس ومالك Alibaba ، Jack Ma ، ويعتقد أن الناس سيعيشون لمدة مائتي عام على الأقل. ولكن ماذا لو كانوا مخطئين ، ووصلنا بالفعل إلى الحد الأقصى لأنواعنا؟

يجب أن تكون الحياة صحية وطويلة ، تمامًا مثل الزوجين في هذه الصورة

أسباب يمكن للناس العيش أكثر من 120 سنة

بادئ ذي بدء ، واحدة من العوامل الرئيسيةالزيادة في متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع هو انخفاض في وفيات الرضع. في عام 1800 ، توفي 43٪ من الأطفال حديثي الولادة في العالم قبل بلوغهم سن الخامسة. في عام 1960 ، كان معدل وفيات الرضع بالفعل 18.5 ٪. وفي عام 2015 ، وفقا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ، كان هذا الرقم 4.3 ٪.

أيضا ، تغيرت معدلات الوفيات كثيرا منذ ذلك الحينالقرن التاسع عشر. رجل يبلغ من العمر 50 عامًا عاش في إنجلترا أو ويلز في عام 1850 كان يتوقع أن يعيش 20 عامًا آخر. اليوم ، ارتفع متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للعمر 50 عامًا بمقدار 33 عامًا إضافيًا. ساعد التقدم في الطب عبر القرون الماضية والوصول إلى المرافق الطبية على زيادة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة في مختلف الأعمار.

الطب التجديدي: الطريق إلى طول العمر البشري. هل نحن قريبون من هذا؟

بالنظر إلى التقدم التكنولوجي والعلمي ،اليوم ، لا يستبعد الكثيرون أن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع سيزداد في المستقبل. لذا ، وفقًا لجاك ما ، على مدى العقود الثلاثة المقبلة ، سيجد العلماء طريقة لتمديد عمرهم بشكل كبير. أيضا ، لا يستبعد الملياردير الصيني أننا سنتعلم أسرار الخلود. يستشهد Jack Ma بالتكنولوجيا الحديثة والانتقال إلى أسبوع العمل لمدة 3 أيام لمدة 4 ساعات باعتبارها الحجج الرئيسية. دعنا نناقشها في دردشة Telegram

جاك ما وإيلون موسك في المؤتمر العالمي حول الذكاء الاصطناعي في شنغهاي

يعتقد إيلون موسك أيضًا أن 70 إلى 80 عامًا ليست كذلكالحد. يتطلع مؤسس Space X إلى المستقبل بتفاؤل أقل من جاك ما ، ومع ذلك ، يعتقد أن تطوير التقنيات ، بما في ذلك الذكاء الاصطناعي ، يمكن أن يطيل متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع بشكل كبير في 30-40 سنة.

المليارديرات المتحمسون ليسوا وحدهمتتوقع زيادة في متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع. يلتزم بعض العلماء أيضًا بآرائهم ، لأنه وفقًا لدراسة نشرت في عام 2017 في مجلة علم الشيخوخة ، لا يوجد دليل مقنع على أننا وصلنا إلى الحد الأقصى لعمر الإنسان.

وبالتالي ، التغذية السليمة ، والامتثالنظام العمل والراحة ، والبيئة الجيدة والعلاقات الودية والأسرية القوية ، إلى جانب تطوير التكنولوجيا وظهور الذكاء الاصطناعي ، قد يكون له تأثير إيجابي على متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع في المستقبل.

لماذا لا يستطيع الناس العيش أكثر من مائة عام

ومع ذلك ، هناك نقطة معاكسةرأي ، يعتقد أنصاره أن ممثلي جنسنا البشري من غير المرجح أن يعيشوا أكثر من مائة عام. اللوم كله عن الشيخوخة ، لأنه يرتبط مباشرة بالصحة. بعد كل شيء ، ألا يعيش الناس لفترة أطول لأنهم أكثر صحة؟ تجلب الشيخوخة معها مشاكل صحية جديدة مألوفة للغاية لأي شخص يهتم بأقارب كبار السن أو يكبر.

إذا كان الناس يعيشون أطول ، والحفاظ على الصحة فيسيتطلب الأمر على المدى الطويل اهتمامًا خاصًا بالعادات الصحية ، بدءًا من الطفولة. وفقًا للعلماء في جامعة ستانفورد ، الذين يدرسون المشكلات المرتبطة بالشيخوخة ، نحتاج إلى التركيز على إطالة حياة صحية ، بدلاً من زيادة مدتها على هذا النحو.

متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع في بلدان مختلفة من العالم

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، افتراض أنيزيد متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع لشخص معين أيضًا مع زيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع الذي يضلل الجمهور. لذلك ، وفقًا لبعض العلماء ، تعد البيئة الآمنة والظروف المعيشية الأفضل اليوم من العوامل الأكثر أهمية التي تسهم في زيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للإنسان حتى من إنجازات الطب الحديث.

ولا يزال من الممكن أن وصلت أنت وأناالعمر الافتراضي الحد. لذلك ، وفقًا لمكتب الإحصاء الوطني في المملكة المتحدة ، توقف متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع في الفترة 2015-2017 عن الارتفاع لأول مرة منذ عام 1982.

دراسة حديثة نشرت فيأظهرت وقائع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم التي أعدها عالم الأحياء في ستانفورد ، سريباد تولجابور ، أن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع بين أولئك الذين تجاوزوا علامة 65 عامًا ، يزداد بمعدل ثلاث سنوات كل 25 عامًا. وهذا يعني أن الناس يمكن أن يعيشوا في المتوسط ​​ست سنوات أطول من جدهم وجدتهم. إنه أمر رائع ، ولكنه يستغرق حوالي ست سنوات ، وليس 26 أو أكثر.

ما التوقعات للاعتقاد

مهما كان مغريا الحديث عن الحياة في الطول120 أو 200 سنة ، وأنا شخصياً أرى أن هذا الاحتمال مشكوك فيه إلى حد ما. من أجل أن تعيش حياة صحية ومرضية ، فأنت بحاجة إلى هواء نظيف وأطعمة عالية الجودة والحصول على الأدوية الحديثة. ناهيك عن الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا الحديثة. ودعنا لا ننسى المشاكل المرتبطة بتغير المناخ ، لأنها ترتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بالعمر المتوقع.

ومع ذلك ، بغض النظر عن المستقبلفي انتظار ممثلين من جنسنا ، كل واحد منا اليوم يمكن أن تجعل حياتنا أكثر راحة وصحية. وهذا بدوره سيسهم في زيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع. اتباع نظام غذائي صحي ومتنوع ، والنوم ، وممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام هي أكثر الطرق موثوقة وثبتة لتجعل حياتك أكثر متعة وطويلة.

ما رأيك في هذا؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات ولا تنس الاشتراك في قناتنا في Yandex.Zen

General

Why we will not live more than a hundred years

Time is fleeting. And with age begins to go even faster. What seemed like an eternity at 8 years old seems like five minutes on the threshold of eighty. Today, life expectancy in different countries of the world varies from 83 years in Japan to 48 years in Burundi (Africa). In Russia, the average life expectancy, according to various estimates, ranges from 72 to 75 years. We all want to think that in the future, a person will live much longer, for example, 120, or even 130 years. This opinion is shared by the founder of Space X, Elon Musk, and the founder and owner of Alibaba, Jack Ma, believes that people will live for at least two hundred years. But what if they are mistaken, and we have already reached the limit for our species?

Life should be healthy and long, just like the couple in this picture

Reasons People Can Live Over 120 Years

To begin with, one of the key factorsAn increase in life expectancy is a decrease in infant mortality. In 1800, 43% of newborns in the world died before they reached the age of five. In 1960, the infant mortality rate was already 18.5%. And in 2015, according to the World Health Organization, this figure was 4.3%.

Also, mortality rates have changed a lot since19th century. A 50-year-old man who lived in England or Wales in 1850 could expect to live another 20 years. Today, life expectancy for a 50-year-old has increased by an additional 33 years. Advances in medicine over the past centuries and access to medical facilities have helped increase survival rates at various ages.

Regenerative medicine: the path to human longevity. Are we close to this?

Given the technological and scientific progress,Today, many do not exclude that life expectancy will increase in the future. So, according to Jack Ma, over the next three decades, scientists will find a way to significantly extend their lifespan. Also, the Chinese billionaire does not exclude that we will learn the secrets of immortality. Jack Ma cites modern technology and the transition to a three-day work week of 4 hours as the main arguments. Let's discuss it in our Telegram chat

Jack Ma and Elon Musk at the World Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Shanghai

Elon Musk also believes that 70-80 years is notlimit. The founder of Space X looks to the future with less optimism than Jack Ma, however, believes that the development of technologies, including artificial intelligence, can significantly extend the average life expectancy in 30-40 years.

Enthusiastic billionaires are not the only onespredicts an increase in life expectancy. Some scientists also adhere to their opinions, since according to a study published in 2017 in the journal Gerontology, there is no convincing evidence that we have reached the limit of human lifespan.

Thus, proper nutrition, compliancethe regime of work and rest, a good environment and strong friendly and family ties, along with the development of technology and the advent of artificial intelligence, may well have a positive effect on life expectancy in the future.

Why people can not live more than a hundred years

And yet there is an opposite pointview, whose supporters believe that representatives of our species are unlikely to live more than a hundred years. The whole blame for aging, because it is directly related to health. After all, don't people live longer just because they are healthier? Aging brings with it new health problems that are too familiar to anyone who cares for elderly relatives or is getting older.

If people live longer, maintaining health inThe long term will require special attention to healthy habits, starting from childhood. According to scientists at Stanford University, studying the problems associated with aging, we need to focus on prolonging a healthy life, rather than increasing its duration as such.

Life expectancy in different countries of the world

In addition, the assumption thatthe life expectancy of a particular person also increases along with an increase in average life expectancy, which misleads the public. So, according to some scientists, a safe environment and better living conditions today are more significant factors contributing to an increase in human life expectancy than even the achievements of modern medicine.

And it is still possible that you and I have reachedlife span limit. So, according to the UK Office of National Statistics, life expectancy in 2015-2017 has ceased to increase for the first time since 1982.

A recent study published inProceedings of the National Academy of Sciences by Stanford biologist Sripad Tuljapurkar, showed that the average life expectancy among those who have crossed the mark of 65 years, increases by three years every 25 years. This means that people can live on average six years longer than their grandfather and grandmother. It's great, but it's about six years, not 26 or more.

What predictions to believe

No matter how tempting the talk of life in length120 or 200 years old, I personally see this prospect as rather dubious. In order to lead a healthy and fulfilling life you need clean air, quality food and access to modern medicine. Not to mention access to modern technology. And let's not forget about the problems associated with climate change, because they are directly related to life expectancy.

However, no matter what the futurewaiting for representatives of our species, each of us today can make our lives more comfortable and healthy. And this, in turn, will contribute to an increase in life expectancy. A healthy and varied diet, sleep, and regular exercise are the most reliable and proven ways to make your life more enjoyable and long.

What do you think about this? Share your opinion in the comments and do not forget to subscribe to our channel in Yandex.Zen