عام

لماذا لا توجد حيوانات ثلاثية الأرجل؟

بعض الحيوانات التي تعيش بشكل رئيسي فيتتميز الحياة البرية بميزة فريدة - فهي تستخدم ذيلها كدعم إضافي عند الوقوف على الأشجار. أمثلة حية لهذا السلوك يمكن أن تكون الكسلان التي تعيش في غابة أمريكا الجنوبية. لماذا لم يمنح التطور هذه الحيوانات قدمًا أكثر ثباتًا ، ولكن فقط بذيل "قياسي"؟ حسنًا ، دعنا نحاول حل هذه المشكلة معًا.

لماذا لا توجد كائنات ثلاثية الأرجل في الطبيعة؟ يبدو أن الحمض النووي للكسلان يمكن أن يجيب على هذا السؤال.

لماذا الحيوانات لديها أربعة أرجل؟

كما تعلم ، معظم الحيوانات في الطبيعةيستخدم زوجًا من الأطراف ، مصممًا لتلبية احتياجات معينة. لذلك ، يستقر الميركاتس في وضع مستقيم على ذيلهم وأرجلهم الخلفية ، ويستخدم نقار الخشب المعروفون ريش الذيل للتكثف بحزم على جذع الشجرة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن القدرة على الوقوف على اثنين فقطتتطلب الأطراف الخلفية إنفاقًا كبيرًا إلى حد ما من الطاقة ، نظرًا لأن الوضع الرأسي بشكل غير محسوس يقوم بعمل عضلي معين. على الرغم من أن الوجود الافتراضي لطرف ثالث هند في كائن حي لا يتطلب أي نفقات للطاقة ، يعتقد الباحثون أن زوج الساقين والكفوف من جميع الكائنات الحية على الكوكب تسجله الطبيعة في الحمض النووي لدينا.

انظر أيضًا: تعرف الحيوانات كيفية الاستمتاع. قصة كيف لعب العلماء الغميضة مع الفئران

العديد من الحيوانات الخشبية تستخدم ذيولها.كأداة محددة لقبضة إضافية والدعم عند تسلق الأشجار. إن وجود ساقين طويلين يمنع الكنغر من المشي ، مثل العديد من الثدييات الأخرى. هذا هو السبب في أنهم يستخدمون ذيلهم القوي وأمامهم كأدوات لمساعدة الكنغر على دفع ساقيه الخلفيتين عن الأرض أثناء الرعي.

يساعد ذيل الكنغر الحيوان على الانطلاق من الأرض عند "المشي" ، ويلعب دور طرف دعم إضافي

وفقا للعلماء ، على نطاق واسع جداخصوصية الكائنات الحية في كوكبنا بنيت في الحمض النووي لدينا في واحدة من أقدم وأقدم لحظات عملية تطور الحياة ، حتى قبل الكائنات الحية الأولى التي ملؤها كوكبنا كان لها الملاحقات الأولى ، والتي أصبحت في وقت لاحق الساقين والزعانف والكفوف والزعانف. بمجرد التقاط هذه الميزة للتماثل الثنائي في الحمض النووي الخاص بنا ، كان من المستحيل بالفعل تغييرها.

إذا كنت مراقبة الطبيعة بعناية ، ثميمكننا أن نرى قانون التماثل حرفيًا في كل شيء ، وليس فقط في البنية المقترنة لمعظم أعضاء الكائنات الحية. على الأرجح ، فإن وجود زوج من الأطراف يساعد الحيوانات على اكتساب قدرة أفضل على الحركة والقدرة على البقاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتوافق هذا النوع من التناظر بشكل ممتاز مع هيكل نظامنا العصبي المركزي ، لأنه الحبل الشوكي هو الذي يتحكم في زوج الساقين والقدمين ، ويمر في وسط جسمنا. الطرف الوظيفي الثالث ، في هذه الحالة ، سيتحول عاجلاً أم آجلاً إلى بدائية عديمة الفائدة من الطبيعة الأم التي وفرت لنا حمايتها.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوك إلى مناقشته في دردشة Telegram أو في قناة Yandex.Zen الرسمية.

على الرغم من حقيقة أن الشخص اعتاد علىلمراقبة المخلوقات ذات الساقين التي تسكن كوكبنا ، قد يكون من الصعب تخيل آلية حركة المخلوق ذو الثلاثة أقدام ، فقد تعيش مثل هذه الكائنات غير العادية في أنظمة نجمي بعيدة لم تدرسها البشرية بعد. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد يتمكن علماء الأحياء في المستقبل من إعادة كتابة نظرية التطور الكاملة الموجودة اليوم.

General

Why there are no three-legged animals?

Some animals living mainly inwildlife, have a unique feature - they use their tail as an additional support when standing on trees. Vivid examples of this behavior can be the sloths that inhabit the jungle of South America. Why did evolution endow these animals not with an extra, more stable foot, but only with a “standard” tail? Well, let's try to sort this issue out together.

Why doesn’t three-legged creatures exist in nature? It seems that the DNA of sloths can answer this question.

Why do animals have four legs?

As you know, most animals in natureuses a pair of limbs, designed to meet certain needs. So, meerkats in an upright position rest on their tail and hind legs, and well-known woodpeckers use tail feathers to lean more firmly on a tree trunk.

However, the ability to stand on only twothe hind limbs requires a fairly large expenditure of energy, since vertical standing imperceptibly does a certain muscular work. Despite the fact that the hypothetical presence of a third hind limb in a living creature does not require any energy expenditures, researchers believe that the pair of legs and paws of all living creatures on the planet is recorded by nature in our DNA.

See also: Animals know how to have fun. The story of how scientists played hide and seek with rats

Many woody animals use their tails.as a specific tool for additional grip and support when climbing trees. The presence of two long legs prevents the kangaroo from walking, like many other mammals. That is why they use their strong tail and forelimbs as “tools” to help the kangaroos push their hind legs off the ground during grazing.

Kangaroo tail helps the animal push off from the ground when “walking”, playing the role of an additional supporting limb

According to scientists, so widespreadthe peculiarity of the living creatures of our planet was built into our DNA at one of the earliest and oldest moments in the process of evolution of life, even before the first living creatures that populated our planet had their first appendages, which later became legs, fins, paws and fins. Once this feature of bilateral symmetry was captured in our DNA, it was already impossible to change.

If you carefully observe nature, thenwe can see the law of symmetry literally in everything, not only in the paired structure of most organs of living organisms. Most likely, the presence of just a pair of limbs helps animals acquire better mobility and ability to survive. In addition, this type of symmetry is in excellent agreement with the structure of our central nervous system, since it is the spinal cord that controls the pair of legs and feet, passing through the very center of our body. The third functional limb, in this case, would sooner or later turn into a useless rudiment from which mother nature favorably protected us.

If you liked this article, I invite you to discuss it in our Telegram chat or in the official Yandex.Zen channel.

Despite the fact that a person used toto observe the two-legged creatures that inhabit our planet, it can be difficult to imagine the mechanism of movement of the three-legged creature, such unusual organisms may well live in distant stellar systems that humanity has yet to study. If so, then biologists of the future may be able to rewrite the entire theory of evolution that exists today.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!