تكنولوجيا

لماذا يعتبر أول طريق يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية في العالم فشلًا تامًا؟

وفقا للعلماء ، حوالي 0.5 ٪ من السطح بأكملهكوكبنا مغطى بالطرق. يتم استخدام هذه المساحة الكبيرة بدلاً من ذلك لحركة السيارات فقط ، ولكن لماذا لا يستخدمها الناس لأغراض أخرى؟ على سبيل المثال ، يمكن تغطية الطرق بألواح شمسية تعمل على توليد الكهرباء لتشغيل مصابيح الشوارع. كانت هذه فكرة أن قبل عدة سنوات جاء بممثلي الشركة الفرنسية كولاس. في عام 2016 ، تم بناء أول طريق يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية في العالم ، لكنهم يريدون الآن هدمه. الحقيقة هي أن الشركة ارتكبت الكثير من الأخطاء الغبية.

1.6 واتواي مشمس الطريقوضعت كيلومترات في منطقة نورماندي الفرنسية. تمت تغطية حوالي 3000 متر مربع من هذا المسار بألواح شمسية ، والتي ، وفقًا للمبدعين ، يمكن أن تنشط أعمدة الإنارة في مدينة Turuvre aux Perches. تم إنفاق حوالي 5.2 مليون دولار على بناء الطريق ، لكن الشركة فشلت في نهاية المطاف في تعويض المبلغ المنفق.

أطول طريق شمسي

في البداية كان الجميع يحبون الطريق ، حتى الفرنسيينوزير الطاقة. لقد أحب هذه الفكرة لدرجة أنه أعلن ذات يوم أنه يريد رؤية الألواح الشمسية على كل 1000 كيلومتر من جميع الطرق في فرنسا. لكن في المستقبل اتضح أن الطريق من الألواح الشمسية لا ينتج طاقة بنفس قدر ما كان من المفترض. أراد المبتكرون له توليد 150،000 كيلووات في الساعة من الكهرباء سنويًا ، ولكن بحلول يوليو 2019 لاحظوا أن الطريق يولد 40،000 كيلو واط فقط. كانت كفاءة البطاريات تتناقص باستمرار وكان الخطأ ، غالبًا ، غباء المبدعين.

</ p>

لماذا هدم الطريق من الألواح الشمسية؟

ارتكبت الشركة خطأ كبيرا في البدايةبناء الطرق. تم بناءه في مدينة كاين ، التي تعد واحدة من أكثر المناطق غائمة في فرنسا. وفقًا للعلماء ، فإن سكان هذه المدينة لا يرون الشمس سوى 44 يومًا في السنة. فما نوع الطاقة الشمسية التي يمكن أن نتحدث عنها إذا كانت السماء تغطيها معظم الوقت طبقة كثيفة من السحب؟

واحدة من الألواح الشمسية الطريق Wattway بهم

أيضا خلال بناء الطريق في عام 2016 ،وقد المغلفة الكولا السطح مع الراتنج. في رأيها ، كان من المفترض أن يحمي هذا الطلاء البطاريات من التشققات أثناء حركة السيارات. ربما صمد الراتنج حقًا أمام ضغط عجلات السيارات ، لكن الشركة لم تفكر مطلقًا في أن الشاحنات يمكن أن تسير على هذا الطريق. في النهاية ، تم تكسير معظم الألواح الشمسية ، لذلك اضطرت الشركة إلى تفكيك 90 مترًا من الطريق.

الألواح الشمسية الشقوق

علاوة على كل هذا ، نسي الشركةمع مرور الوقت ، قد يكون الطريق مغطى بالقمامة والأوراق. فقط بعد مرور بعض الوقت ، أدركوا أن الألواح الشمسية المغطاة بالأوساخ أصبحت عديمة الفائدة تقريبًا. لا يُعرف مقدار الطاقة التي يمكن أن تنتجها الألواح القذرة والمتشققة ، لكن لا يكاد يكفي تشغيل حتى ثلاثة مصابيح. ثم لماذا هناك حاجة إلى مثل هذا الطريق؟

اقرأ بالضرورة: مشمس الإسفلت: طريق إلى المستقبل أو طريق إلى أي مكان؟

اتضح أنها ببساطة لا تحتاج إلى قوةفرنسا تدرك أخيرًا هذا. تم الإعلان عن فشل المشروع بالفعل ، وسيتم قريبًا هدم الطريق الشمسي. بدلاً من ذلك ، سيتم وضع طريق أسفلت عادي. وفي الوقت نفسه ، هناك طرق مشمسة في هولندا والصين ، ولكن مصيرهم لا يزال مجهولا. وما رأيك - هل يمكن أن تكون الطرق المشمسة مفيدة؟ أم أنهم جميعا محكوم عليهم بالفشل؟ دعنا نناقش هذا في التعليقات ، أو في دردشة Telegram.

Technology

Why is the world's first solar-powered road a complete failure?

According to scientists, about 0.5% of the entire surfaceour planet is covered by roads. This rather large area is used only for car traffic, but why don't people use it for other purposes? For example, roads can be covered with solar panels that generate electricity to power streetlights. It was such an idea that several years ago came up with the representatives of the French company Colas. In 2016, the world's first solar-powered road was finally built, but now they want to demolish it. The fact is that the company made a lot of stupid mistakes.

1.6 Wattway Sunny Roadkilometers was laid in the French region of Normandy. About 3000 square meters of this path was covered with solar panels, which, according to the creators, could energize the lampposts in the city of Turuvre aux Perches. About $ 5.2 million was spent on the construction of the road, but the company ultimately failed to recoup the amount spent.

The longest solar road

At first everyone liked the road, even FrenchMinister of Energy. He liked the idea so much that one day he announced that he wanted to see solar panels on every 1,000 kilometers of all the roads in France. But, in the future it turned out that the road from solar panels does not produce as much energy as was supposed. The creators wanted him to generate 150,000 kWh of electricity per year, but by July 2019 they noticed that the road generated only 40,000 kWh. Efficiency of batteries was constantly decreasing and the fault was, roughly speaking, the stupidity of the creators.

</ p>

Why demolished the road from solar panels?

The company made a big mistake at the very beginningroad construction. It was built in the city of Caen, which is one of the most cloudy in France. According to scientists, on average, the inhabitants of this city see the sun only 44 days a year. So what kind of solar energy can we talk about if most of the time the sky is covered by a dense layer of clouds?

One of their Wattway road solar panels

Also during the construction of the road in 2016,Colas has coated the surface with resin. In her opinion, such a coating was supposed to protect the batteries from cracks during the movement of cars. Perhaps the resin really withstood the pressure of the wheels of cars, but the company did not think at all that trucks could drive along this route. In the end, most of the solar panels were cracked, so the company had to disassemble 90 meters of the road.

Solar panel cracks

On top of all this, the company forgot aboutthat over time, the road may be covered with garbage and leaves. Only after some time did they realize that dirt-covered solar panels were becoming almost useless. It is not known how much energy dirty and cracked panels could produce, but it was hardly enough to power even a couple of three lamps. Then why is such a road needed?

Read necessarily: Sunny asphalt: a path to the future or a road to nowhere?

It turns out that she simply does not need powerFrance is finally aware of this. The project has already been officially declared a failure, and soon the solar road will be demolished. Instead, an ordinary asphalt road will be laid. Meanwhile, there are sunny roads in the Netherlands and China, but their fate remains unknown. And what do you think - can sunny roads be of any use? Or are they all doomed to failure? Let's discuss this in the comments, or in our Telegram chat.