عام

لماذا في الصين بدأت في تربية الخنازير بحجم الدب القطبي؟

في مقال عن الخلق الناجح للاصطناعيةذكرنا لحم الخنزير أن الصين هي واحدة من أكبر مستهلكي لحم الخنزير. ومع ذلك ، في الوقت الحالي ، تنتشر حمى الخنازير الأفريقية على نطاق واسع في آسيا. هذا المرض لا يشكل خطرا على البشر ، ولكن الخنازير ، عند الإصابة ، تعاني من الحمى ونوبات من القيء وشلل الأطراف الخلفية وتموت في نهاية المطاف. بسبب الانقراض الجماعي لحم الخنزير ، بدأ المزارعون الآسيويون يعانون من الخسائر ، لذلك قرروا تربية الحيوانات بحجم الدببة القطبية. لكن هل هذا ممكن؟

يمكن أن تزن الخنازير أكثر من طن.

اتضح أن نعم. وفقا للنشر الأمريكي بلومبرج ، فإن أحد المزارعين في منطقة قوانغشي الصينية ذاتية الحكم ينمو خنازير تزن أكثر من 500 كيلوغرام. للمقارنة ، فإن وزن جسم الدب القطبي الذكر البالغ يبلغ 450 كيلوغراماً. يجلب تربية الخنازير الضخمة دخل المزارع حوالي 1400 دولار ، وهو ما يعادل ثلاثة أضعاف متوسط ​​الدخل في المقاطعة.

تصل كتلة الدب القطبي البالغ إلى 450 كيلوغراما

أكبر خنزير في العالم

وفقا لموسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية ، الأكبر فيخنزير العالم هو Big Bill ، الذي عاش في القرن العشرين. كان وزنها 1157 كيلوغرامًا ، وكان حجمها أكبر من مالكها. جذب حيوان غير عادي في وقت واحد انتباه الكثير من الناس ، لذلك كان يتم نقله في كثير من الأحيان إلى المعارض المختلفة. ومع ذلك ، أصبحت إحدى الرحلات قاتلة للخنزير - عندما تم نقله إلى معرض شيكاغو الدولي في عام 1933 ، زاد سائق الشاحنة من سرعته بشكل حاد للغاية. ونتيجة لذلك ، لم يتمكن الخنزير من تحمل ثقله وكسر ساقه واضطر إلى الموت ببطء بسبب العذاب الشديد.

أكبر خنزير في العالم اسمه بيغ بيل

الوزن الكبير هو واحد من أهمأسباب موت الخنازير الكبيرة. كما تسببت نفس المشكلة في مقتل خنزير Ton Pig ، الذي تم تربيته عام 2004 ، ويزن أكثر من 900 كيلوغرام. معظم الخنازير التي تربى في الصين اليوم يذبحها المزارعون قبل أن تدمر كتلتهم. وفقًا لـ Bloomberg ، فإن زيادة متوسط ​​وزن الخنازير بنسبة 14٪ تسمح للمزارعين بالحصول على أرباح أكثر بنسبة 30٪.

تربى مثل هذه الخنازير في الصين اليوم.

لحم الخنزير العجز

على ما يبدو ، سوف ترفع الخنازير الضخمةلا تزال ذات صلة لفترة طويلة. والحقيقة هي أنه في محاولة لوقف انتشار الطاعون الأفريقي ، كان على المزارعين تدمير 250 إلى 300 مليون حيوان. بالإضافة إلى الحاجة إلى زراعة الخنازير الضخمة ، يحتاج المزارعون إلى حمايتهم بعناية من الأمراض الأخرى وتجنب حدوث الزواج. وبسبب هذا ، يستمر سعر لحم الخنزير في الارتفاع ، وسوف يتم ملاحظة التغيير في القيمة قريبًا في البلدان الأخرى.

هل تعتقد أن الخنازير الضخمة لها لحم لذيذ؟ شارك افتراضاتك في دردشة Telegram.

إلى جانب العجز لحم الخنزير ، اليوم في العالمهناك نقص في الموز. يكمن السبب مرة أخرى في المرض - في أمريكا اللاتينية ، حيث يزرع أكبر عدد من الموز ، ينتشر ما يسمى "المرض البنمي". في خمسينيات القرن العشرين ، تسبب في اختفاء صنف الموز Gro-Michel ، والذي كان شائعًا في ذلك الوقت. تتميز بقشرة سميكة خاصة ، والتي تحمي الثمار من التلف أثناء النقل. ربما في المستقبل القريب أسعار الموز ستزداد أيضا.

General

Why in China began to raise pigs the size of a polar bear?

In the article about the successful creation of artificialwe mentioned pork that China is one of the largest consumers of pork meat. However, at the moment, the so-called African swine fever is widely spread in Asia. This disease does not pose a danger to humans, but pigs, when infected, suffer from fever, bouts of vomiting, paralysis of the hind limbs and ultimately die. Due to the mass extinction of pork, Asian farmers began to suffer losses, so they decided to raise animals the size of polar bears. But is this possible?

Pigs can weigh more than a ton.

It turns out that yes. According to the American publication Bloomberg, one of the farmers in the Chinese Autonomous Region of Guangxi grows pigs weighing more than 500 kilograms. For comparison, the body weight of an adult male polar bear is 450 kilograms. Breeding huge pigs brings the farmer an income of about $ 1,400, which is three times the average income in the province.

The mass of an adult polar bear reaches 450 kilograms

The biggest pig in the world

According to the Guinness Book of Records, the largest inthe world’s pig is Big Bill, who lived in the 20th century. Its weight was 1157 kilograms, and in size it was larger than its owner. An unusual animal at one time attracted the attention of many people, so it was often taken to various exhibitions. However, one of the trips became fatal for the pig - when it was taken to the World Chicago Exhibition in 1933, the truck driver increased its speed too sharply. As a result, the pig could not stand its own weight, broke its leg and had to euthanize it because of severe torment.

The biggest pig in the world named Big Bill

Great weight is one of the most importantcauses of death of large pigs. The same problem also killed the Ton Pig pig, raised in 2004, weighing more than 900 kilograms. The pigs raised in China today are mostly slaughtered by farmers before their own mass destroys them. According to Bloomberg, an increase in average pig weight of 14% allows farmers to get 30% more profit.

Such pigs are raised in China today.

Pork deficit

Apparently, raising huge pigs willstill relevant for a long time. The fact is that in an attempt to stop the spread of African plague, farmers had to destroy 250 to 300 million animals. In addition to the need to grow huge pigs, farmers need to carefully protect them from other diseases and avoid the occurrence of marriage. Because of this, the price of pork continues to rise, and the change in value will soon be observed in other countries.

Do you think huge pigs have tasty meat? Share your assumptions in our Telegram chat.

Besides the pork deficit, today in the worldthere is a shortage of bananas. The reason again lies in the disease - in Latin America, where the largest number of bananas are grown, the so-called "Panamanian disease" spreads. In the 1950s, it caused the disappearance of the Gro-Michel banana variety, which was popular at that time. It was distinguished by a particularly thick peel, which protected the fruits from damage during transport. Perhaps in the near future prices for bananas will also increase.