عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

لماذا حدثت زيادة في وفيات الدم في جميع أنحاء العالم؟

كل خمس حالات وفاة في العالم بسببيوضح التسمم ، المعروف أيضًا باسم تسمم الدم ، التحليل الأكثر اكتمالا لهذه الحالة. وفقا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، يموت 11 مليون شخص من الإنتان كل عام. وهذا أكثر من سرطان. في الآونة الأخيرة ، وجد باحثون من جامعة واشنطن أن هذه الأرقام "المزعجة" هي في الواقع ضعف التقديرات السابقة. وفقا لدراسة نشرت في مجلة لانسيت ، تم الإبلاغ عن معظم حالات التسمم بالدم في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل ، ولكن اليوم حتى البلدان الأكثر ثراء تتعامل بانتظام مع الإنتان.

الإنتان يقتل الملايين من الناس كل عام

المحتوى

  • 1 ما هو الإنتان؟
  • 2 لماذا يموت الكثير من الناس بسبب الإنتان؟
  • 3 من هو في خطر؟
  • 4 كيفية التعرف على الإنتان؟

ما هو الإنتان؟

كلنا نعرف جيدًا أنك إذا تعرضت لأذى -حتى قليلا جدا - من الضروري علاج الجرح. خلاف ذلك ، يمكن أن تدخل العدوى فيه ويمكن أن يؤدي قطع صغير طفيف إلى التسمم بالدم والموت السريع. ولكن هل هو حقا كذلك وما هو تعفن الدم؟

وكما هو معروف تعفن الدم "القاتل الخفي"لأنه من الصعب جدا اكتشافه. والسبب هو أن الجهاز المناعي للمريض يعاني من فرط الحمل ، وبدلاً من محاربة العدوى ، يبدأ في مهاجمة أجزاء أخرى من الجسم. هذا السلوك يؤدي في النهاية إلى فشل الجهاز. وبالنسبة لأولئك الذين نجوا ، تسبب التسمم في أضرار طويلة الأجل والإعاقة. سبب التسمم بالدم هو أساسا البكتيريا والفيروسات التي تسبب التهابات الإسهال أو أمراض الرئة. ومع ذلك ، فإن العلم يعرف الحالات التي أدى فيها قطع صغير على الإصبع إلى تعفن الدم والموت.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تمكن العلماء من إنشاء جهاز قادر على دعم النشاط الحيوي للكبد لمدة أسبوع خارج جسم الإنسان. اقرأ المزيد على قناتنا الرسمية في Telegram

لماذا تعفن الدم يموت الكثير من الناس؟

في عملهم ، أبلغ الباحثون أنه في عام 2017تم الإبلاغ عن 48 ، 9 مليون حالة تعفن الدم في جميع أنحاء العالم ، منها 11 مليون تم الإبلاغ عنها ، وهو ما يمثل 19.7 ٪ من جميع الوفيات على هذا الكوكب. على الرغم من حقيقة أنه منذ عام 1900 ، انخفض معدل الإصابة بالتسمم المعياري حسب العمر بنسبة 37 ٪ ، لا يزال التسمم السبب الرئيسي لفقدان الصحة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ومعدل تسمم الدم والوفيات اليوم يختلف اختلافا كبيرا بين المناطق - في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى ، أوقيانوسيا وجنوب آسيا وشرق آسيا وجنوب شرق آسيا.

من المهم جدًا اكتشاف التسمم بالدم مبكرًا.

وفقا لبي بي سي نيوز ، اليوم في العالمتم الإبلاغ عن 49 مليون حالة للإنتان. أحد المشاركين في إعداد الدراسة ، عملت كريستين راد في المناطق الريفية في أوغندا وتواجه التسمم بالدم يوميًا. علاوة على ذلك ، قال العلماء والأطباء الذين يعالجون المرضى في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل يوميًا لسنوات عديدة إن التسمم يمثل مشكلة خطيرة للغاية.

من هو في خطر؟

كما ذكر أعلاه ، واسعةتحدث معظم حالات الإنتان (85٪) في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل. الأطفال دون سن الخامسة هم الأكثر عرضة لخطر التسمم بالدم. بطبيعة الحال ، فإن معدل الوفيات الناجمة عن تسمم الدم في البلدان الفقيرة أعلى منه في إسبانيا وفرنسا وكندا ، ولكن معدل الوفيات أعلى منه في بلدان مثل إسبانيا وفرنسا وكندا. ومع ذلك ، حتى في البلدان المتقدمة مثل المملكة المتحدة أو السويد ، يعد التسمم مشكلة أيضًا. لذا ، وفقًا للدراسة ، يموت حوالي 48 ألف شخص نتيجة للإنتان في المملكة المتحدة كل عام.

لمواكبة آخر الأخبار من عالم العلوم الشعبية ، اشترك في قناتنا في Yandex.Zen

واحدة من أكثر المشاكل الحادة التيتتعلق مباشرة بالإنتان ، هو ظهور الخلل. في الحالات التي لا تعمل فيها المضادات الحيوية ، فإن الوفيات الناجمة عن مرض سبق علاجه سترتفع إلى السماء. لهذا السبب ، بما في ذلك ، يقترح العلماء بذل كل الجهود لتقليل عدد حالات التسمم بالدم. وهذا يعني بالنسبة للعديد من البلدان حدوث تحسن كبير في المرافق الصحية والمياه النظيفة والوصول إلى اللقاحات. التحدي الآخر هو تحسين تحديد المرضى الذين يعانون من الإنتان. الاكتشاف المبكر يزيد بشكل كبير من فرص تعافي المرضى. الاستخدام المشترك للمضادات الحيوية والعقاقير المضادة للفيروسات يمكن أن يكون ذا أهمية كبيرة.

كيفية التعرف على الإنتان؟

بطريقة أو بأخرى ، لا أحد منا في مأمن من تعفن الدم ، لذلك تحتاج إلى معرفة أعراض هذا المرض الفتاك.

في البالغين:

  • خطاب مشدود ؛
  • ارتعاش شديد أو ألم عضلي.
  • صعوبة في التبول
  • ضيق شديد في التنفس.
  • ارتفاع معدل ضربات القلب.
  • زيادة أو انخفاض درجة حرارة الجسم.
  • تلون الجلد أو ظهور بقع.

عند الأطفال:

  • بشرة زرقاء أو باهتة (تظهر أحيانًا بقع)
  • ضعف شديد و نعاس
  • الجسم بارد لمسة
  • التنفس السريع
  • طفح جلدي لا يختفي عند الضغط عليه
  • التشنجات

General, Research, Technology

Why has the worldwide number of deaths due to blood poisoning?

Every fifth death in the world caused bysepsis, also known as blood poisoning, illustrates the most complete analysis of this condition. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 11 million people die every year from sepsis. And this is more than cancer. Recently, researchers from the University of Washington found that in fact, these "alarming" numbers are double the previous estimates. According to a study published in Lancet magazine, most cases of blood poisoning have been reported in low- and middle-income countries, but today even richer countries regularly deal with sepsis.

Sepsis kills millions of people every year

Content

  • 1 What is sepsis?
  • 2 Why do so many people die due to sepsis?
  • 3 Who is at risk?
  • 4 How to recognize sepsis?

What is sepsis?

We all know very well that if you get hurt -even very little - it is urgent to treat the wound. Otherwise, an infection can get into it and a slight small cut can lead to blood poisoning and rapid death. But is it really so and what is sepsis?

Sepsis is also known as the "hidden killer"because it is very difficult to detect. The reason is that the patient’s immune system is overloaded and, instead of fighting the infection, it begins to attack other parts of the body. This behavior ultimately leads to organ failure. And for those who survived, sepsis caused long-term damage and disability. The cause of blood poisoning is mainly bacteria and viruses that cause diarrheal infections or lung diseases. However, science knows cases where a small cut on the finger led to sepsis and death.

Recently, scientists managed to create an apparatus capable of supporting the vital activity of the liver for a week outside the human body. Read more on our official channel in Telegram

Why are so many people dying because of sepsis?

In their work, researchers report that in 201748, 9 million cases of sepsis were reported worldwide, of which 11 million were reported, accounting for 19.7% of all deaths on the planet. Despite the fact that since 1900, the age-standardized incidence of sepsis has decreased by 37%, sepsis remains the main cause of health loss worldwide, and the incidence of blood poisoning and mortality today varies significantly across regions - in sub-Saharan Africa, Oceania, South Asia, East Asia and Southeast Asia.

Blood poisoning is very important to detect at an early stage.

According to BBC News, today in the world49 million cases of sepsis are reported. One of the co-authors of the study, Kristin Rad worked in rural areas in Uganda and faced with blood poisoning daily. Moreover, scientists and doctors who treat patients daily in low- and middle-income countries have been saying that sepsis is a very serious problem for many years.

Who is at risk?

As mentioned above, the vastmost cases of sepsis (85%) occur in low- and middle-income countries. Children under five are most at risk for blood poisoning. Of course, the death rate from blood poisoning in poor countries is higher than in Spain, France and Canada, but the mortality rate is higher than in countries such as Spain, France and Canada. However, even in developed countries such as the UK or Sweden, sepsis is also a problem. So, according to the study, about 48 thousand people die from sepsis in the UK every year.

To keep abreast of the latest news from the world of popular science, subscribe to our channel in Yandex.Zen

One of the most acute problems thatdirectly related to sepsis, is the appearance of superbugs. In cases where antibiotics do not work, mortality from a previously previously treatable disease will increase to heaven. For this reason, including, scientists suggest that all efforts be made to reduce the number of cases of blood poisoning. For many countries, this means a significant improvement in sanitation, clean water and access to vaccines. Another challenge is to better identify patients with sepsis. Early detection significantly increases the chances of patients recovering. The combined use of antibiotics and antiviral drugs can be of great importance.

How to recognize sepsis?

One way or another, none of us is safe from sepsis, so you need to know the symptoms of this deadly disease.

In adults:

  • slurred speech;
  • severe trembling or muscle pain;
  • difficulty urinating
  • severe shortness of breath;
  • high heart rate;
  • increased or decreased body temperature;
  • discoloration of the skin or the appearance of spots.

In children:

  • bluish or pale skin (sometimes spots appear)
  • severe weakness and drowsiness
  • body cold to the touch
  • rapid breathing
  • a rash that does not disappear when pressed
  • cramps