عام

لماذا تختفي حضارة المايا؟

حسب معايير الكون ، الحضارة الإنسانيةغير موجود لفترة طويلة. ومع ذلك ، خلال هذا الوقت وقعت العديد من الأحداث على الأرض. ظهرت أمم بأكملها واختفت من على وجه كوكبنا. وإذا وقع معظم ضحايا الأوبئة والفتوحات ، واحدة من الحضارات الأكثر لفتا في تاريخ جنسنا - اختفت المايا في ظروف غامضة دون أن يترك أثرا. اختفاء مايا هو واحد من أكثر الألغاز المثيرة للاهتمام في التاريخ. لكن في الآونة الأخيرة ، ظهرت نظريات مختلفة يبدو أنها قادرة على شرح ما حدث بالفعل لسكان شبه جزيرة يوكاتان.

مايا يعبد آلهة كثيرة - الرياح والأمطار والشمس والنار

حضارات متطورة من الماضي

قبل الغزاة الإسبان اكتشفواأمريكا اللاتينية ، كانت تسكنها هذه القارة من قبل العديد من الشعوب. الأكثر تطوراً كانت ثلاث حضارات - مايا وأزتيك وأنكا. في الوقت نفسه ، لم تكن حضارة المايا أكثرها تطوراً فحسب ، بل كانت أيضًا الأكثر حضارة. لقد كانت حضارة تميزت بقدرتها على التكيف والاستفادة من الموارد المحيطة بها. تثير الكنوز المعمارية ، مثل مدينة تشيتشن إيتزا ، التي أعيد افتتاحها في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر ، العديد من الأسئلة حول هؤلاء الأشخاص ، ومن بينهم المفهوم الرئيسي: لماذا اختفت ثقافة المايا؟

خريطة موقع الحضارات القديمة

محاولة العثور على إجابة لأحد أعظمأسرار في التاريخ ، العديد من العلماء وعلماء الآثار والمؤرخين والمناقشات الشرسة فيما بينها. ومع ذلك ، إليك بعض الحقائق التي يمكن أن تلقي الضوء على تاريخ الحضارة القديمة: ازدهرت ثقافة المايا في القرنين الثالث والتاسع ، عندما دخلت إقليم غواغمازي اليوم ، وهو جزء من المكسيك ، إلى الولاية. استمرت هذه الفترة الكلاسيكية من حوالي 250 ميلادي. حتى 900 ومع ذلك ، أدى نمو الحضارة في نهاية المطاف إلى انخفاضه في القرن السادس عشر. لذلك ، تم التخلي عن تشيتشن إيتزا ، أحد أكبر معاقل المايا ، حوالي 1200.

اقرأ المزيد عن تاريخ الحضارات القديمة على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

باستثناء المؤامرة وقصص باطنيحول اختفاء المايا ، يمكننا أن نستنتج أن وفاة هذه الثقافة القديمة وقعت على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن وكان سببها مزيج من العوامل المختلفة التي أدت إلى انهيار الحضارة.

أسباب وفاة مايا

الدراسات الحديثة ، خاصةسلط الضوء على العمل الذي نشره علماء أمريكا الشمالية والسويسرية في مجلة ساينس العلمية ، واتفقوا على أن أحد العوامل الرئيسية التي تسارع سقوط المايا كان سلسلة من فترات الجفاف الطويلة. حدثت حالات الجفاف في 810 و 860 واستمرت حوالي عشر سنوات لكل منهما. تسجل الرواسب في حوض Cariaco (فنزويلا) المواسم الرطبة والجافة في الماضي وتؤكد الكارثة البيئية التي عطلت أنظمة القناة المعقدة والمحميات التي بناها المايا.

يمكنك مناقشة ما إذا كنت توافق على آراء المتخصصين مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

المتخصصين إضافة مايا القدرة على الجفافتغيير النظام البيئي الذي عاشوا فيه لمصلحتهم الخاصة. إذا لم يتم التحكم في التغيرات البيئية ، يمكن أن تؤدي الإجراءات البشرية إلى إزالة الغابات ، مما يؤدي إلى تفاقم آثار الجفاف. نتيجة لذلك ، سيبدأ سكان المناطق المتأثرة بالهجرة إلى المدن الكبيرة وغيرها من المناطق للاختباء من مشاكل الطعام ومياه الشرب. هذه الحركات السكانية سوف تستلزم عنصرا ثالثا: الحروب الداخلية والصراعات

مدينة تشيتشن إيتزا القديمة

يعتقد الباحثون أن مايا سوف تنجوفترات عديدة من الحروب العنان لتوسيع الأراضي. ومع ذلك ، أدى نقص الموارد والمساحة اللازمة لسكان المدن الكبيرة إلى سلسلة من الاشتباكات التي دمرت السكان ، ودمرت البيئة وزعزعت استقرار الحكومة ، وكذلك المجتمع نفسه. ونتيجة لذلك ، أدت سلسلة من الأحداث المصحوبة بالجفاف وإزالة الغابات والحرب إلى غروب أحد الحضارات الأكثر تطوراً في العصور القديمة.

General

Why did the Mayan civilization disappear?

By the standards of the universe, human civilizationdoes not exist for long. However, during this time, many events have occurred on Earth. Entire nations appeared and disappeared from the face of our planet. And if most fell victims of epidemics and conquests, one of the most striking civilizations in the history of our species - Maya disappeared mysteriously without a trace. The disappearance of Maya is one of the most intriguing mysteries in history. But lately, various theories have appeared that seem to be able to explain what actually happened to the inhabitants of the Yucatan Peninsula.

Maya worshiped many gods - wind, rain, sun and fire

Developed civilizations of the past

Before the Spanish conquistadors discoveredLatin America, this continent was inhabited by many peoples. The most developed were three civilizations - Maya, Aztecs and Incas. At the same time, the Mayan civilization was not only the most developed of them, but also the most numerous. It was a civilization that stood out for its ability to adapt and take advantage of the resources surrounding it. Architectural treasures, such as the city of Chichen Itza, reopened at the end of the 19th century, raise many questions about these people, among which the main one stands apart: why did the Mayan culture disappear?

Map of the location of ancient civilizations

Trying to find the answer to one of the greatestmysteries in history, many scientists, archaeologists and historians have fierce debates among themselves. Nevertheless, here are some facts that can shed light on the history of ancient civilization: the Mayan culture flourished in the 3rd – 9th centuries, when the territory of today's Guagmazy, part of Mexico, entered the state. This classic period lasted from about 250 A.D. until 900 A.D. However, the growth of civilization ultimately led to its decline in the sixteenth century. So, Chichen Itza, one of the greatest Mayan bastions, was abandoned around 1200.

Read more about the history of ancient civilizations on our channel in Yandex.Zen.

Excluding conspiracy and mystical storiesabout the disappearance of Maya, we can conclude that the death of this ancient culture took place over a long period of time and was caused by a combination of different factors that led civilization to collapse.

The causes of the death of Maya

Recent studies, especiallyhighlighted the work published by North American and Swiss scientists in the journal Science, agree that one of the key factors that accelerated the Mayan fall was a series of long droughts. Droughts occurred in 810 and 860 and lasted about ten years each. The sediments in the Cariaco basin (Venezuela) record the wet and dry seasons of the past and confirm the ecological catastrophe that disabled complex canal systems and reserves built by the Mayans.

You can discuss whether you agree with the opinions of experts with the participants of our Telegram chat.

Specialists add Maya ability to droughtschange the ecosystem in which they lived for their own benefit. If environmental changes are not controlled, human actions can lead to deforestation, which will exacerbate the effects of drought. As a result, residents of the affected regions will begin to migrate to large cities and other areas in order to hide from problems with food and drinking water. These population movements will entail a third element: internal wars and conflicts.

The ancient city of Chichen Itza

Researchers believe Maya would survivenumerous periods of wars unleashed to expand the territory. However, the lack of resources and the necessary space for residents of large cities led to a series of clashes that destroyed the population, destroyed the environment and destabilized public administration systems, as well as society itself. As a result, a series of events accompanied by drought, deforestation and war led to the sunset of one of the most developed civilizations of antiquity.