بحث

لماذا أصبحت الولادة في العصور القديمة أسهل بكثير؟

ولادة طفل بهيجة للغاية وفي نفس الوقتعملية مؤلمة للغاية للأمهات ، والتي يمكن أن تستمر عشرات الساعات. تقارن بعض النساء الألم أثناء الولادة بكسر جميع عظام الحوض دون تخدير ، لكن كل واحدة منهم تقريبًا اعترفت لاحقًا أن الألم المستمر يستحق رؤية طفلك. وفي الوقت نفسه ، العلماء على يقين من أن أسلافنا البعيدين لم يختبروا هذا المستوى من الألم وأنجبوا بسهولة خلال بضع ساعات. لمعرفة السبب في أنه كان من الأسهل على الولادة القديمة ، حاول العلماء بقيادة عالم الأنثروبولوجيا ناتالي لاوديتسينا إعادة إنتاج عملية الولادة على جهاز كمبيوتر.

عاش أسترالوبيثكس لوسي قبل 3.5 مليون سنة وينتمي إلى الأنواع أسترالوبيثكس أفارينسيس

في الحقيقة ، كانوا يعرفون بالفعلالسبب المحتمل للولادة الخفيفة. في رأيهم ، بدأت النساء في تجربة الألم الجهنمي في وقت تتقن فيه أجناسنا وضعية منتصبة. لقد غير المشي العمودي شكل الحوض لدينا حتى بدأت قناة الولادة لدى النساء في الضيق. في الوقت نفسه ، لم يتغير حجم رؤوس الأطفال على الإطلاق ، ومن أجل الضغط عبر قناة الولادة ، يحتاج إلى التمرير عدة مرات في الرحم.

لماذا هو مؤلم للولادة؟

لمعرفة مدى سهولة تلدناأسلاف ، ابتكر العلماء نماذج من عظام الحوض للناس القدامى من الأنواع أوسترالوبيثيكسيبا سيديبا ، أوسترالوبيثيكوس أفارينسيس و هومو إريكتوس ، وكذلك الشمبانزي الأنثوي والبشر. كما ابتكروا نموذجًا مستديرًا يشبه رأس المولود الجديد في الشكل والحجم. وبالجمع بين هذه الطرز ، قارنوا مدى سهولة مرور رأس الطفل عبر قناة الولادة.

من خلال قناة الولادة أوسترالوبيثكس سيديبا ، أصبح رأس الطفل أسهل من النساء الحديثات

اتضح أن قناة ولادة المعيشة 1.95منذ ملايين السنين ، كان النوع التمثيلي Australopithecus sediba واسعًا بما يكفي لطفل يمر عبر القناة دون مشاكل. أي أن عملية الولادة حدثت بحد أدنى من الألم وخلال بضع ساعات أو حتى دقائق. في النساء المعاصرات ، تبين أن قناة الولادة كانت أضيق ، والتي يمكن أن تشرح الألم الجهدي أثناء الولادة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا.

الولادة والتطور

قد يعتقد المرء أن الألم أثناء الولادةتكثيف أثناء التطور ، ولكن هذا ليس كذلك. نعم ، أنجبت قديمات الأنواع القديمة من أسترالوبيثيكوس سيديبا بسرعة وسهولة ، لكن أسلافهم - الذين عاشوا قبل مليون سنة من عمر أوسترالوبيثكس أفارينسيس - عانوا من الألم أثناء الولادة. في هذا الصدد ، ما زال من الصعب على العلماء أن يقولوا في أي مرحلة من مراحل التطور أصبحت الولادة مؤلمة للغاية.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: ماذا لو كانت النساء أقوى من الرجال؟

لإعطاء إجابة دقيقة على هذا السؤال ، والعلماءتنوي إجراء دراسة باستخدام المزيد من النماذج من عظام الحوض من أسلافنا. إذا لم تقدم تجربة جديدة فكرة واضحة عن تطور الألم أثناء الولادة ، فسيبدأ الباحثون في البحث عن سبب آخر للألم - ربما ، بالإضافة إلى شكل الحوض ، هناك عوامل أخرى متورطة في هذا الأمر.

بشكل عام ، مع مرور الوقت ، لم يتغير الناسفقط عظام الحوض ، ولكن أيضا الوجه. كان السبب في ذلك الموقف المستقيم وعوامل أخرى مثل الظروف المناخية وطرق تناول الطعام. حول كيفية تغير وجهنا على مدى ملايين السنين ، يمكنك قراءة المواد لدينا. خذ وقتك وشاهد الفيديو داخل هذا المقال - إنه لأمر مدهش!

Research

Why did the birth in antiquity go much easier?

The birth of a child is very joyful and at the same timeextremely painful process for mothers, which can last tens of hours. Some women compare pain during childbirth with breaking all the bones of the pelvis without anesthesia, but almost all of them later admit that having sustained pain was worth seeing your child. Meanwhile, scientists are sure that our distant ancestors did not experience this level of pain and easily gave birth within a couple of hours. To find out why it was easier for ancient people to give birth, scientists led by anthropologist Natalie Lauditsina tried to reproduce the birth process on a computer.

Australopithecus Lucy lived 3.5 million years ago and belonged to the species Australopithecus afarensis

In truth, they already knewpossible cause of mild labor. In their opinion, women began to experience hellish pain at a time when our species mastered upright posture. Vertical walking so changed the shape of our pelvis that the birth canal of women began to narrow. At the same time, the size of the heads of infants has not changed at all, and in order to squeeze through the birth canal, he needs to roll over several times in the womb.

Why is it painful to give birth?

To find out how much easier it was to give birth to oursancestors, scientists created models of the pelvic bones of ancient people of the species Australopithecus sediba, Australopithecus afarensis and Homo erectus, as well as modern female chimpanzees and humans. They also created a rounded model that resembles the head of a newborn baby in shape and size. Combining these models, they compared how easily the baby’s head passed through the birth canal.

Through the birth canal Australopithecus sediba, the baby's head passed easier than in modern women

It turned out that the birth canal of the living 1.95millions of years ago, the representative species Australopithecus sediba was wide enough for a child to pass through the canal without problems. That is, the birth process took place with a minimum of pain and within a few hours or even minutes. In modern women, in turn, the birth canal turned out to be narrower, which can explain the infernal pain during childbirth.

If you are interested in science and technology news, subscribe to our Telegram channel.

Childbirth and evolution

One would think that pain during childbirthintensified during evolution, but this is not so. Yes, ancient people of the Australopithecus sediba species gave birth quickly and easily, but their ancestors - who lived a million years earlier than Australopithecus afarensis - experienced pain during childbirth. In this regard, it is still difficult for scientists to say at what stage of evolution the birth became so painful.

This is interesting: What if women were stronger than men?

To give an exact answer to this question, scientistsintend to conduct a study using more models of the pelvic bones of our ancestors. If even a new experiment does not give a clear idea of ​​the evolution of pain during childbirth, researchers will begin to look for another cause of pain - perhaps, in addition to the shape of the pelvis, other factors are involved in this matter.

In general, over time, people have not changedonly the pelvic bones, but also the face. The reason for this was both upright posture and other factors like climatic conditions and ways of eating food. About how our face has changed over millions of years, you can read in our material. Take your time and watch the video inside this article - it's amazing!