الفضاء

لماذا تخلت إسرائيل عن الرحلة الثانية إلى القمر؟

شركة سباسيل الإسرائيلية التي بنيتالمركبة الفضائية Bereshit ، على أمل الفوز بالمركز الأول في مسابقة Google Lunar XPRIZE لتطوير المسبار القمري ، فشلت في أبريل 2019 - الجهاز الذي صنعته تحطمت أثناء الهبوط. على الرغم من فشل التكسير ، فإن الشركة لم تشعر باليأس ، وتقوم في الوقت الحالي بتطوير جهاز Bereshit-2. كان يعتقد أنه سيكمل العمل الذي بدأه سلفه ، ولا يزال يسقط على سطح قمر الأرض ، لكن لا - أعلن ممثلو الشركة رسمياً أنهم لا يعتزمون العودة إلى القمر.

وحدة "Bereshit" ، مجهزة ستةيبلغ وزن الكاميرات 8 ميجابكسل ، والمغنطيسية ، وكبسولة التوقيت الرقمية ، وعاكسات ركن الليزر ، 585 كيلوجرام ، وتكلفتها 95 مليون دولار. أصبح أول جهاز خاص ، نجح في تحليق القمر ودخل في مداره. وقع تحطم الطائرة بسبب عطل في جهاز استشعار القصور الذاتي - من المحتمل أن يتم تصحيح هذه المشكلة في Bereshit-2 ، وستكون بقية الجدة مطابقة للحالة الأصلية.

"Bereshit-2" لن يطير إلى القمر

يتم تنفيذ الإصدار الثاني من الجهاز بواسطةالأموال التي تلقتها الشركة من XPRIZE ، على الرغم من الهبوط غير الناجح. بعد عدة أيام من انهيار الإصدار الأول ، أعلن رئيس الشركة ، موريس كان ، أن العمل الذي بدأوه سوف يكتمل - أي أنهم كانوا في طريقهم لتكرار محاولة الهبوط على جهاز مماثل على سطح القمر.

هذه المرة ، لن نذهب إلى القمر. كانت رحلة ناجحة لتحطيم الأرقام القياسية. بدلاً من ذلك ، سوف نبحث عن هدف مهم آخر لـ Beresheet 2.0. مزيد من التفاصيل لمتابعة ... pic.twitter.com/W8absyxT1Y

- إسرائيل إلى القمر (TeamSpaceIL) 25 يونيو ، 2019

</ p>

بعد بضعة أشهر ، 25 يونيو ، خطط الشركةتغيرت بشكل كبير. أثناء محادثة طويلة ، قرر أعضاء مجلس إدارة SpaceIL أن جهاز Bereshit-2 يجب ألا يعود إلى المكان الذي تحطم فيه سلفه. قد يظن المرء أن الشركة استسلمت ببساطة ، لكنها أوضحت قرارها بالقول إن الهبوط على سطح القمر "ليس إنجازًا كبيرًا ، ولا يضع الفريق في مهام جادة بما فيه الكفاية."

ماذا سوف تفعل الجهاز في الواقع؟"Bereshit-2" ، الآن لا أحد يعرف - الشركة تريد الاستماع إلى مقترحات الجمهور العام. سيتم نشر التفاصيل حول كيفية مشاركة أفكارك لاحقًا.

ننصحك بقراءة:

نشرت ناسا لقطة من موقع تحطم الوحدة القمرية "Bereshit"

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. هناك ستجد إعلانات عن مواد جديدة من موقعنا ، والعديد من المحتويات الأخرى المثيرة للاهتمام!

Space

Why did Israel give up the second flight to the moon?

Israeli company SpaceIL, which builtthe Bereshit spacecraft, hoping to win first place in the Google Lunar XPRIZE competition for the development of the lunar probe, failed in April 2019 - the device it created crashed during landing. Despite the crushing failure, the company did not despair, and at the moment is already developing the Bereshit-2 apparatus. It was believed that he would complete the work begun by his predecessor, and still fall to the surface of the earth satellite, but no - the company representatives officially announced that they did not intend to return to the moon.

The unit "Bereshit", equipped with six8 megapixel cameras, a magnetometer, a digital time capsule and laser corner reflectors, weighed 585 kilograms, and cost $ 95 million. He became the first private device, which successfully circled the moon and went into its orbit. His crash occurred due to a malfunction in the inertial sensor - this problem will probably be corrected in Bereshit-2, and the rest of the novelty will be identical to the original.

"Bereshit-2" will not fly to the moon

The development of the second version of the device is carried out bymoney that the company received from XPRIZE, despite the unsuccessful landing. After several days of the collapse of the first version, the head of the company, Morris Kahn, announced that the work started by them would be completed - that is, they were going to repeat the attempt to land a similar apparatus on the lunar surface.

This time, we will not go to the moon. It was a successful record-breaking journey. Instead we will seek out another significant objective for Beresheet 2.0. More details to follow ... pic.twitter.com/W8absyxT1Y

- Israel To The Moon (@TeamSpaceIL) June 25, 2019

</ p>

After a couple of months, June 25, the company's planschanged dramatically. During a long conversation, the members of the Board of Directors of SpaceIL decided that the Bereshit-2 device should not return to the place where its predecessor had crashed. One would have thought that the company simply gave up, but she explained her decision by saying that landing on the moon is “not a breakthrough achievement, and does not set the team in serious enough tasks.”

What will the machine actually do?"Bereshit-2", now nobody knows - the company wants to listen to the proposals of the general public. Details on how to share your ideas will be published later.

We advise you to read:

NASA has published a snapshot of the crash site of the lunar module "Bereshit"

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our Telegram channel. There you will find announcements of fresh materials from our site, and many other interesting content!