عام

لماذا لا يمكن للعلماء العثور على المادة المظلمة؟

النقاش حول ماهية المادة المظلمةلا يزال تهدأ. وعلى الرغم من أنه لا يوجد أدنى شك حول وجوده ، ووفقًا لبعض الحسابات ، فإن كمية المادة المظلمة تزيد عن 80٪ من الكون ، إلا أنه من الصعب للغاية اكتشافها. ولكن لماذا ، نظرًا لأن المادة المظلمة كثيرة جدًا ، هل يصعب العثور عليها؟ يبدو أن علماء الفيزياء الفلكية من جامعة ستانفورد اكتشفوا الإجابة على هذا السؤال.

ما هي المادة المظلمة؟

في البداية سيكون من الجيد أن نفهم ذلكيمثل المادة المظلمة. إذا حاولت أن تشرح بلغة بسيطة ، فحتى علماء الفيزياء ما زالوا لا يعرفون كيف يبدو. ولكن الحقيقة هي أنه ليس من الضروري معرفة كيف يبدو شيء ما لإثبات ذلك. تقريبًا من هذه الأماكن وشرع ستيفن هوكينج في دراسة الثقوب السوداء. وحقق نجاحا كبيرا في هذا.

إنه أمر مثير للاهتمام: هل يمكن أن تؤدي المادة المظلمة إلى حياة مظلمة؟

ومع ذلك ، فإن بعض فهم الظلامالمسألة لا تزال هناك. هذه المادة الغامضة تقريبا لا تتفاعل مع الجزيئات العادية. في الوقت نفسه ، لا "تتلامس" مع الفوتونات (لا تنبعث منها أو تمتص الضوء) ، مما يعني أنه لا يمكننا رؤيته ، لأنه لكي يصبح الجسم مرئيًا ، يجب أن يتفاعل على الأقل بطريقة ما مع وجود الفوتونات . ومع ذلك ، هناك قوة واحدة تتفاعل مع المادة المظلمة. واسمها هو "الجاذبية". بناءً على ذلك ، قد يكون المرشحون الرئيسيون لدور المادة المظلمة هم Wimps - وهي جسيمات لا يمكنها المشاركة في أي نوع من التفاعل ، باستثناء الجاذبية. لقد ثبت وجودها في مجموعة الأعمال العلمية ، لكن لم يكن من الممكن إجراء تجربة تجريبية (بما في ذلك في مصادم هادرون الكبير).

لماذا يصعب اكتشاف المادة المظلمة؟

للإجابة على هذا السؤال ، من الخبراءأجرت جامعة ستانفورد ومختبر SLAC الوطني محاكاة لجزء من الكون المليء بالمادة المظلمة. في هذه الحالة ، نسبت المادة المظلمة مجموعة متنوعة من الخصائص. علاوة على ذلك ، تم فرض النتائج على الهياكل المعروفة لمجرات مجرة ​​درب التبانة. وفقًا للعلماء ، يجب تحديد موقع المادة المظلمة في هذه الهياكل.

نتيجة لذلك ، اتضح أن الصدفة أعيدت صياغتهاكانت النماذج والهياكل الحقيقية في أقصى درجاتها عندما يكون للمادة المظلمة أدنى كتلة ، وأيضًا (وفقًا للنماذج النظرية) تتحرك وتتجلى في تفاعل الجاذبية مع المادة أضعف بكثير مما كان يعتقد سابقًا.

وبعبارة أخرى ، جزيئات المادة المظلمة (كيف سيكونلم تبدو) لها خصائص مختلفة تماما عما كان يعتقد سابقا. على سبيل المثال ، كانت قوة تفاعل الجاذبية في النماذج التجريبية أضعف بحوالي 1000 مرة مما يُعتقد الآن. قد يفسر هذا سبب عدم نجاح أي من التجارب العديدة التي تهدف إلى اكتشاف المادة المظلمة.

</ p>

يمكنك قراءة مواد أكثر إثارة للاهتمام في قناة أخبار Telegram.

General

Why can't scientists find dark matter?

The debate about what dark matter isstill subside. And although there is almost no doubt about its existence, and according to some calculations, the amount of dark matter is more than 80% of the Universe, to find it extremely difficult. But why, since dark matter is so much, is it so difficult to find? It seems that astrophysics from Stanford University found out the answer to this question.

What is dark matter?

For the beginning it would be nice to understand thatrepresents dark matter. If you try to explain in simple language, even physicists still do not know what it looks like. But the fact is that it is not necessary to know how something looks to prove that it is. Approximately from such premises and proceeded Stephen Hawking, studying black holes. And he achieved considerable success in this.

It is interesting: Can dark matter give rise to a dark life?

However, some understanding of the darkmatter still there. This mysterious substance almost does not interact with ordinary particles. At the same time, it does not “come into contact” with photons (it does not emit or absorb light), which means we cannot see it, because in order for an object to become visible, it must at least somehow react to the presence of photons . However, there is one force that interacts with dark matter. And her name is "gravity." Based on this, the main candidates for the role of dark matter may be Wimps - particles that cannot participate in any kind of interaction, except gravitational. Their existence has been proven in the mass of scientific works, but it has not yet been possible to experiment experimentally (including at the Large Hadron Collider).

Why is it so difficult to detect dark matter?

To answer this question, experts fromStanford University and the SLAC National Laboratory conducted a simulation of a part of the universe filled with dark matter. In this case, dark matter attributed a variety of properties. Further, the results were imposed on the known structures of the Milky Way satellite galaxies. It is in these structures, according to scientists, that dark matter should be located.

As a result, it turned out that the coincidence is recreatedmodels and real structures were maximal when dark matter has the lowest mass, and also (according to theoretical models) it moves and manifests gravitational interaction with matter much weaker than previously thought.

In other words, particles of dark matter (how would theydid not look) have completely different characteristics than previously thought. For example, the force of gravitational interaction in experimental models was about 1000 times weaker than is commonly thought now. This may explain why none of the many experiments aimed at detecting dark matter, has so far been unsuccessful.

</ p>

You can read even more interesting materials in our Telegram news channel.