عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

لماذا يمكن أن يكون عام 2020 أحر عام في تاريخ الملاحظات؟

2020 يعد بانخفاض التاريخ باعتباره أحرسنة في تاريخ الأرصاد الجوية وهذا بالفعل لديه عدد من الأدلة. وفقًا لموقع sciencealert.com ، شهدنا الشهر الماضي أحر يناير في العالم ، حيث كانت درجة حرارته أعلى بثلاث درجات من متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة لهذا الوقت من العام. يوضح خبراء نظام مراقبة المناخ بالاتحاد الأوروبي أنه في عدد من الدول الواقعة من النرويج إلى روسيا ، تبين أن متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة الشهرية كان أعلى من ذلك ، بعد أن تفوقت على مؤشرات المعالم المناخية البالغة من العمر 30 عامًا. إذن ما الذي تسبب في ارتفاع درجات الحرارة في منتصف فصل الشتاء وما الذي يمكن أن يهددنا به؟

كان شتاء عام 2020 الأكثر دفئًا في تاريخ الأرصاد الجوية

ما الذي يهدد الاحتباس الحراري؟

الاحتباس الحراري ، واحدة من أكثرموضوعات شائعة للنقاش في وسائل الإعلام مؤخرًا ، يمكن أن تحرمنا تمامًا من الشتاء ، على الأقل بالشكل الذي اعتدنا عليه بالفعل. تم التوصل إلى مثل هذا الاستنتاج غير المتوقع من قبل المتخصصين في دائرة تغير المناخ في كوبرنيكوس (C3S) ، الذين على يقين من أن سجلات الطقس الحالية مرتبطة بحرق الوقود الأحفوري والأنشطة البشرية. من المعروف أن 2019 كان العام الثاني الأكثر سخونة وكان أكثر برودة بمقدار 0.4 درجة عن عام 2016. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان شتاء دافئ عام 2016 سببه إعصار النينيو - ظاهرة الطقس الطبيعي الدورية فوق المحيط الهادئ ، فإن الزيادة في درجة الحرارة في عام 2019 ترجع إلى عوامل مختلفة تمامًا.

انظر أيضًا: يمكن أن يؤدي الاحتباس الحراري إلى إحياء الفيروسات القديمة

السبب الرئيسي للاحتباس الحراري ، يعتقد العلماء حرق الوقود الأحفوري

حامل سجل لدرجة الحرارة المسجلةفي عام 2020 ، تم وضع علامة على قرية Sundndalsora النرويجية في غرب النرويج ، حيث كانت درجة الحرارة في 2 يناير 19 درجة مئوية ، أي أكثر من 25 درجة مئوية فوق متوسط ​​القيمة الشهرية. تسببت درجات الحرارة المرتفعة على نحو غير عادي في إغلاق مسارات التزلج عبر البلاد في مناطق شاسعة من النرويج والسويد ، لكن القفزة في درجات الحرارة المرتفعة لم تتوقف في الدول الاسكندنافية ، وانتشرت في جميع أنحاء روسيا ومعظم الولايات المتحدة وشرق كندا واليابان وأجزاء من شرق الصين.

كانت درجة الحرارة أعلى أيضًا من المعتاد في Newجنوب ويلز في أستراليا ، مما أدى إلى حرائق غابات ضخمة دمرت مناطق واسعة من الولاية في غضون أيام قليلة. يلاحظ العلماء أن تركيزات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي التي تسبب الاحترار العالمي وصلت حاليًا إلى أعلى مستوياتها في 800000 عام على الأقل.

بالمناسبة ، يمكنك التعرف على آخر الأخبار في قنواتنا الرسمية في Telegram و Yandex.Zen.

من أجل تقليل كمية الدفيئةمن الغازات في الغلاف الجوي ، حددت الأمم المتحدة لنفسها هدف التخفيض التدريجي لمستوى الانبعاثات البشرية المنشأ ، والحد من تركيزها سنويا بنسبة 7.6 في المئة على مدى العقد المقبل. إن اعتماد مثل هذه التدابير يمكن أن يحد بشكل كبير من ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري ، حيث يمكن أن يؤدي عدم التحكم فيه إلى انقراض النباتات والحيوانات الحديثة في الكوكب ، مما يهدد وجود الإنسان ذاته.

General, Research, Technology

Why can 2020 be the warmest year in the history of observations?

2020 promises to go down in history as the warmestyear in the history of meteorological observations and this already has a number of evidence. According to sciencealert.com, last month we witnessed the warmest January in the world, whose temperature was three degrees above the average temperature for this time of year. The experts of the European Union climate monitoring system also clarify that in a number of countries located from Norway to Russia, the average monthly temperature turned out to be even higher, having beaten the indicators of 30-year-old climate landmarks. So what caused such a sharp warming in the middle of winter and what can it threaten us with?

The winter of 2020 was the warmest in the history of meteorological observations

What threatens global warming?

Global warming, one of the mostpopular topics for discussion in the media lately, it can completely deprive us of winter, at least in the form in which we have already got used to it. Such an unexpected conclusion was made by the specialists of the Climate Change Service of Copernicus (C3S), who are sure that the current weather records are associated with the burning of fossil fuels and human activities. It is known that 2019 was the second hottest year and was only 0.4 degrees colder than 2016. However, if the warm winter of 2016 was caused by the El Niño anticyclone - a periodic natural weather phenomenon over the Pacific Ocean, then the temperature increase in 2019 is due to completely different factors.

See also: Global warming can revive ancient viruses

The main cause of global warming, scientists believe the burning of fossil fuels

Record holder for registered temperatureIn 2020, the Norwegian village of Sundndalsora in Western Norway was marked, where on January 2, the temperature was 19 ° C, which is more than 25 ° C higher than the average monthly value. The unusually high temperatures caused the cross-country skiing tracks to be closed in vast areas of Norway and Sweden, but the jump in high temperatures did not stop in the Scandinavian countries, spreading throughout Russia, most of the United States, eastern Canada, Japan and parts of East China.

The temperature was also higher than usual in NewSouth Wales in Australia, triggering massive forest fires that devastated large areas of the state in a few days. Scientists note that atmospheric CO2 concentrations that cause global warming are currently at their highest levels in at least 800,000 years.

By the way, you can get acquainted with the latest news announcements in our official channels in Telegram and Yandex.Zen.

In order to reduce the amount of greenhouseof gases in the atmosphere, the United Nations set itself the goal of gradually reducing the level of anthropogenic emissions, annually reducing their concentration by 7.6 percent over the next decade. The adoption of such measures can significantly limit global warming, the lack of control of which can lead to the extinction of the modern flora and fauna of the planet, jeopardizing the very existence of man.