عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

لماذا تعتبر نظريات مؤامرة الفيروسات التاجية سخيفة للغاية؟

اعرف ما يتم توزيعه معهفيروس تاجي؟ نظريات المؤامرة عنه. في خضم جائحة عالمي ، يشكك منظّرو المؤامرة في خطورة الوضع وينكرون وجود الجائحة. منذ 28 مارس ، استخدم المتآمرون - "منكرون للفيروس التاجي" - علامة التصنيف #FilmYourHospital لتشجيع الناس على زيارة المستشفيات المحلية والتقاط الصور ومقاطع الفيديو. وبذلك ، يريدون إثبات أن جائحة CoVID-19 هو خدعة مدروسة بعناية. الفرضية هي افتراض أنه إذا كانت مواقف المستشفى وغرف الطوارئ فارغة ، فإن الوباء غير موجود أو أنه ليس بنفس خطورة السلطات الصحية وتقرير وسائل الإعلام. ولكن ماذا يمكن أن يقول العلماء عن هذا؟

يهرب رجل من برج 5G ، الذي يفترض أنه ينشر الفيروس التاجي ويقتل النحل. لا تسأل لماذا

احتياطات السلامة

تخيل أن صديقك الجيد يشك في ذلكفي وجود جائحة للفيروس التاجي الجديد ويرسل لك من وقت لآخر روابط إلى المقالات ومقاطع الفيديو التي يجب أن تثبت أن كل هذا هو مؤامرة. في معظم الحالات ، ستكون هذه قصصًا عن الأشخاص الذين ذهبوا إلى المستشفيات ولم يجدوا أي علامات على حدوث جائحة: مواقف السيارات في المستشفيات وغرف الطوارئ كانت فارغة. لسبب ما ، يتبع ذلك أن الحكومات حول العالم تريد السيطرة على / تدمير جزء من سكان العالم وأعلنت بالفعل نظامًا عالميًا جديدًا.

هل هناك متآمرين بين أصدقائك؟ هل من الممكن إجراء حوار بناء معهم؟ شارك تجربتك في محاربة التضليل مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram وكذلك في التعليقات على هذا المقال.

ولكن هل اعتبر محاورك الآخر ممكنًاالإجابات؟ وهم بالمناسبة أبسط بكثير. يمكن أن تكون بعض مواقف السيارات وغرف الطوارئ فارغة كجزء من الاحتياطات اللازمة: خلال الوباء ، حظرت العديد من المستشفيات زيارة المرضى ، واضطر الأطباء إلى تأجيل أو إلغاء الإجراءات المجدولة وغير العاجلة لتحرير الموظفين الطبيين والموارد. كل هذه التدابير تتماشى مع توصيات الخبراء من وزارات الصحة ، ومراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) وغيرها من السلطات الصحية.

تم وضع مقاطع فيديو مماثلة من قبل المتآمرين. في رأيهم ، هذا يثبت مؤامرة عالمية

أيضا ، لإبطاء انتشارCoVID-19 ، أوصى الخبراء أيضًا بأن تقوم المؤسسات الطبية بإنشاء غرف طوارئ منفصلة للمرضى الذين يعانون من الفيروس التاجي ، بالإضافة إلى أقسام احتياطية للمرضى الذين يعانون من الأزمات القلبية والإصابات المختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وبسبب نظام العزل الذاتي الذي تم إدخاله وإجراءات الحجر الصحي الأخرى ، يبقى المزيد والمزيد من الناس في منازلهم.

لكن هذا الجواب من غير المرجح أن يتناسب مع المتآمرين. والحقيقة هي أنه في كثير من الأحيان تتعايش نظرية مؤامرة مع العديد من الآخرين ، لا تقل سخافة. تساعد الشبكات الاجتماعية ، كما تعلم على الأرجح ، على نشر هذه المعلومات. لذلك ، في الآونة الأخيرة ، نشرت مشاركة سابقة في العرض Dom-2 Victoria Bonya عددًا من التصريحات على Instagram لها أن أبراج 5G تساهم في انتشار CoVID-19 والإشعاع - ومع ذلك ، تعتقد Bonya لسبب ما أن أعراض المرض الإشعاعي هي نفسها كما في فيروس التاجية. وغني عن القول أن الفتاة مشتركة حوالي سبعة ملايين شخص.

لمواكبة حالة التطور مع انتشار الفيروس التاجي SARS-CoV-2 ، اشترك في قناتنا الإخبارية على Telegram

هذه هي الطريقة التي ينشر بها شخص المليون جمهور التضليل. سيء جدا ، فيكا ، جدا.

ومع ذلك ، أشك بقوة في أن هناك على الأقلبعض التفسيرات العلمية السليمة لهذا الافتراض. لكن هذا ليس كل شيء تزعم شائعات أخرى سخيفة بنفس القدر حول فيروس السارس التاجي 2 ، أن تناول الثوم أو ماء الليمون يساعد على منع أو علاج الفيروس. كل هذا غير صحيح - أذكر أنه اعتبارًا من نهاية أبريل 2020 لا يوجد دواء أو لقاح جاهز ضد فيروسات التاجية. لكن هل يستطيع العلماء إثبات وجهة نظرهم؟

هذا مثير للاهتمام: حدد علماء النفس علاقة بين الفصام والإيمان بنظريات المؤامرة.

كيف يساعد تويتر العلماء؟

في معمل الوسائط الاجتماعية بالجامعةيدرس رايرسون (كندا) كيف تنتشر المعلومات المضللة عبر مختلف الشبكات الاجتماعية. من أولى خطوات دراسة الموضوعات الشائعة على الشبكات الاجتماعية البحث عن "برامج الروبوت" - الحسابات على الشبكات الاجتماعية المصممة للعمل على Twitter ومنصات أخرى من أجل تنسيق نشر المعلومات الخاطئة. تعلق هذه الحسابات أيضًا بنشاط على الأخبار المهمة أو مشاركاتها الخاصة لجعلها أكثر شعبية وجذب المستخدمين. هذان الشكلان من التلاعب الاجتماعي ، إذا لم يتم السيطرة عليه ، يمكن أن يقوض قدرتنا كمواطنين على اتخاذ القرارات وتحقيق التفاهم المتبادل في المجتمع.

كمصدر أساسي للمعلومات الخاطئة حول فارغةغرف الطوارئ ومواقف السيارات بالمستشفى ، أخذ الباحثون تغريدة في 28 مارس ، يسألون السؤال: "#FilmYourHospital هل يمكن أن يكون هذا صحيحًا؟" للتحليل ، تم اختيار مجموعات البيانات من ما يقرب من 100000 تغريدة وتغريدات مع علامة التصنيف #FilmYourHospital المنشورة في 43000 حساب Twitter مفتوح من 28 مارس إلى 9 أبريل. أظهر التحليل أنه في حين أن حملة #FilmYourHospital على تويتر مليئة بادعاءات كاذبة مضللة حول جائحة CoVID-19 ، فإن معظم الحسابات النشطة والمؤثرة وراءها تبدو وكأنها حقيقي.

يؤدي نشر معلومات الجائحة الخاطئة إلى زيادة عدد المصابين.

ومع ذلك ، في حين أن معظمجاء المحتوى من المستخدمين الذين لديهم حسابات مغلقة ، وجاء الحريق الذي أثارته نظرية المؤامرة في الأيام الأولى من ظهوره فقط من عدد قليل من السياسيين المحافظين في الولايات المتحدة والنشطاء السياسيين اليمينيين المتطرفين ، كتب Sciencealert.com.

انظر أيضًا: نهاية نظريات المؤامرة: ظهر CoVID-19 بشكل طبيعي

يشار إلى أن من أكثرها تأثيراًالمستخدم الذي تسبب في الانتشار الفيروسي لنظرية المؤامرة كان @ DeAnna4Congress - وهو حساب تم التحقق منه من ديانا لورين ، المرشحة الجمهورية السابقة للكونغرس.

كجزء من البحث الإضافي حول المعلومات الخاطئة حول CoVID-19 ، طور العلماء بوابة مخصصة لمكافحة الأخبار المزيفة حول جائحة فيروس كورونا.

في إحدى المقالات السابقة ، تحدثنا بالفعلحول أسباب نظريات المؤامرة. لذا ، في لحظات عدم اليقين ، يؤدي عدم الثقة في مصادر المعلومات الرسمية إلى انتشار الأخبار المزيفة. بالمناسبة ، ليست هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يستخدم فيها العلماء تويتر كمصدر للبحث العلمي. لذلك ، أظهرت نتائج الدراسة في وقت سابق أن المشي في الحديقة يمكن أن يمنحنا شعورًا بالنشوة ، بالقرب من ما يمكنك تجربته في صباح عيد الميلاد.

General, Research, Technology

Why are coronavirus conspiracy theories so ridiculous?

Know what is distributed withcoronavirus? Conspiracy theories about him. In the midst of a global pandemic, conspiracy theorists question the gravity of the situation and deny the very existence of the pandemic. Since March 28, conspirators - “deniers of the coronavirus” - have used the hashtag #FilmYourHospital to encourage people to visit local hospitals and take photos and videos. In doing so, they want to prove that the CoVID-19 pandemic is a carefully thought-out hoax. The premise is the assumption that if hospital parking and emergency rooms are empty, then the pandemic does not exist or it is not as serious as the health authorities and the media report. But what can scientists say about this?

A man runs away from the 5G tower, which supposedly spreads the coronavirus and kills the bees. Do not ask why

Precautionary measures

Imagine that your good friend doubtsin the existence of a pandemic of the new coronavirus and from time to time it sends you links to articles and videos that should prove that all this is a conspiracy. In most cases, these will be stories about people who went to hospitals and did not find any signs of a pandemic: hospital parking lots and emergency rooms were empty. For some reason, it follows that governments around the world want to control / destroy part of the world's population and have already announced a new world order.

Are there any conspirators among your friends? Is it possible to conduct a constructive dialogue with them? Share your experience in fighting disinformation with our Telegram chat participants as well as in the comments to this article.

But did your interlocutor consider other possiblethe answers? And they, by the way, are much simpler. Some hospital parking lots and emergency rooms could be empty as part of the necessary precautions: during a pandemic, many hospitals prohibited visiting patients, and doctors had to postpone or cancel scheduled and non-urgent procedures to free up medical personnel and resources. All these measures are in line with expert recommendations from ministries of health, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and other health authorities.

Similar videos are laid out by conspirators. In their opinion, this proves a universal conspiracy

Also, to slow down the spreadCoVID-19, experts also recommended that medical institutions create separate emergency rooms for patients with coronavirus, as well as reserve departments for patients with heart attacks and various injuries. In addition, due to the introduced self-isolation regime and other quarantine measures, more and more people remain at home.

But this answer is unlikely to suit the conspirators. The fact is that very often one conspiracy theory coexists with many others, no less absurd. Social networks, as you probably know, help disseminate this information. So, recently, a former participant in the show Dom-2 Victoria Bonya published a number of statements on her Instagram that 5G towers contribute to the spread of CoVID-19 and radiation - however, Bonya for some reason believes that the symptoms of radiation sickness are the same as in coronavirus. Needless to say that the girl is subscribed about seven million people.

To keep abreast of the development situation with the spread of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus, subscribe to our news channel on Telegram

That's how a person with a millionth audience spreads disinformation. Very bad, Vika, very.

However, I strongly doubt that there is at leastsome scientifically sound explanation for this assumption. But that is not all. Other equally ridiculous rumors about SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus claim that consuming garlic or lemon water helps prevent or cure the virus. All this is untrue - I recall that as of the end of April 2020 there is no medicine or ready-made vaccine against coronavirus. But can scientists prove their point?

This is interesting: Psychologists have identified a connection between schizotypy and faith in conspiracy theories.

How does Twitter help scientists?

At the University’s Social Media LabRyerson (Canada) is studying how disinformation spreads across various social networks. One of the first steps in studying trending topics on social networks is to search for “bots” - accounts on social networks designed to work on Twitter and other platforms in order to coordinate the dissemination of false information. Such accounts also actively comment on important news or their own posts to make them more popular and attract users. These two forms of social manipulation, if not controlled, can undermine our ability as citizens to make decisions and achieve mutual understanding in society.

As the primary source of misinformation about emptythe emergency rooms and hospital car parks, the researchers took a tweet on March 28, asking the question: "#FilmYourHospital can this be true?" For analysis, data sets were selected from almost 100,000 tweets and retweets with the hashtag #FilmYourHospital published in 43,000 open Twitter accounts from March 28 to April 9. The analysis showed that while the #FilmYourHospital campaign on Twitter is full of misleading false claims about the CoVID-19 pandemic, most of the active and influential accounts behind it appear to be real.

Spreading false information about a pandemic leads to an increase in the number of people infected.

However, while mostcontent came from users with closed accounts, the fire that fomented conspiracy theory in the early days of its appearance came only from a few conservative politicians in the United States and extreme right-wing political activists, Sciencealert.com writes.

See also: End to conspiracy theories: CoVID-19 appeared naturally

It is noteworthy that one of the most influentialThe user that caused the viral spread of this conspiracy theory was @ DeAnna4Congress - an verified account of Dianna Lorraine, a former Republican candidate for Congress.

As part of further research on misinformation about CoVID-19, scientists have developed a portal dedicated to combating fake news about the coronavirus pandemic.

In one of the previous articles, we already talkedabout the causes of conspiracy theories. So, in moments of uncertainty, distrust of official sources of information leads to the spread of fake news. By the way, this is not the first time that scientists use Twitter as a source for scientific research. So, earlier the results of the study showed that a walk in the park can endow us with a sense of euphoria, close to what you can experience on Christmas morning.