الفضاء

إلى أين تذهب تحقيقات Voyagers and Pioneers ، وإلى متى ستطير هناك؟

المركبة الفضائية "المسافرون" و "رواد" ،أطلقت من الأرض في 1970s ، لا تزال تتبع مساراتها الخاصة ، والتي أخرجتهم خارج النظام الشمسي. في تقرير جديد نشر في مجلة IOPscience ، يتنبأ العلماء بمستقبل هذه التحقيقات ويحاولون تحديد ما هي أنظمة النجوم التي سوف يطيرون بعد عدة ملايين من السنين ، وفقًا لموقع Space.com.

2 مارس 1972 وكالة الفضاء ناساأطلق المسبار الفضائي "Pioneer-10" ، الذي سيكون أول مركبة فضائية من صنع الإنسان تتغلب على حزام الكويكبات الرئيسي في النظام الشمسي ، والذي يقع بين مداري المريخ والمشتري ، وهو موقع للعديد من الأجسام بأحجام مختلفة ، معظمها أشكال غير منتظمة ، تسمى الكويكبات أو الكواكب الصغيرة. بعد حوالي عام ، سيتم إطلاق Pioneer 11 في الفضاء. في عام 1977 ، بفارق عدة أسابيع ، ستطلق ناسا Voyager 2 أولاً ، ثم Voyager 1. هذه الأجهزة ، وكذلك التحقيق "الجديد" "آفاق جديدة" - المركبة الفضائية الوحيدة التي أنشأتها البشرية ووصلت إلى الفضاء بين النجوم.

حتى الآن ، "رحلة 1" و "رحلة 2"التغلب على هذا الحاجز. ومع ذلك ، إذا واصلت Pioneer 10 و Pioneer 11 و New Horizons رحلتهم ، فسوف يخرجون في النهاية من دائرة التعرض للشمس ، ويطلق عليهم الغلاف الشمسي ، ويدخلون في الفضاء بين النجوم.

عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، كل هذه المركبات الفضائيةستنتهي التغذية ، ويموتون ؛ ستتوقف معداتهم العلمية عن العمل ولن تتمكن المجسات من الاتصال بالأرض بعد الآن. بالمناسبة ، كانت آخر مرة عندما أرسلت Pioneer 10 و Pioneer 11 إشارات إلى الوطن في عامي 2003 و 1995 ، على التوالي. على الرغم من حقيقة أن هذه الأجهزة لم تعد قادرة على نقل البيانات إلى الأرض ، إلا أن العلماء كانوا قادرين على اكتشاف النجوم التي سيطيرونها في غضون ملايين السنين.

يقول العلماء أن لحساب هذه البيانات كانمهمة صعبة للغاية ، لأنه ليس فقط تحقيقات تتحرك بعيدا عن الأرض ، ولكن الفضاء من حولهم أيضا. تمكن الفلكيان كورين إيه. بايلر جونز من معهد ماكس بلانك لعلم الفلك الراديوي (ألمانيا) وديفيد فارنوكيا من مركز دراسة الأجسام القريبة من الأرض في مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، كاليفورنيا) من حساب مسارات المركبات ووجهاتها المحتملة باستخدام بيانات المواقع ثلاثية الأبعاد. والسرعات شعاعي 7.2 مليون النجوم ، التي تم الحصول عليها خلال التحليل الثاني للبيانات التي تم جمعها من قبل مرصد غايا الفضاء ، والتي تهدف إلى دراسة أكثر من 1 مليار المحيطة نظام النجوم لدينا د.

في دراستهم ، Bailer-Jones و Farnokkyaحسبت أن النجم التالي ، الذي بعد 16700 سنة ضوئية ، فإن مسبار Voyager-1 سوف يطير به هو Proxima Centauri. ومع ذلك ، لن يكون هناك شيء مثير للاهتمام في هذا الاجتماع ، نظرًا لأن المسبار والجهاز سيفصلان 1.1 بارسيك ، أي ما يعادل حوالي 3.59 سنة ضوئية. انها بعيدة جدا جدا. في الواقع ، في الوقت الحالي ، يبعد Voyager-1 حوالي 1.3 بارسيك من هذا النجم (4.24 سنة ضوئية) ، أبعد قليلاً عن نقطة الالتقاء المقبلة مع Proxim. للرجوع اليها: الشمس في 1.29 بارسيك (4.24 سنة ضوئية) من Proxima Centauri.

أقرب النجم ، الذي سوف يجتمع تحقيقاتسيصبح كل من Voyager 2 و Pioneer 11 أيضًا Proxima Centauri ، بينما من المقرر أن يلتقي Pioneer 10 مع نجم آخر ، روس 248 ، وهو قزم أحمر صغير على بعد 10.3 سنة من الأرض يقع في كوكبة أندروميدا.

يحسب العلماء أيضا وجهات نظر لاحقة.المركبة الفضائية تواجه النجوم الأخرى. على سبيل المثال ، ستقترب Voyadezher-1 بدرجة كافية من النجم TYC 3135-52-1 ، الذي يقع على بعد 46.9 سنة ضوئية ، في حوالي 302.700 عام. سيطلق المسبار النجم على مسافة 0.30 بارسيك فقط ، أي أقل من سنة ضوئية قريبة بما يكفي لاختراق سحابة أورت لهذا النجم ، ممثلاً المنطقة الكروية الافتراضية للنظام التي تعمل كمصدر للمذنبات الطويلة الأجل (إذا كانت هذه النجمة بالطبع لها سحابة تمثيلية) أورت ، وهو في نظامنا).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجد الباحثون ذلكسوف يطير Voyager 1 على مسافة قصيرة جدًا (0.39 فقط من بارسيك أو 1.27 سنة ضوئية) بجوار النجم Gaia DR2 2091429484365218432 الواقع على 159.5 بارسيك (520.22 سنة ضوئية) من الشمس. تذكر أن شمسنا و Proxima Centauri (النجمة الأقرب لنا) تقسم مسافة 1.29 بارسيك (4.24 سنة ضوئية). وفقًا لعلماء الفلك ، فإن الجهاز سوف يطير فوق Gaia DR2 خلال 3.4 مليون سنة.

في محادثة مع الصحفيين الفضاء.أشار كوم بايلير جونز إلى أن دراستهم كانت مدفوعة بعملهم السابق ، والذي كان يهدف إلى تحديد الوطن المحتمل ، بالإضافة إلى المسار الإضافي لحركة جسم غريب يسمى "أموموا" ، الذي لا يزال العديد من علماء الفلك حول العالم يقاتلون بشأنه.

"لقد كان ممتعا للغاية. ولكن هذه الدراسة تذكرنا مرة أخرى بالوقت الذي ستستغرقه المركبة الفضائية للوصول إلى النجوم الأقرب إلى النظام الشمسي بالسرعات الحالية القابلة للتحقيق ، والتي تبلغ الآن حوالي 15 كيلومترًا في الثانية. علق Bailer-Jones: "إذا كنا نريد دراسة أقرب النجوم ، فنحن فقط بحاجة إلى معرفة طرق تسريع مركبة الفضاء لدينا إلى سرعات أعلى".

يمكنك مناقشة المقال في Telegram-chat.

Space

Where are the Voyagers and Pioneers probes going, and how long will they fly there?

Spacecraft "Voyagers" and "Pioneers",launched from Earth in the 1970s, still follow their own paths, which brought them outside the solar system. In a new report published in the journal IOPscience, scientists predict the future of these probes and try to determine next to which star systems they will fly several million years later, reports the portal Space.com.

March 2, 1972 NASA Aerospace Agencylaunched the space probe "Pioneer-10", which will be the first man-made spacecraft to overcome the main asteroid belt of the solar system, located between the orbits of Mars and Jupiter and is the site of many objects of various sizes, mostly irregular shapes, called asteroids or small planets. About a year later, the Pioneer 11 will be launched into space. In 1977, with a difference of several weeks, NASA will launch Voyager 2 first, and then Voyager 1. These devices, as well as the more "fresh" probe "New Horizons" - the only spacecraft created by mankind and reached interstellar space.

To date, "Voyage 1" and "Voyager 2"overcome this barrier. Nevertheless, if Pioneer 10, Pioneer 11 and New Horizons continue their journey, they will eventually break out of the sphere of solar exposure, called the heliosphere, and enter interstellar space.

Sooner or later all of these spacecraftnutrition will end, and they "die"; their scientific equipment will cease to function and the probes will no longer be able to communicate with the Earth. By the way, the last times when Pioneer 10 and Pioneer 11 sent signals back home were in 2003 and 1995, respectively. Despite the fact that these devices can no longer transmit data to Earth, scientists were able to find out near which stars they will fly in a few million years.

Scientists say that to calculate this data wasa very difficult task, since not only the probes are moving away from the Earth, but the space around them too. Astronomers Korin A. L. Bailer-Jones from Max Planck Institute of Radio Astronomy (Germany) and David Farnokkya from the Center for the Study of Near-Earth Objects at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (USA, California) were able to calculate the trajectories of the vehicles and their probable destinations using 3D location data and radial velocities of 7.2 million stars, which were obtained during the second analysis of data collected by the Gaia Space Observatory, whose goal is to study more than 1 billion surrounding our star system d.

In their study, Bailer-Jones and Farnokkyacalculated that the next star, past which, after 16,700 light years, the Voyager-1 probe will fly by is Proxima Centauri. However, in this meeting there will be nothing interesting, since the probe and the apparatus will separate 1.1 parsec, which is equivalent to almost 3.59 light years. It is very, very far. In fact, at the moment, Voyager-1 is about 1.3 parsec from this star (4.24 light years), a little further from its upcoming meeting point with Proxim. For reference: The sun is in 1.29 parsec (4.24 light years) from Proxima Centauri.

The nearest luminary, which will meet the probesVoyager 2 and Pioneer 11 will also become Proxima Centauri, while Pioneer 10 is scheduled to have a rendezvous with another star, Ross 248, a small red dwarf 10.3 light years from Earth located in the constellation Andromeda.

Scientists also calculated later perspectives.spacecraft encounters with other stars. For example, Voyadezher-1 will get close enough to the star TYC 3135-52-1, located 46.9 light years away, in about 302,700 years. A probe will fly past the star at a distance of just 0.30 parsec, which is less than one light year close enough to penetrate the Oort cloud of this star, representing the hypothetical spherical region of the system serving as the source of long-period comets (if, of course, this star has an analog cloud Oort, which is in our system).

In addition, the researchers found thatVoyager 1 will fly at a very short distance (just 0.39 parsec or 1.27 light years) next to the star Gaia DR2 2091429484365218432 located 159.5 parsec (520.22 light years) from the Sun. Recall that our Sun and Proxima Centauri (the star closest to us) divides the distance of 1.29 parsec (4.24 light years). According to astronomers, the device will fly past Gaia DR2 in 3.4 million years.

In a conversation with journalists Space.com Bailer-Jones noted that their study was prompted by their previous work, which was to determine the possible homeland, as well as the further trajectory of the movement of a strange object called “Oumuamua”, which many astronomers around the world are still fighting about.

“It was quite fun. But this study once again reminds us how long it will take the spacecraft to reach the stars closest to the Solar System at the current achievable speeds, which is now about 15 kilometers per second. If we want to study the nearest stars, we just need to figure out ways to accelerate our spacecraft to higher speeds, ”commented Bailer-Jones.

You can discuss the article in our Telegram-chat.