تكنولوجيا

ماذا سيحدث عندما يعمل الإنترنت عبر الأقمار الصناعية من Ilona Mask؟

في مايو من هذا العام ، أطلق الصاروخ بواسطة SpaceX ،الشركة التي أسسها Ilon Mask ، وضعت في المدار كمية كبيرة جدًا من الحمولة. كان بينه وبين 60 قمرا صناعيا ، والتي ستشكل الأساس لشبكة الإنترنت العالمية Starlink. في السنوات المقبلة ، تخطط SpaceX لإطلاق ما يقرب من 12000 قمر صناعي لتوفير خدمات الوصول إلى الإنترنت عريض النطاق في جميع أنحاء العالم. ولكن ماذا سيحدث عندما يعمل هذا البرنامج بكامل قوته؟

لماذا تحتاج إلى شبكة فضائية عالمية

وفقًا لتقرير حديث للأمم المتحدة ، في نهاية عام 2018لا يزال 49.2٪ من سكان كوكبنا لا يتمتعون بوصول واسع النطاق إلى شبكة الإنترنت العالمية. في الوقت نفسه ، إذا كان 80 ٪ من السكان في أوروبا يستخدمون الإنترنت دون مشاكل ، فإن هذا الرقم في أفريقيا أكثر تواضعًا - 22 ٪ فقط.

يأتي من حقيقة أن طوقاإن كابل الألياف الضوئية في المناطق الفقيرة من كوكبنا غير قابل للتطبيق اقتصاديًا ، وتغطية هذه المناطق باستخدام الإنترنت عبر الهاتف النقال السريع يتطلب كتلة حرجة من عملاء المذيبات ، والتي ، للسبب الذي سبق ذكره ، لا وجود لها في هذه المناطق.

من سوف يزود الأرض بإنترنت سريع؟

حاليًا ، يقوم عدد من الشركات بتطوير وتطبيق التقنيات التي من المحتمل أن تحدث ثورة في توفير الوصول إلى النطاق العريض. والسؤال الوحيد هو من سيكون الأول.

بالإضافة إلى SpaceX ، أعلنت أمازون عن خطط لإطلاقهاأكثر من 3000 الأقمار الصناعية. بدأت OneWeb ، بدعم من SoftBank وريتشارد برانسون ، أيضًا في إعداد ونشر شبكة تضم أكثر من 600 قمر صناعي. تعد الأقمار الصناعية الجديدة بأن تكون أسرع وأصغر وأقوى من الطرز السابقة ، مما يوفر تأخيرًا يتراوح ما بين 25 إلى 35 مللي ثانية. وهذا مشابه مع بعض أنظمة كابل DSL.

تقدم جوجل طريقة أخرى. يقوم عملاق البحث بتجربة البالونات التي تعمل مثل نوع من أبراج الخلايا الطائرة. ويستكشف Facebook ، مع Airbus ، إمكانية توزيع الإنترنت باستخدام المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة.

لماذا يعتبر SpaceX أول من ينشر شبكة من الأقمار الصناعية

شركة Ilona Mask هي بالفعل متقدمة بشكل كبيريخطط المنافسون بحلول نهاية عام 2020 لوضع ما يصل إلى 800 قمرا صناعيا في المدار. المنافسون بعيدون عن هذه الأرقام. تلتزم OneWeb بنشر الشبكة بحلول عام 2021 ، ولا تحدد Amazon أي تواريخ بدء. على الرغم من أنه من الصعب تخيل أن شركة Jeff Bezos ستفقد مثل هذا السوق الواعد.

كيف يعمل Starlink

إلى حد كبير ، فإن شركة Ilona Mask فقطيعدل التكنولوجيا المتاحة. يوجد اليوم العديد من مقدمي الخدمات حول العالم الذين يوفرون إمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت عبر الاتصالات الساتلية. لهذا الغرض ، يتم استخدام جهاز الإرسال والاستقبال - جهاز لاستقبال وإضافة إشارة راديو الأقمار الصناعية. شيء مثل المودم ، ولكن للعمل مع الأقمار الصناعية. فلماذا لا تستخدم الأقمار الصناعية الموجودة؟ الحقيقة هي أنها تقع على ارتفاع حوالي 36 ألف كيلومتر. ولهذا السبب ، يتعين على موجات الراديو السفر لمسافات طويلة ، مما يؤدي إلى التأخير. يتم إضافة التداخل إلى هذا ، ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن سرعة الاتصال ليست ممتعة بشكل خاص.

يجب أن يعمل Starlink على حل هذه المشكلة. ستقع الأقمار الصناعية على ارتفاع يتراوح بين 335 و 1325 كيلومترًا ، مما سيؤدي إلى تقليل التأخيرات بشكل كبير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المخطط نشر المحطات الأرضية التي تنقل المعلومات إلى الأقمار الصناعية باستخدام الموجات اللاسلكية. وستقوم الأقمار الصناعية نفسها فيما بينها بتبادل البيانات بالفعل باستخدام الليزر. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول كيفية عمل شبكة سبيس إكس الفضائية في موادنا حول هذا الموضوع.

لماذا تحتاج إلى شبكة عالمية من الأقمار الصناعية للإنترنت

يتوقع المحللون أنه في الثلاثة إلى الخمسة التاليةلسنوات ، سيكون لمعظم الكوكب إمكانية الوصول إلى النطاق العريض الموثوق به والسريع. وفقًا لحساباتهم ، سيتمكن أكثر من ثلاثة مليارات شخص من الوصول إلى المنتجات والخدمات التي لم تكن متاحة لهم من قبل. وتشمل هذه المنصات التعليمية والمتاجر على الإنترنت والشبكات الاجتماعية. سيساهم الجمهور الجديد لهذه الخدمات في نمو الاقتصاد العالمي بأكمله.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: قد يتم حظر الإنترنت عبر الأقمار الصناعية Starlink في روسيا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سوف تتلقى المناطق النائيةالقدرة على التواصل باستخدام الاتصالات الصوتية والمرئية عالية الجودة ، وتبادل الرسائل وتلقي المعلومات. يمكنك الاتصال بأمان باستخدام الإنترنت في المناطق التي لم تكن متوفرة فيها من قبل.

التنمية في مجالمحتوى الترفيه. ستستقبل خدمات بث الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية والموسيقى جمهورًا جديدًا. في النهاية ، لن تتلقى كل هذه الخدمات تمويلًا إضافيًا فحسب ، بل ستكون أيضًا قادرة على استخدام هذه الأموال لتطوير منصاتها ، والتي ستفيد الجميع في النهاية ، بما في ذلك نحن.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا وأخبار أخرى في الدردشة في Telegrams.

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Technology

What will happen when satellite Internet from Ilona Mask works?

In May of this year, the rocket launched by SpaceX,the company founded by Ilon Mask, put into orbit a very large amount of payload. It was among him and 60 satellites, which will form the basis of the global Internet network Starlink. In the coming years, SpaceX plans to launch almost 12,000 satellites to provide broadband Internet access services across the globe. But what will happen when this program works in full force?

Why do you need a global satellite network

According to a recent UN report, at the end of 201849.2% of the population of our planet still does not have broadband access to the world wide web. At the same time, if in Europe 80% of the population use the Internet without problems, in Africa, this figure is much more modest - only 22%.

It comes from the fact that the gasketFiber-optic cable in poor regions of our planet is not economically viable, and the coverage of these zones with fast mobile Internet requires a critical mass of solvent customers who, for the reason already mentioned, do not exist in these regions.

Who will provide the Earth with fast Internet?

Currently, a number of companies are developing and implementing technologies that are likely to make a revolution in the provision of broadband access. The only question is who will be the first.

In addition to SpaceX, Amazon has announced plans to launchover 3000 satellites. OneWeb, supported by SoftBank and Richard Branson, has also begun preparing and deploying a network of more than 600 satellites. New satellites promise to be faster, smaller and more powerful than previous models, offering a delay of 25-35 milliseconds. And this is comparable with some cable DSL-systems.

Another approach is offered by Google. The search giant is experimenting with balloons that work like a kind of flying cell towers. And Facebook, together with Airbus, is exploring the possibility of distributing the Internet using unmanned aerial vehicles.

Why is SpaceX the first to deploy a network of satellites

The company Ilona Mask is already significantly aheadcompetitors and by the end of 2020 plans to put into orbit up to 800 satellites. Competitors are far from these numbers. OneWeb is committed to deploying the network by 2021, and Amazon doesn’t name any start-up dates. Although it is hard to imagine that Jeff Bezos’s company will miss such a promising market.

How Starlink Works

By and large, the company Ilona Mask onlymodifies available technology. Today there are several providers around the world that provide Internet access via satellite communications. For this purpose, a transceiver is used - a device for receiving and adding a satellite radio signal. Something like a modem, but for working with satellites. So why not use existing satellites? The fact is that they are located at an altitude of about 36 thousand kilometers. And because of this, the radio waves have to travel a long distance, which leads to delays. Interference is added to this and, as a result, the connection speed is not particularly pleasing.

Starlink should fix this problem. Satellites will be located at an altitude of 335 to 1325 kilometers, which will significantly reduce delays. In addition, it is planned to deploy ground stations that will transmit information to satellites using radio waves. And the satellites themselves between themselves will already exchange data using lasers. You can read more about how the SpaceX satellite network works in our material on this topic.

Why do you need a global network of Internet satellites

Analysts predict that in the next three to fiveFor years, most of the planet will have access to reliable and fast broadband. According to their calculations, more than three billion people will have access to products and services that were previously unavailable to them. These include educational platforms, online stores and social networks. The new audience of these services will contribute to the growth of the entire global economy.

This is interesting: Starlink satellite Internet may be banned in Russia.

In addition, remote regions will receivethe ability to communicate using high-quality audio and video communications, exchange messages and receive information. You can safely communicate using the Internet in areas where previously it was not available.

Development in the field ofentertainment content. Services for streaming movies, TV shows and music will receive a new audience. In the end, all these services will not only receive additional funding, but also be able to use these funds to develop their platforms, which will ultimately benefit everyone, including us.

You can discuss this and other news in our chat in Telegrams.