عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ما هو العصر الجليدي ومتى سيبدأ

الآن يتحدث الكثير عن الاحتباس الحراري عندماأي فرصة. يشكو البعض: "الحرارة في يونيو هي كل الاحترار العالمي." يناقضهم آخرون: "حسنًا ، الصقيع في فبراير ، ويتحدثون أيضًا عن الاحترار العالمي". يتذكر الكثيرون هذه العبارات بشكل أو بآخر ، وفي أغلب الأحيان. كل هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أنه نتيجة تعرض الإنسان على نطاق واسع للغلاف الجوي. الاحتباس الحراري هو جزء من التغيرات المستمرة في الطبيعة. يتم استبداله بعصر جليدي ويعود. يمارس الإنسان أيضًا تأثيره على هذه العمليات ، ولكنه ليس قويًا جدًا. بشكل عام ، كل شيء أكثر تعقيدًا مما يعتقد الكثير من الناس. لمائة عام من النشاط النشط ، لا يستطيع الإنسان "كسر" الكوكب. ولكن ماذا يحدث بعد ذلك؟

لذلك لا يمكن أن يكون فقط في المدن الشمالية ، ولكن أيضًا في الممر الأوسط.

المحتوى

  • 1 ما هو العصر الجليدي
  • 2 العصر الجليدي والاحترار العالمي
  • 3 عندما علم العلماء عن العصور الجليدية
  • 4 استكشاف العصر الجليدي
  • 5 كيف تبدأ العصور الجليدية
  • 6 كيف تنتهي العصور الجليدية
  • 7 تأثير العصر الجليدي على النباتات والحيوانات
  • 8 العصر الجليدي الأخير والحد الأقصى لآخر كتلة الجليد
  • 9 هل من الممكن تأخير العصر الجليدي

ما هو العصر الجليدي

بادئ ذي بدء ، يجدر فهم هذا الجليدالفترة ليست رسما كاريكاتوريا عن الماموث وأصدقائه. هذه ظاهرة طبيعية كاملة تستمر مئات الآلاف من السنين. يتكرر العصر الجليدي بشكل دوري ولا يؤثر بشكل خطير على الحيوانات فحسب ، بل يؤثر أيضًا على المناظر الطبيعية لكوكبنا.

العصر الجليدي (علمي التجلد) هي مرحلة متكررة بشكل دوري من التاريخ الجيولوجي للأرض (تستمر عدة ملايين من السنين) ، يتم خلالها ملاحظة التبريد النسبي العام للمناخ ويحدث نمو كبير في الصفائح الجليدية القارية.

أشهر ضحايا العصر الجليديتعتبر الديناصورات ، وخاصة أصغرها. في اليوم الآخر ، كتب راميس جانييف بالفعل عنهم. لا يمكنك حتى تخيل مدى صغرها. بهذا الحجم ، ليس من المستغرب أن يموتوا. لا يزال العلماء يتجادلون حول ما قتلهم ، لكن هذه النسخة تعتبر الأكثر أهمية.

الحيوانات المنقرضة كانت الأقل تكيفًا معهاظروف تغير المناخ. على الرغم من أن حتى أصغر ممثلي الكائنات الحية نجوا من ذلك ولا يزالون يعيشون معنا. من بينها معاصرة حقيقية للوحوش القديمة.

العصر الجليدي والاحترار العالمي

يتم استبدال العصور الجليدية بشكل دوري بمراحل الاحتباس الحراري. عندما تبدأ هذه المراحل ، لا يوجد جليد تقريبًا على الأرض. يمكن العثور على الجليد فقط في القطبين وعلى قمم الجبال الكبيرة.

عندما جاء العصر الجليدي ، همالأراضي التي استولت عليها كندا ، شمال الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، ألمانيا ، بريطانيا العظمى ، بولندا ، روسيا البيضاء ، وكذلك الجزء الأكبر من روسيا الآن. كانت هناك أيضًا مناطق مغطاة بالجليد أقرب إلى خط الاستواء. على سبيل المثال ، الجبال الصخرية في أمريكا الشمالية.

مرة واحدة في هذه الجبال كان هناك عصر جليدي حقيقي. على الرغم من وجود الثلوج الآن على مدار السنة تقريبًا.

كان هناك الكثير من الجليد في نصف الكرة الجنوبي. هذا يرجع في المقام الأول إلى حقيقة أن مساحة القارات هناك أقل. ومع ذلك ، تم تغطية جبال الأنديز بالجليد.

لم يتم تغطية المحيطات القريبة من القطبين بالكاملطبقة سميكة من الجليد. لقد كان أكثر من الآن ، لكن الفرق لم يكن كبيرا كما يبدو للكثيرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كانت كمية الجليد في المحيط موسمية. في أشهر الصيف ، كما في عصرنا ، كانت هناك مناطق كبيرة خالية من الجليد حتى في المحيط المتجمد الشمالي.

العصور الجليدية كانت خطيرةتأثير على كوكبنا. بالطبع ، لم يتحركوا في القارات ولم يغيروا الخط الساحلي ، ولكن نظرًا لتأثيرهم المستمر ، فقد تراكموا وكان لهم أهمية كبيرة. تغير المشهد ليس فقط بعد الزلازل والنيازك والألواح التكتونية ، ولكن أيضًا من ملايين الأطنان من الجليد التي سحقته.

عندما علم العلماء عن العصور الجليدية

الحديث الأول عما كان على الأرضالعصور الجليدية ، ظهرت في منتصف القرن التاسع عشر. أحد القطط التي اكتشفت هذه الظاهرة كانت لويس أغاسيس. كان جيولوجيًا سويسريًا ودرس الأنهار الجليدية في جبال الألب. في سياق بحثه ، توصل إلى استنتاج مفاده أنه ذات مرة كانت كمية الجليد في هذه الجبال أكبر بكثير من وقته.

بفضل هذا الرجل ، عرفنا أنه كانت هناك عصور جليدية. لويس أجاسيس. سنوات الحياة - 1807-1873.

في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، فكر في ذلك سويسري آخر ، جان دي شاربينتييه. حقيقة أنهم من هذا البلد ليس مجرد مصادفة. هذه السلسلة الجبلية تمر عبر أراضي بلادهم.

أول عمل علمي جاد حول هذا الموضوعيمكن اعتباره كتاب Agassis. تم نشره في عام 1840 وتحدث فيه بالتفصيل عن نظريته عن العصر الجليدي. بعد أربع سنوات ، أصدر كتابًا آخر شارك فيه أفضل ممارساته الجديدة وطور الفكرة الأصلية. قبل نشر هذه الكتب ، نشر مقالات فقط. على سبيل المثال ، نشر في عام 1937 مقالته الأولى بعنوان "نظرية الأنهار الجليدية". في ذلك ، تطرق أولاً إلى قضية الأنهار الجليدية الكبيرة. أخذ الكثير أعماله متشككا ، لكنهم قبلوها في النهاية. خاصة عندما بدأت تظهر أدلة جديدة على استنتاجاته.

مع مرور الوقت ، أدى هذا حتمًا إلى الصراع.المجتمع العلمي والديني. غالبًا ما نشأت مثل هذه الصراعات بعد اكتشافات خطيرة. ونتيجة لذلك ، حاولوا ربط العصر الجليدي بالفيضان العظيم ، ولكن اتضح أنه سيئ. للاتصال بدليل واحد آخر لم ينجح واستمرت الصراعات.

حاول الكثيرون ربط الفيضان والعصر الجليدي ، لكنهم فشلوا.

على الرغم من جاذبية التعلمالعصور الجليدية ، لم يعطوا الاهتمام اللازم. فقط في بداية القرن العشرين ، عندما تم اكتشاف آثارها في جميع أنحاء العالم ، أصبحت الدراسة واسعة الانتشار حقًا. في وقت لاحق ، أسفرت هذه الدراسة عن دورة منفصلة في العلوم. منذ ذلك الحين ، كرس العديد من الباحثين أنفسهم بالكامل لدراسة العصر الجليدي.

استكشاف العصر الجليدي

لا يعتقد الكثيرون أنه يمكن إثبات الجليدفي مكان ما إذا ذاب بالفعل. خاصة إذا ذاب منذ عشرات الآلاف من السنين. أولئك الذين لا يؤمنون مخطئون. بادئ ذي بدء ، يرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن الغطاء الجليدي يترك وراءها وضوحا آثار في شكل diamicton.

ديامكتون - رتبت طبقات الرواسب المتبقية في القسم الجيولوجي بعد تلاقي الأنهار الجليدية.

وتتشكل هذه الرواسب وغيرها عن طريق الجليدالبحيرات والأنهار الجليدية نفسها ، والتي يمكن أن تنمو في اتجاهات مختلفة ، وتزحف في البحر. تنزلق ، وتحمل الأنهار الجليدية معهم جزءًا من الصخر. الجليد أخف من الماء وبالتالي يمكن أن يسبح. عندما يسبح يذوب الصخور المجمعة ويغمرها. من هذه "التصريفات" يمكن للمرء أن يفهم مكان هذا الجليد وكيف انتهى به الأمر في مكان جديد بالنسبة له.

تلك الصخور التي لا تقع في المحيط ، ولكنالتي تنتقل عن طريق البر ، يمكن أن تساعد أيضًا في دراسة العصر الجليدي. أيضا ، يمكن أن تساعد في البحث الرواسب في قاع البحيرات الجبلية ، والتي تم تشكيل الكثير منها بدقة خلال العصر الجليدي.

يمكن أن يكون هذا الجمال قد تشكل خلال العصر الجليدي.

كيف تبدأ العصور الجليدية

هناك العديد من النظريات حول سبب بداية العصور الجليدية ، لكن أحدهم لديه مؤيدون أكثر من الآخرين. يربط تغير المناخ العالمي مع تغيرات المناظر الطبيعية المحلية.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن التوقعات القاتمة ، فبسبب تغير المناخ ، ليس لدينا سوى وقت قصير للعيش بسلام على كوكبنا. فيما يلي بعض الأدلة على ذلك.

كوكبنا يسخن بشدة بسبب الشمسبشكل غير متساوٍ بسبب حقيقة أن شكل الكرة وليس القرص ، كما يدعي الكثيرون (استشهد نيكولاي خيزنياك بدليل على ذلك). والنتيجة هي اختلاف في درجة الحرارة في أجزاء مختلفة من الكوكب. وبسبب هذا ، تبدأ كتل الهواء والماء في التحرك بين خط الاستواء والإيجابيات.

إذا لم تكن هناك قارات على الأرض ، فكيفقالت داريا Eletskaya في مقالها ، وهذا سيحدث بسهولة كبيرة. مع ظهور القارات ، تعطل تداول الهواء والماء. على سبيل المثال ، أحد أسباب بداية العصور الجليدية هو تكوين جبال الهيمالايا ، التي أبطأت حركة الكتل الهوائية من خط الاستواء إلى القطب الشمالي.

بدأ عصر جليدي آخر بعد "نمو" برزخ بنما بين أمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية. ونتيجة لذلك ، تعطلت حركة المياه بين المحيط الهادئ والمحيط الأطلسي.

في النهاية ، بين خط الاستواء والأقطاب ، خاصةيتراكم الشمال فرق درجة الحرارة. بسبب تراكم الجليد ، يصبح هذا الاختلاف أكبر. يمنع الثلج القطبين من التسخين. ونتيجة لذلك ، تطلق عملية طويلة من تغير المناخ.

كيف تنتهي العصور الجليدية

بغض النظر عن مدى شدة العصر الجليدي ، عاجلا أوفي وقت لاحق سيتم استبداله بوقت دافئ. وتسمى أيضًا الفترة بين الجليدية. السبب الرئيسي لهذا الانتقال يسمى تغيير في مدار ومسار الأرض حول الشمس. لا تبدو هذه التغييرات مهمة ، لكنها كافية لتغيير توازن الحرارة على الكوكب.

عادة ما تستمر العصور الجليدية حتى مائة ألفسنوات ، وبعد ذلك ، على مدى عدة آلاف من السنين ، تحولوا إلى الجليدية. الآن نعيش فقط في مثل هذه الفترة. ميزاته هي درجة حرارة متساوية نسبيًا في جميع أنحاء الأرض ، وكمية صغيرة نسبيًا من الثلج والجليد ومستوى عالٍ من محيطات العالم.

بصراحة ، إذا كنت تتذكر عبارة السنجاب عند عبارة "العصر الجليدي".

خلال العصر الجليدي ، الظروف المعيشية مستمرةأصبحت الأرض لا تطاق. على سبيل المثال ، في خطوط العرض في موسكو وبرلين وطوكيو ونيويورك في الشتاء ، تكون الحياة مستحيلة بسبب الظروف القاسية للغاية. في الصيف ، تكون الظروف أكثر نعومة ، ويمكنك حتى العيش فيها ، لكنها لا تزال أسوأ بكثير من تلك التي اعتدنا عليها.

تأثير العصر الجليدي على النباتات والحيوانات

تؤدي العصور الجليدية إلى انخفاض في المستوىالمحيطات. ويرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن جميع المياه يتم جمعها على الأرض في شكل جليد ، مما يغير بشكل كبير المناظر الطبيعية للكوكب. قد ينخفض ​​مستوى سطح البحر بمقدار مائة متر أو أكثر. بالنظر إلى أن بعض المضائق ، على سبيل المثال ، فإن Bering لها عمق ضحل بشكل ملحوظ ، وهذا يكفي لربط قارات بأكملها.

على سبيل المثال ، اتحاد أوراسيا وأمريكا الشمالية(من خلال مضيق بيرينغ) ، يمكن أن يسبب حضارة المايا. وفقًا لإحدى الإصدارات ، فإن المايا هم أحفاد قبائل آسيوية انتقلوا تدريجياً إلى قارة أخرى. بالمناسبة ، كتبت مؤخرًا مقالًا قدمت فيه أمثلة على حقيقة أن مايا كانت أقل ودية مما كان يعتقد سابقًا.

يمكن أن تتحرك أنظمة المصانع بأكملها أيضًا. ينمون في مناطق مستنزفة مؤقتًا وينتقلون إلى جزر جديدة ، شبه جزيرة ، وقارات ، والتي "ينمو" إليها من قاع البحر.

في وقت لاحق هذه "البوابة" تضرب ومستوى الماءترتفع ، ولكن على مدى عشرات الآلاف من السنين ، مستعمرات النباتات والحيوانات موجودة بالفعل في أراضي جديدة. لذلك هناك حركة عالمية للكائنات الحية والنباتات على هذا الكوكب.

على العكس ، تموت بعض الأنواع ، مثلالديناصورات أو النباتات التي نمت فقط في المناطق الشمالية. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن العصور الجليدية لها تأثير كبير ليس فقط على المناظر الطبيعية للكوكب ، ولكن أيضًا على سكانها.

هناك بعض الجمال الجذاب في هؤلاء العمالقة الذين قتلوا العصر الجليدي.

العصر الجليدي الأخير في الوقت الراهنتدعى cenozoic. يعتبر وقت أصل الرجل الذكي. توفي عدد كبير من الأنواع الحيوانية في حقب الحياة الوسطى وخضعت الحياة على الأرض لنوع من إعادة التشغيل. نتيجة لعملية إعادة التشغيل هذه ، ظهرت كائنات حية قادرة على تحمل الظروف البيئية المعقدة. في عملية التطور ، جاءت القدرة على التكيف ، وهو أمر مهم الآن ، أولاً.

العصر الجليدي الأخير والحد الأقصى لآخر كتلة الجليد

بدأ العصر الأخير من التجلد حوالي 110قبل ألف سنة وانتهت منذ حوالي 12 ألف سنة. في هذا الوقت ، كانت منطقة الغطاء الجليدي تتغير باستمرار ، إما لأعلى أو لأسفل ، لكنها وصلت إلى ذروتها في الفترة من 27 إلى 19000 سنة. خلال هذه الفترة ، واجهت الأرض أصعب الظروف. خاصة في مجال فرنسا وألمانيا الحالية.

خلال هذه الفترة ، كان متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة على كوكب الأرض6 درجات مئوية أقل من الآن. كان مستوى المحيط العالمي أقل من 135-150 مترًا ، وبلغ سمك الغطاء الجليدي على اليابسة 3-4 كيلومترات. كما كانت الرطوبة على هذا الكوكب منخفضة للغاية. وقد أدى ذلك إلى عدد أقل من الغابات وحتى التصحر في جنوب أستراليا. على الرغم من

General, Research, Technology

What is the ice age and when will it begin

Now many are talking about global warming whenany opportunity. Some complain: “The heat in June is all global warming.” Others contradict them: "Well, the frost in February, and they also talk about global warming." These phrases in one form or another are remembered by many, and very often. All this is due to the fact that it is the result of large-scale human exposure to the atmosphere. Global warming is part of the constant changes in nature. It is replaced by an ice age and comes back. Man also exerts his influence on these processes, but it is not so strong. In general, everything is much more complicated than many people think. For a hundred years of active activity, man cannot “break” the planet. But what then happens?

So it can be not only in northern cities, but also in the middle lane.

Content

  • 1 What is the ice age
  • 2 Ice Age and Global Warming
  • 3 When scientists learned about the ice ages
  • 4 Ice Age Exploration
  • 5 How ice ages begin
  • 6 How ice ages end
  • 7 Influence of the ice age on flora and fauna
  • 8 The last ice age and the maximum of the last glaciation
  • 9 Is it possible to delay the ice age

What is the ice age

First of all, it’s worth understanding that glacialperiod is not a cartoon about the mammoth and his friends. This is a full-fledged natural phenomenon that lasts hundreds of thousands of years. The ice age is periodically repeated and seriously affects not only animals, but even the landscape of our planet.

ice Age (scientific glaciation) - a periodically repeating stage of the geological history of the Earth (lasting several million years), during which a general relative cooling of the climate is observed and significant growths of the continental ice sheets occur.

The most famous victims of the ice agedinosaurs are considered, especially the smallest. The other day, Ramis Ganiev already wrote about them. You can’t even imagine how small they were. With this size, it is not surprising that they were dying. Scientists are still arguing about what killed them, but this version is considered the most important.

Extinct animals were least adapted toclimate change conditions. Although even smaller representatives of living organisms survived it and still live with us. Among them is a true contemporary of ancient monsters.

Ice Age and Global Warming

Ice ages are periodically replaced by stages of global warming. When these stages begin, there is almost no ice on Earth. Ice can only be found at the poles and on the tops of large mountains.

When the ice ages came, theycaptured the territories in which Canada, the north of the USA, Germany, Great Britain, Poland, Belarus, as well as most of Russia are now located. There were also ice-covered areas closer to the equator. For example, rocky mountains in North America.

Once in these mountains there was a real ice age. Although, and now there is snow almost all year round.

There was so much ice in the southern hemisphere. This is due, first of all, to the fact that the area of ​​the continents there is less. However, the Andes were covered in ice.

Oceans near the poles were not completely covereda thick layer of ice. It was more than now, but the difference was not as significant as it seems to many. In addition, the amount of ice in the ocean was seasonal. In the summer months, as in our time, even in the Arctic Ocean there were large areas free of ice.

Ice ages have had a seriousimpact on our planet. Of course, they did not move the continents and did not change the coastline, but given their constant impact, it accumulated and was quite significant. The landscape changed not only after earthquakes, meteorites and tectonic plates, but also from the millions of tons of ice that crushed it.

When scientists learned about the ice ages

The first talk about what was on Earthice ages, appeared in the middle of the XIX century. One of the cats that discovered this phenomenon was Louis Agassis. He was a Swiss geologist and studied alpine glaciers. In the course of his research, he came to the conclusion that once upon a time the amount of ice in these mountains was significantly greater than in his time.

Thanks to this man, we knew that there were ice ages. Louis Agassis. Years of life - 1807-1873.

Around the same time, another Swiss, Jean de Charpentier, thought about it. The fact that they were from this country is not a mere coincidence. This mountain range passes through the territory of their country.

The first serious scientific work on this subjectcan be considered the book of Agassis. It was published in 1840 and in it he spoke in detail about his theory of the ice age. Four years later, he released another book in which he shared his new best practices and developed the original idea. Before the release of these books, he published only articles. For example, in 1937 he published his first article, entitled “Theory of Glaciers”. In it, he first touched on the issue of large glaciers. Many took his works skeptically, but eventually accepted them. Especially when new evidence of his conclusions began to appear.

Over time, this inevitably led to conflict.scientific and religious community. Such conflicts often arose after serious discoveries. As a result, they tried to correlate the ice age with the Great Flood, but it turned out badly. To call one evidence of another did not work and the conflicts continued.

Many tried to connect the Flood and the Ice Age, but failed.

Despite the allure of learningice ages, they were not given due attention. Only at the beginning of the 20th century, when their traces were discovered all over the world, did the study become really widespread. Later, this study resulted in a separate course in science. Since then, many researchers have devoted themselves entirely to the study of the ice age.

Ice Age Exploration

Many do not believe that ice can be provedin some place if it has already melted. Especially if it melted tens of thousands of years ago. Those who do not believe are mistaken. First of all, due to the fact that the ice cover leaves behind pronounced traces in the form of diamicton.

Diamicton - ordered sediment layers remaining in the geological section after the glaciers converge.

These and other deposits are formed by glaciallakes and glaciers themselves, which can both grow in different directions, and crawl into the sea. Sliding, glaciers carry with them part of the rock. Ice is lighter than water and therefore can swim. When he swims he gradually melts and dumps the collected rock. From these “discharges” one can understand where this ice was and how it ended up in a new place for him.

Those rocks that do not fall into the ocean, butmoved by land, can also help in the study of the ice age. Also, sediments at the bottom of mountain lakes, many of which were formed precisely during the ice age, can also help in research.

This beauty could have formed during the ice age.

How ice ages begin

There are many theories of why the ice ages begin, but one of them has more supporters than the others. It links global climate change with local landscape changes.

If you believe the gloomy forecasts, then because of climate change, we have only a short time to live peacefully on our planet. Here are some evidence for this.

Our planet is very heated by the sununevenly due to the fact that it has the shape of a ball, not a disk, as many argue (Nikolai Khizhnyak cited evidence of this). The result is a temperature difference in different parts of the planet. Because of this, air and water masses begin to move between the equator and the pluses.

If there were no continents on Earth, howsaid Daria Eletskaya in her article, this would happen very easily. With the advent of the continents, the circulation of air and water was disrupted. For example, one of the reasons for the beginning of the ice ages is the formation of the Himalayas, which slowed down the movement of air masses from the equator to the north pole.

Another ice age began after the “overgrowing” of the Isthmus of Panama between North and South America. As a result, the movement of water between the Pacific and Atlantic oceans was disrupted.

In the end, between the equator and the poles, especiallythe north accumulates a temperature difference. Due to the buildup of ice, this difference becomes even greater. Ice prevents the poles from warming up. As a result, it launches a long process of climate change.

How ice ages end

No matter how fierce the ice age is, sooner orlater it will be replaced by warm time. It is also called the interglacial period. The main reason for this transition is called a change in the orbit and trajectory of the Earth around the Sun. These changes do not seem significant, but they are enough to change the heat balance on the planet.

Usually ice ages last up to one hundred thousandyears, after which, over several thousand years, they switch to interglacial. Now we just live in such a period. Its features are a relatively equal temperature throughout the Earth, a relatively small amount of snow and ice and a high level of the world's oceans.

Frankly, if at the words "ice age" you recall this squirrel.

During the ice age, living conditions onEarth become unbearable. For example, in the latitudes of Moscow, Berlin, Tokyo and New York in winter, life is impossible due to very harsh conditions. In the summer, the conditions are softer, and you can even live in them, but they are still much worse than those we are used to.

The influence of the ice age on flora and fauna

Ice ages lead to a drop in leveloceans. This is due to the fact that all water is collected on land in the form of ice, significantly changing the landscape of the planet. Sea level may fall by a hundred or more meters. Given that some straits, for example, the Bering have a significantly shallower depth, this is enough to connect entire continents.

For example, the union of Eurasia and North America(through the Bering Strait), could cause the Mayan civilization. According to one version, the Mayans are descendants of Asian tribes who gradually moved to another continent. By the way, I recently wrote an article in which I gave examples of the fact that Maya was less friendly than previously thought.

Entire plant systems can also move. They grow in temporarily drained territories and move to new islands, peninsulas, and continents, to which they have “grown” the seabed.

Later this “gate” slams and the water levelrises, but over several tens of thousands of years, colonies of plants and animals are already on new lands. So there is a global movement of living organisms and plants on the planet.

On the contrary, some species die, such asdinosaurs or plants that grew only in the northern regions. As a result, the ice ages have a very big impact not only on the landscape of the planet, but also on its inhabitants.

There is some attractive beauty in these giants, which killed the ice age.

Last ice age at the momentcalled cenozoic. It is considered the time of the origin of intelligent man. A large number of animal species died out in Cenozoic and life on Earth underwent a kind of reboot. As a result of this reboot, organisms capable of withstanding the complex environmental conditions appeared. In the process of evolution, the ability to adapt, which is important now, came first.

The last ice age and the maximum of the last glaciation

The last era of glaciation began around 110thousand years ago and ended about 12 thousand years ago. At this time, the area of ​​ice cover was constantly changing, either up or down, but reached its peak in the period 27-19 thousand years ago. During this period, the Earth had the most difficult conditions. Especially in the area of ​​present-day France and Germany.

During this period, the average temperature on the planet was6 degrees Celsius lower than now. The level of the world ocean was 135-150 meters lower, and the thickness of the ice cover on land reached 3-4 kilometers. Humidity on the planet was also very low. This has led to fewer forests and even desertification of southern Australia. Though