بحث

ما هو خطر تلوث خندق ماريانا؟

كما تعلمون ، خندق ماريانا هو الأعمقمكان على هذا الكوكب يقع في الجزء الغربي من المحيط الهادئ. يوجد في هذا المكان ما يسمى تحدي تشالنجر الهاوية ، وعمقها يبلغ 10994 متراً تحت مستوى سطح البحر. من أجل تعريف أتباعه بأعماق غير معروفة حتى الآن وسكانهم ، قرر الباحث فيكتور فيسكوفو وضع خريطة لإغاثة المحيط العالمي ، وخلال سجله في الغوص في خندق ماريانا ، وجد شيئًا أثار القلق بين علماء البيئة: في أسفل خندق ماريانا تم العثور على القمامة.

تعتبر أعمق نقطة في خندق ماريانا هي الهاوية تشالنجر ، التي تمكن المخرج السينمائي الشهير جيمس كاميرون لوحدها من الوصول إليها في عام 2012

ما هو في أسفل خندق ماريانا؟

عندما يعود في عام 1875 الحملة البريطانيةولأول مرة قادر على اكتشاف خندق عملاق باستخدام حبل التحقيق ، تمكن فريق البحث من تحديد أن الاكتئاب الذي عثروا عليه كان على عمق حوالي 5 أميال. بعد حوالي 100 عام ، استخدمت بعثة بريطانية أخرى تقنية السونار ، حيث قامت بتحديث بيانات العمق إلى مستوى 7 أميال. منذ إجراء أول محاولات بحث سطحي لرسم خندق ماريانا ، حاول القليل منهم زيارة الخندق العملاق فعليًا واستكشاف أعماقه. فقط في 1960s تمكن الباحثون من الوصول إلى أعماق لأول مرة شخصيا. في عام 2012 ، قام جيمس كاميرون ، مدير فيلم "تايتانيك آند أفاتار" ، بزيارة "تشالنجر هايتس" ، مسجلاً رقماً قياسياً عالمياً للغوص الفردي على ارتفاع 10908 متر. بعد 7 سنوات ، تم كسر الرقم القياسي من قبل رجل الأعمال فيكتور فيسكوفو ، الذي سبق ذكره أعلاه ، والذي انخفض إلى عمق 1028 مترا.

فيكتور فيسكوفو - رجل أعمال أمريكي سجل رقما قياسيا عالميا للغوص على ارتفاع 10،928 متر

أخذ غمر الباحث إلى 10 928متر عمق في أعمق خندق على الأرض. اقتصرت كل رحلة على سيارته تحت الماء على حوالي 12 ساعة ، مما استلزم سلسلة من الغطس في خندق ماريانا ، من أجل دراسة قاع المحيط بالتفصيل. على الرغم من حقيقة أن الغرض الرئيسي من غوص فيكتور فيسكوفو يعتبر علميًا ، إلا أن الباحث نفسه يدعي أنه أراد بعمق أن يجد حد الفضول الإبداعي الذي وضعه الإنسان بطبيعته. حسنًا ، يبدو الأمر شاعريًا.

انظر أيضًا: مصدر إشارة غامضة تنبع من خندق ماريانا

يجري في أسفل الخندق ، اكتشف فيسكوفوما لا يقل عن ثلاثة أنواع جديدة من الحياة البحرية ، ولكن ما كان أكثر لفتا هو وجود كيس من البلاستيك ومغلفة الحلوى من الحلويات العائمة. مثل هذا الاستنتاج غير العادي قد يشير إلى مدى التلوث البيئي ، الذي على وشك أن يأخذ على نطاق عالمي.

بالإضافة إلى القمامة ، في الجزء السفلي من خندق ماريانااكتشاف المخلوقات الحية الفريدة حقا. لذا ، فإن xenophiophores التي اكتشفت قبل عدة سنوات أحدثت إحساسًا حقيقيًا في المجتمع العلمي لأن هذه الكائنات الحية هي خلية كبيرة بحجم 10 سنتيمترات ، والتي طورت مقاومة مذهلة للضغط العالي والظلام الكامل ، الذي يسود على عمق 10 كيلومترات.

قاع المحيطات xenophiophora

بالإضافة إلى الكائنات أحادية الخلية ، في الأسفليسكن خندق ماريانا مجموعة متنوعة ضخمة من الرخويات ، والتي تمكنت بطريقة ما غير معروفة من الحفاظ على قشرتها حتى تحت ضغط من ألف الغلاف الجوي. بالإضافة إلى امتلاك هذه الخاصية الفريدة ، يتباهى سكان أعماق البحار بالقدرة على تحويل كبريتيد الهيدروجين القاتل إلى بروتين آمن تمامًا يسمح للرخويات بالبقاء في أكثر الظروف قسوة.

في الجزء السفلي من خندق ماريانا ، تعيش الرخويات المألوفة للعين ، والتي لا تستطيع قشرتها تدمير حتى ضغط يبلغ 1000 جو

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوك للانضمام إلى مجتمعنا في Telegram ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من عالم العلوم وأحدث إنجازاته.

من المعروف أن تلوث المحيط لا يؤثرفقط على حياة الحياة البحرية والشعاب المرجانية ، مما يلقي ظلالا من الشك على بقاء النظم الإيكولوجية حتى مرنة ، فإنه يؤثر على الجميع. وبالتالي ، يمكن أن يتسبب تلوث مياه المحيطات في تغلغل السموم في المأكولات البحرية ، مما يقلل بشكل كبير من الأرباح الاقتصادية الناتجة عن الإجازات الشاطئية والسياحة ، كما يؤثر سلبًا على تنمية البلدان الساحلية. اكتشاف Victor Veskovo في هذه الحالة يؤكد فقط وجود مشكلة أصبحت عالمية في كل مكان.

Research

What is the danger of pollution of the Mariana Trench?

As you know, the Mariana Trench is the deepesta place on the planet located in the western part of the Pacific Ocean. It is in this place that the so-called Challenger Abyss is located, the depth of which is a record 10,994 meters below sea level. In order to acquaint his followers with hitherto unknown depths and their inhabitants, researcher Victor Veskovo decided to create a map of the relief of the World Ocean, and during his record dive into the Mariana Trench, he found something that caused concern among environmentalists: at the bottom of the Mariana Trench trash was found.

The deepest point of the Mariana Trench is considered to be the Challenger Abyss, which the famous film director James Cameron alone managed to reach in 2012

What is at the bottom of the Mariana Trench?

When back in 1875 the British expeditionfor the first time able to discover a giant trench using a probe rope, the research team was able to determine that the depression they found was about 5 miles deep. After almost 100 years, another British expedition used the sonar technology, updating the depth data to a mark of 7 miles. Since the first surface research attempts were made to map the Mariana Trench, few have attempted to physically visit the giant trench and explore its depths. Only in the 1960s were researchers able to reach the depths for the first time in person. In 2012, director of the Titanic and Avatar, James Cameron, visited the Challenger Abyss, setting a world record for a single dive at 10,908 meters. After 7 years, the record was broken by the businessman Viktor Veskovo already mentioned above, who went down to a depth of 10,928 meters.

Victor Veskovo - an American businessman who set a world record for diving at 10,928 meters

The immersion of the researcher took him to 10 928meters deep into the deepest trench on Earth. Each trip on his underwater vehicle was limited to about 12 hours, which necessitated a series of dives into the Mariana Trench, in order to study the ocean floor in detail. Despite the fact that the main purpose of Viktor Veskovo’s dives is considered scientific, the researcher himself claims that it was at depth that he wanted to find the limit of creative curiosity laid down by man by nature. Well, it sounds poetical.

See also: The source of a mysterious signal emanating from the Mariana Trench

Being at the very bottom of the trench, Veskovo discoveredat least three new species of marine life, but what was more striking was the presence of a plastic bag and candy wrappers from sweets floating in the depths. Such an unusual finding may indicate the extent of environmental pollution, which is about to take on a worldwide scale.

In addition to garbage, at the bottom of the Mariana Trenchdiscover truly unique living creatures. So, the xenophiophores discovered several years ago made a real sensation in the scientific community because these living organisms are one big 10-centimeter cell, which has developed incredible resistance to high pressure and complete darkness, which reigns at a 10-kilometer depth.

Ocean floor xenophiophora

In addition to unicellular organisms, at the bottomThe Mariana Trench is inhabited by a huge variety of mollusks, which in some unknown way managed to keep their shell even at a pressure of a thousand atmospheres. In addition to the presence of this unique property, deep-sea inhabitants boast the ability to convert the fatal hydrogen sulfide for them into an absolutely safe protein that allows mollusks to survive in the most extreme conditions.

At the bottom of the Mariana Trench, mollusks habitual to the eye live, whose shell is not able to destroy even a pressure of 1000 atmospheres

If you like this article, I invite you to join our community in Telegram, where you can find even more useful information from the world of science and its latest achievements.

It is well known that ocean pollution does not affectonly on the lives of marine life and coral reefs, casting doubt on the survival of even resilient ecosystems, it affects everyone. Thus, pollution of ocean waters can provoke the penetration of toxins into seafood, significantly reduce the economic profit from beach holidays and tourism, and also adversely affect the development of coastal countries. The find of Victor Veskovo in this case only confirms the existence of a problem that is becoming global everywhere.