بحث

ما هو "الفوتونات المظلمة" ولماذا بدأ الفيزيائيون في البحث عنها مرة أخرى

في الآونة الأخيرة ، وكمية المعلومات حولزادت خصائص وهيكل الجسيمات الأولية التي تشكل الكون بأكمله لدينا بشكل كبير. هذا سمح للعلماء لمعرفة المزيد عن هيكل عالمنا. ومع ذلك ، هناك شيء واحد لا يزال يطاردهم: المادة المظلمة. تؤكد وجودها من خلال الحسابات النظرية وحتى هناك بعض الأدلة على أنه ينبغي أن يكون موجودا حقا. لكن "رؤية" الجسيمات الأولية التي تتكون منها المادة المظلمة قد فشلت حتى الآن. ومع ذلك ، يشير الفيزيائيون في CERN (المنظمة الأوروبية للبحوث النووية) إلى أن ما يسمى "الفوتون المظلم" يجب أن يكون "أساس" المادة المظلمة. وبدأ العلماء بحثه.

ما هي المادة المظلمة؟

المادة المظلمة لا يسمى ذلك لأنه أسود. هذا مفهوم تجريدي ، مما يوحي بأن هذا الشكل من المادة لا ينبعث منها الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي. وهذا يعني ، بعبارات بسيطة ، أن جزيئاتها التي تتكون منها غير مثبتة بأي وسيلة موجودة للرصد البصري. يتم افتراضات حول وجود المادة المظلمة على أساس العديد من العمليات الحسابية وملاحظات الأجسام الفيزيائية الفلكية على الآثار الجاذبية التي أوجدتها. بمعنى تقريبي ، إذا "وضعنا" جميع الجزيئات الأولية المعروفة والمرئية في سلوك كائن ما ، "سيتم تفويت شيء ما" وهذا "الشيء" الذي لم يكن مرئيًا بالنسبة لنا ، ولكن تمارس آثار الجاذبية ، كان يسمى المادة المظلمة.

كيف تجد المادة المظلمة؟

هذا هو بالضبط السؤال الذي يطرحه فيزيائيو سيرن بالفعل.سنوات عديدة على التوالي. إحدى الفرضيات هي أن المادة المظلمة تتكون من عناصر تتفاعل مع بعضها ومع الجزء المرئي من المادة من خلال جسيمات تسمى "الفوتونات المظلمة". "الفوتونات المظلمة" للمادة المظلمة هي نفس الفوتونات العادية الموجودة في العالم الحقيقي - الجزيئات الأولية. هنا فقط لا يمكننا رؤيتهم.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: لماذا لا يستطيع العلماء اكتشاف المادة المظلمة؟

ومع ذلك ، كجزء من سلسلة من التجارب NA64 في عام 2016 -في عام 2018 ، حاول العلماء تأكيد الفرضيات حول وجود فوتونات مظلمة. خلال تلك الاختبارات ، انفجر شعاع الطاقة في مسرّع سوبروتون (SPS). كان من المفترض أن يتم اكتشاف الفوتون المظلم بواسطة الطاقة التي "يأخذها لنفسه" بعد الانفجار. ثم لم يكن من الممكن تعلم أي شيء ملموس ، لكن الآن ، وبعد تحليل البيانات المتاحة ، توصل العلماء إلى أن الفوتونات المظلمة يمكن أن يكون لها قوة أضعف بكثير من التفاعل مع المادة أكثر من المتوقع. من الناحية التقريبية ، يجب أن يأخذ الفوتون المظلم طاقة أقل بعدة آلاف من المرات في انفجار ، بينما يبحث العلماء ببساطة عن ذلك في ترددات أخرى. لذلك ، يعتزم الفيزيائيون الآن في سيرن تكرار سلسلة من التجارب باستخدام أدوات أكثر دقة.

ينبغي إنشاء أجهزة استشعار جديدة بواسطة2021. ربما عندها سنتلقى تأكيدًا بوجود مادة مظلمة. حسنًا ، حتى لا تفوت هذه اللحظة ، ننصحك بالاشتراك في قناة أخبارنا في Telegram. لذلك سوف تكتشف الأخبار الأولى.

Research

What is “dark photons” and why physicists began to look for them again

Recently, the amount of information aboutthe properties and structure of the elementary particles that make up our entire Universe has increased significantly. This allowed scientists to learn more about the structure of our world. However, one thing still haunts them: dark matter. Its presence is confirmed by theoretical calculations and even there is some evidence that it really should exist. But "see" the elementary particle of which dark matter is composed has so far failed. However, physicists at CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research) suggest that the so-called “dark photon” should be the “basis” of dark matter. And scientists have begun his search.

What is dark matter?

Dark matter is not so called becausethat it is black. This is an abstract concept, which suggests that this form of matter does not emit electromagnetic radiation. That is, in simple terms, the particles of which it consists are not fixed by any existing means of visual observation. Assumptions about the existence of dark matter are made on the basis of numerous calculations and observations of astrophysical objects on the gravitational effects created by them. Roughly speaking, if we “put” into the behavior of the object all the elementary particles known and visible to us, “something will be missed”. And this “something” that was not visible to us, but exerting gravitational effects, was called dark matter.

How to find dark matter?

This is precisely the question that CERN physicists are already asking.many years in a row. One hypothesis is that dark matter consists of elements that interact with each other and with the visible part of matter through particles called “dark photons”. "Dark photons" for dark matter are the same as ordinary photons are in the real world - elementary particles. Only here we can not see them.

This is interesting: Why scientists can not detect dark matter?

However, as part of a series of experiments NA64 in 2016 -In 2018, scientists tried to confirm the hypotheses about the existence of dark photons. During those tests, an energy beam burst in a superproton accelerator (SPS). It was assumed that the dark photon could be detected by the energy that it “takes for itself” after the explosion. Then it was not possible to learn anything concrete, but now, after analyzing the available data, the scientists came to the conclusion that dark photons can have a much weaker force of interaction with matter than expected. Roughly speaking, a dark photon must "take" several thousand times less energy in an explosion, while scientists simply "searched for it at other frequencies." Therefore, now physicists at CERN intend to repeat a series of experiments using more accurate instruments.

Creation of new sensors should be completed by2021 Perhaps it is then that we will receive confirmation of the existence of dark matter. Well, in order not to miss this moment, we advise you to subscribe to our news channel in Telegram. So you will find out the news the very first.