الفضاء

ما وراء بلوتو؟

كما يعلم الكثير منكم ، بلوتو لا يزال تماماتعتبر مؤخرا كوكب كامل من النظام الشمسي. ومع ذلك ، فإن اكتشاف العديد من الأجسام عبر نبتون في بداية القرن الحادي والعشرين هز بشكل كبير حالة بلوتو ، مما جعلها مجرد كوكب قزم. فما هو بالضبط وراء هذا العالم الجليدي البعيد وهناك شيء مثير للاهتمام حقا هناك؟

بلوتو - أكبر كائن من حزام كويبر

ما هو حزام كويبر؟

ذات مرة عندما يكون النظام الشمسيأكملت للتو تشكيلها ، حول نجمنا اليسار لتدوير مواد البناء الزائدة ، والتي ليست مفيدة في أي مكان. شكل تفريغ الحطام الفضائي هذا تدريجيا حزام الكويكب المعروف لدى الكثيرين وما يسمى بحزام كويبر ، الذي سمي على اسم عالم الفلك الأمريكي الذي اكتشف سواتل أورانوس ونبتون. في الواقع ، فإن حزام كويبر هو حزام كويكب ممتد ، والذي هو أكبر 200 مرة من الماضي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتكون كائنات حزام كويبر أساسًا من الماء والأمونيا والميثان ، بينما تحتوي الكائنات من حزام الكويكب على نسبة عالية من مركبات الكربون كما أنها غنية بالمعادن.

في منطقة حزام كويبر ، هناك العديد من الكواكب القزمية المعروفة للبشرية ، ومن بينها بلوتو ، المعروف بالفعل بالنسبة لنا ، وكذلك إيريس وهوميا وماكيماكي ، تبرز بوضوح.

راجع أيضًا: استيقظ مسبار New Horizons وهو مستعد لاستكشاف حزام Kuiper

أين تقع ايريس؟

عندما في عام 2006 الجمعية الدولية السادسة والعشرونقام الاتحاد الفلكي بتصنيف مصطلح "الكوكب" ككائن يلبي العديد من الشروط الأساسية في آن واحد ، والذي كان يعتبر كوكبًا كاملًا قبل هذا الحدث ، وفقد بلوتو لقبه الفخري على وجه التحديد بالضبط بسبب اكتشاف كائن جديد عبر نبتون ، والذي كان يسمى ايريس. لذلك ، وفقًا لافتراضات المؤتمر ، يمكن اعتبار الكائن كوكبًا ، لا يدور حول الشمس فقط وله شكل كرة ، ولكن له أيضًا مساحة معينة حوله ، خالية تمامًا من الأجسام الأخرى. نظرًا لحقيقة أن كلاً من بلوتو وإريس موجودان في حزام كويبر ولا يستطيعان تطهير المناطق المحيطة بهما من الأجسام الأخرى عبر نبتون ، فإن الخبراء ، دون التفكير مرتين في الاسم ، أطلقوا على جميع الكواكب الموجودة داخل الحزام كواكب قزم.

إريس هو كوكب قزم حرم اكتشافه بلوتو من مكانته الكوكبية.

يرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن جميع قزم عبر نبتونتقع الكواكب على مسافة هائلة من الشمس ، ومن الصعب جدًا تحديد حجم هذه العوالم الصغيرة بدقة. في الوقت نفسه ، يُعتقد أن Eris أصغر قليلاً من Pluto الشهير ، الذي يبلغ قطره حوالي 2374 كيلومترًا.

واحدة من أغرب الأجسام حزام كويبريمكنك أن تفكر حقًا في كوكب قزم على شكل بيضة هيوميا ، الذي تم اكتشافه في عام 2004. Haumea فريدة من نوعها ليس فقط لشكلها غريب الأطوار إلى حد ما ، ولكن أيضًا لوجود الحلقات واثنين فقط من الأقمار الصناعية التي تدور حول كوكب قزم.

Haumea - الكوكب القزم الأكثر غريب الأطوار في النظام الشمسي

أكبر كائن آخر من حزام كويبريعتبر الكوكب القزم Makemake ، الذي طالما سُمي "أرنب عيد الفصح" نظرًا لحقيقة أن هذا الكائن غير العادي قد اكتشف بعد يومين فقط من الاحتفال بعيد الفصح. ومع ذلك ، ووفقًا لقواعد الاتحاد الفلكي الدولي ، يجب تسمية جميع الكائنات الكبيرة إلى حد ما في حزام كويبر بطريقة أو بأخرى متصلة بخلق العالم. لذلك ، تحول "عيد الفصح الأرنب" السابق بسرعة إلى Makemak - الإله الأعلى للبشرية من دين سكان جزيرة إيستر.

Makemake أو "عيد الفصح الأرنب"

ما هي سحابة أورت؟

إذا كنت الخوض في أبعد من الشمسزوايا نظامنا النجمي ، ومن ثم يمكننا أن نرى منطقة غير عادية ، مملوءة بالكامل بالمذنبات. على الرغم من حقيقة أن وجود سحابة افتراضية لم يتم تأكيده رسميًا بعد ، يشير عدد كبير من الحقائق غير المباشرة إلى وجودها بطريقة أو بأخرى. يُعتقد أن سحابة أورت تقع على بعد حوالي سنة ضوئية أو جزءًا من المسافة إلى أقرب نجم إلى الشمس - Proxima Centauri ، وفي حدودها القصوى ، قد يكون هناك كوكب عملاق بحجم كوكب زحل ، وهو ما عمد إليه بعض العلماء بالفعل Tyuche - على شرف آلهة الحظ من الأساطير اليونانية القديمة.

سحابة أورت - حدود النظام الشمسي

هل يعجبك هذا المقال؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فأنا أدعوك للانضمام إلى قناة Yandex.Zen الرسمية الخاصة بنا ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من عالم الفلك والعلوم الطبيعية الشعبية.

على الرغم من وجود Tyuche لا يزاللم يتم تأكيد ذلك رسميًا ، حيث إنه في الواقع ، وجود سحابة أورت نفسها ، فمن المعروف أن معظم المذنبات المعروفة للبشرية تأتي حقًا من أعماق نظامنا الشمسي. وهكذا ، فإن مذنب هالي ، المعروف لدى كثير من الناس ، والذي ظهر مرارًا وتكرارًا في التاريخ التاريخي للبشرية ، حدث أيضًا على وجه التحديد في سحابة أورت ، حيث سلك طريقًا هائلاً حقًا ليصبح مشهورًا إلى الأبد ويصبح واحداً من المذنبات الأكثر شهرة للبشرية. حسنًا ، يبدو أنها نجحت.

Space

What is behind Pluto?

As many of you know, Pluto is still quiterecently considered a full-fledged planet of the Solar System. However, the discovery at the beginning of the XXI century of several trans-Neptune objects dramatically shook the status of Pluto, turning it into just a dwarf planet. So what exactly is behind this distant ice world and is there something really interesting there?

Pluto - the largest object of the Kuiper belt

What is a Kuiper belt?

Once upon a time when the solar systemjust finished its formation, around our star there was left to rotate the excess building material, which was never useful. This space debris dump gradually formed the asteroid belt known to many and the so-called Kuiper belt, which was named after the American astronomer who discovered the satellites of Uranus and Neptune. In fact, the Kuiper belt is an extended asteroid belt, which is 200 times more massive than the last. In addition, Kuiper belt objects consist mainly of water, ammonia and methane, while objects from the asteroid belt contain a high proportion of carbon compounds, and are also very rich in minerals.

In the area of ​​the Kuiper belt there are several dwarf planets known to mankind, among which Pluto, already known to us, as well as Eris, Haumea and Makemake, stand out most clearly.

See also: The New Horizons probe has awakened and is ready to explore the Kuiper belt

Where is Eris located?

When in 2006 the XXVI Assembly of the Internationalof the astronomical union classified the term “planet” as an object that satisfies several key conditions at once, which was considered a full-fledged planet before this event. Pluto immediately lost its honorary title precisely because of the discovery of a new trans-Neptune object, which was called Eris. So, according to the postulates of the conference, an object can be considered a planet, which not only rotates around the Sun and has the shape of a ball, but also has a certain space around it, completely free from other bodies. Due to the fact that both Pluto and Eris are in the Kuiper belt and are not able to clear their surroundings from other trans-Neptunian objects, experts, without thinking twice about the name, simply named all the planetoids located inside the belt as dwarf planets.

Eris is a dwarf planet whose discovery deprived Pluto of its planetary status.

Due to the fact that all trans-Neptune dwarfthe planets are at a gigantic distance from the Sun, it is very, very difficult to accurately determine the size of these small worlds. At the same time, it is believed that Eris is only slightly smaller than the notorious Pluto, whose diameter is approximately 2374 kilometers.

One of the strangest Kuiper belt objectswe can rightly consider the egg-shaped dwarf planet Haumea, which was discovered in 2004. Haumea is unique not only for its rather eccentric shape, but also for the presence of rings and just two satellites orbiting around a dwarf planet.

Haumea - the most eccentric dwarf planet in the solar system

The other largest object of the Kuiper beltconsidered the dwarf planet Makemake, which has long been called the “Easter Bunny” due to the fact that this unusual object was discovered only a couple of days after the celebration of Easter. However, according to the rules of the International Astronomical Union, all the more or less large objects of the Kuiper belt must be named after one way or another connected with the creation of the world. So, the former “Easter Bunny” quickly turned into Makemak - the supreme god of mankind from the religion of the inhabitants of Easter Island.

Makemake or “Easter Bunny”

What is an Oort cloud?

If you delve into the farthest from the Suncorners of our stellar system, then on its very edge we can see an unusual region, completely dotted with comets. Despite the fact that the existence of a hypothetical cloud has not yet been officially confirmed, a huge number of indirect facts indicate in one way or another its existence. It is believed that the Oort cloud is located at a distance of about 1 light year or ¼ part of the distance to the nearest star to the Sun - Proxima Centauri, and at its very boundary there may be a giant planet the size of Saturn, which some scientists have already christened as Tyuche - in honor of the goddess of fortune from ancient Greek mythology.

Oort Cloud - Solar System Frontier

Do you like this article? If so, I invite you to join our official Yandex.Zen channel, where you can find even more useful information from the world of astronomy and the popular natural sciences.

Although the existence of Tyuche is stillit is not officially confirmed, as, in fact, the existence of the Oort Cloud itself, it is reliably known that most comets known to mankind really come from the depths of our solar system. Thus, the comet of Halley, known to many people, which repeatedly appeared in the historical chronicle of mankind, also occurred precisely in the Oort Cloud, having made a truly colossal path in order to become famous forever and become one of the comets most known to mankind. Well, it seems, she succeeded.