عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ما هو مقياس تأكسج النبض وكيفية اكتشاف فيروس كورونا باستخدام مستويات الأكسجين في الدم

أحد أكثر المضاعفات شيوعًا التي يسببها فيروس كورونا كوفيد -19، هو التهاب رئوي. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا للأطباء ، يبدأ العديد من المرضى الذين يحملون الفيروس بدون أعراض في الإصابة بالالتهاب الرئوي الثنائي قبل وقت طويل من شعورهم على الأقل بنوع من التوعك أو يعانون من مشاكل في التنفس. وإذا وصل الالتهاب الرئوي إلى ذروته ، يجب توصيل الشخص على الفور بجهاز التنفس الصناعي ، على الرغم من أنه قبل أيام قليلة لم يكن لديه أي أعراض للالتهاب الرئوي. يتخذ الأطباء أيضًا قرارًا بشأن توصيل المريض بجهاز التنفس الصناعي باستخدام مؤشر مثل مستوى الأكسجين في الدم. وعلى عكس نفس اختبار الأجسام المضادة لفيروس كورونا ، يمكن تحديده بشكل مستقل في المنزل.

يتطلب تحديد مستويات الأكسجين في الدم المراقبة. وليس فقط بسبب فيروس كورونا

المحتوى

  • 1 ما هو مقياس التأكسج النبضي
  • 2 كيف يعمل مقياس التأكسج النبضي؟
  • 3 كيف تقيس الأكسجين في الدم بشكل صحيح؟
  • 4 لماذا من المهم معرفة مستوى الأكسجين في الدم في فيروس كورونا؟
  • 5 مستوى الأكسجين الطبيعي في الدم

ما هو مقياس التأكسج النبضي

مقياس تأكسج النبض - جهاز يحدد مستوى تشبع الأكسجين في الدم.

هذا المستشعر سهل الاستخدام للغاية: يبدو وكأنه مشبك غسيل كبير تحتاج فقط إلى وضعه على إصبعك ، وبعد 10-15 ثانية ، سيعرض الجهاز مستوى الأكسجين في الدم بالنسبة المئوية والنبض في الوقت الفعلي.

مقياس التأكسج النبضي مضغوط للغاية ، يمكنك أخذه معك

كيف يعمل مقياس التأكسج النبضي؟

لنقل الأكسجين عن طريق الدم بمساعدة اللون الأحمرالكريات الحمراء هي المسؤولة عن الهيموجلوبين. علاوة على ذلك ، تختلف كميته في الأوردة والشرايين ، لذلك يكون الدم الوريدي أغمق ، والدم الشرياني أكثر إشراقًا. يحدد مقياس التأكسج النبضي سطوع الدم ، وباستخدام هذه المعلمة ، يحسب مقدار الهيموغلوبين في الدم الشرياني المرتبط بالأكسجين. يتم التعبير عن هذا المؤشر كنسبة مئوية ويسمى أكسجة الدم.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان مستوى الأكسجين في الدم 98٪ ، فهذا يعني أن 98٪ من الهيموغلوبين يحمل الأكسجين ، والباقي 2٪ لا يحمل الأكسجين.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يُظهر مقياس التأكسج النبضي أيضًا النبضة الحالية ، وبعض النماذج أيضًا مؤشر التروية - شدة تدفق الدم في موقع القياس. لكن كيف يقيس مقياس التأكسج النبضي سطوع الدم ويحسب كمية الأكسجين؟

يتكون مقياس التأكسج النبضي من:

  • جهاز استشعار لجمع المؤشرات ؛
  • معالج دقيق
  • عرض.

في الواقع ، مبدأ تشغيل الجهاز تمامًاعادي. يحتوي المستشعر على مصباحين LED: الأحمر والأشعة تحت الحمراء. عندما تضع مقياس التأكسج على إصبعك ، يتم التقاط الضوء المنبعث من مصابيح LED بواسطة مستشعر الضوء على الجانب الآخر. يحدد مقدار الأكسجين الموجود في الدم مقدار الضوء الذي يمر عبر الإصبع ويضرب العنصر الحساس للضوء. أيضًا ، بمساعدة الضوء ، يتم تحديد التغير في حجم الأوعية الدموية مع كل انقباض للقلب.

يكتشف مقياس التأكسج النبضي مقدار الضوء الذي يمر عبر إصبعك

تنتقل البيانات من المستشعر إلى المعالج الدقيق ، حيث يقوم بمعالجتها وعرضها على الشاشة نسبة تشبع الأكسجين و نبض.

هذه هي الطريقة التي يعمل بها مقياس التأكسج النبضي

تسمح لك الشاشة برؤية معلومات حول القياس

اعتمادًا على نموذج مقياس التأكسج النبضي ، يمكن للجهاز أيضًا القياس PI - مؤشر التروية... يظهر مدى شدةتدفق الدم في موقع القياس. يكتشف المستشعر مقدار الضوء الذي يمر عبر الأوعية ويحسب PI من هذا. كقاعدة عامة ، هذه أجهزة باهظة الثمن ، ولكن يمكن العثور عليها بسعر أرخص (على نفس AliExpress) ، والتي تقيس مستوى الأكسجين والنبض ومؤشر التروية. هذا يكفى.

القرصان - في حدود 4-7٪. إذا كان المؤشر أقل ، فإن تدفق الدم يكون بطيئًا ، وأعلى - مفرط.

كيف تقيس الأكسجين في الدم بشكل صحيح؟

مقياس التأكسج النبضي سهل الاستخدام للغاية ، ولكن هناك بعض الإرشادات التي يجب اتباعها لجعل القياس دقيقًا قدر الإمكان.

  • اجلس أو استلق أثناء القياس.
  • ابق هادئا.
  • خذ القياسات لمدة 3-4 دقائق واحسب متوسط ​​القيمة.
  • حافظ على دفء إصبعك.

ما أهمية معرفة مستوى الأكسجين في الدم عند الإصابة بفيروس كورونا؟

يعتبر تشبع الدم بالأكسجين هو المؤشر الرئيسيوفقًا لما يقرر الأطباء دخول المستشفى بسبب فيروس كورونا. إذا كان COVID-19 يؤثر على الرئتين ويسبب الالتهاب الرئوي ، فإنه يمكن أن يعطل نقل الأكسجين من الهواء إلى الدم. إذا حددت في أقرب وقت ممكن موعد بدء انخفاض مستوى الأكسجين ، فسيكون من الممكن تشخيص تلف الرئة في الوقت المناسب ، حتى مع وجود مسار غير مصحوب بأعراض لفيروس كورونا.

لزيادة مستوى الأكسجين في الدم للإنسانيبدأ بالتنفس بشكل أسرع وأعمق ، دون أن يدرك ذلك. نتيجة لذلك ، يتسبب هذا التفاعل في حدوث المزيد من الالتهاب ويزداد الالتهاب الرئوي سوءًا لدرجة أن مستوى الأكسجين في الدم يبدأ في الانخفاض أكثر.

مستوى الأكسجين في الدم

في مارس 2020 ، المنظمة العالميةأوصت الرعاية الصحية أنه في حالة الإصابة بفيروس كورونا الجديد ، يجب إعطاء الأكسجين لمريض يقل مؤشره عن 90٪. الآن تمت إزالة هذا المؤشر. وفقًا لأمر وزارة الصحة في موسكو ، إذا كان مستوى الأكسجين في دم المريض أقل من 93٪ ، فإنه يحتاج إلى دخول المستشفى. في المستقبل ، يمكن توصيله بجهاز التنفس الصناعي.

في الشخص السليم ، يجب أن يكون مستوى الأكسجين في الدم 95٪ فما فوق.

إذا كان لديك مثل هذا المؤشر ، فلا داعي للقلق

في الواقع ، قد تكون القاعدة مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بأمراض الرئة المزمنة من انخفاض مستويات تشبع الأكسجين في الدم - تصل إلى 88٪. أيضًا ، قد يُظهر مقياس التأكسج النبضي قيمة غير صحيحة إذا كنت قد عدت للتو من الصقيع ، وكان لديك إصبع بارد ، أو كان طلاء الأظافر داكنًا للغاية ، مما يمنع مرور الضوء عبر الإصبع.

يمكن للبطاريات المفرغة أيضًا تشويه القراءات وتغييرها في الوقت المناسب

ولكن على أي حال ، هناك انخفاض في مستويات الأكسجينيتطلب الاهتمام. لذلك ، من المهم جدًا تشخيصه في الوقت المناسب. علاوة على ذلك ، إذا كنت تعاني من احتقان الأنف أو ألم في الصدر ، فسيساعدك هذا مرة أخرى على "اللعب بأمان" وتحديد ما إذا كان عليك الذعر أم لا ، وعدم البحث عن الأعراض على الإنترنت أو في دردشة Telegram. في المتاجر ، لا تعد أجهزة قياس التأكسج النبضي رخيصة (هناك طلب كبير عليها) ، ولكن يمكنك دائمًا الغش وطلب أحدها على AliExpress. هناك خيار واسع ، يتراوح سعر الإصدار من 500 إلى 1000 روبل ، اعتمادًا على التصميم. يستحق راحة بالك.

اطلب مقياس التأكسج النبضي

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

General, Research, Technology

What is a pulse oximeter and how to detect coronavirus using blood oxygen levels

One of the most common complications caused by coronavirus COVID-19, is pneumonia. Moreover, according to doctors, many patients who asymptomatically carry the virus begin to suffer from bilateral pneumonia of the lungs long before they feel at least some kind of malaise or experience breathing problems. And if pneumonia reaches its peak, the person immediately has to be connected to a ventilator, although a few days ago he did not have any symptoms of pneumonia. The decision on whether to connect a patient to a ventilator is also made by doctors using an indicator such as the level of oxygen in the blood. And it, in contrast to the same test for antibodies to coronavirus, can be determined independently at home.

Determining blood oxygen levels does require monitoring. And not only because of the coronavirus

Content

  • 1 What is a pulse oximeter
  • 2 How does a pulse oximeter work?
  • 3 How to measure oxygen in blood correctly?
  • 4 Why is it important to know the blood oxygen level in coronavirus?
  • 5 Normal blood oxygen level

What is a pulse oximeter

Pulse oximeter - a device that determines the level of oxygen saturation in the blood.

This sensor is very easy to use: It looks like a large clothespin that you just need to put on your finger, and after 10-15 seconds the device will show the oxygen level in the blood in percent and the pulse in real time.

The pulse oximeter is quite compact, you can take it with you

How does a pulse oximeter work?

For the transfer of oxygen through the blood with the help of redcorpuscles (erythrocytes) are responsible for hemoglobin. Moreover, its amount is different in the veins and arteries, so the venous blood is darker, and the arterial blood is brighter. A pulse oximeter determines the brightness of the blood and, using this parameter, calculates how much hemoglobin in arterial blood is associated with oxygen. This indicator is expressed as a percentage and is called oxygenation of blood.

For example, if the oxygen level in the blood is 98%, this means that 98% of the hemoglobin carries oxygen, and the remaining 2% does not.

In addition, the pulse oximeter also shows the current heart rate, and some models also perfusion index - the intensity of blood flow at the measurement site. But how does a pulse oximeter measure the brightness of the blood and calculate the amount of oxygen?

The pulse oximeter consists of:

  • Sensor for collecting indicators;
  • Microprocessor;
  • Display.

In fact, the principle of operation of the device is quiteplain. The sensor has two LEDs: red and infrared. When you put the oximeter on your finger, the light emitted by the LEDs is captured by the light sensor on the opposite side. How much oxygen is in the blood determines how much light passes through the finger and hits the photosensitive element. Also, with the help of light, the change in the volume of blood vessels with each contraction of the heart is determined.

A pulse oximeter detects how much light has passed through your finger

The data from the sensor is transmitted to the microprocessor, it processes them and displays them on the screen oxygen saturation percentage and pulse.

This is how a pulse oximeter works

The screen allows you to see information about the measurement

Depending on the pulse oximeter model, the device can also measure PI - perfusion index... It shows how intenseblood flow at the measurement site. The sensor detects how much light passes through the vessels and calculates PI from this. As a rule, these are expensive devices, but they can be found cheaper (on the same AliExpress), which measure both the oxygen level, and the pulse, and the perfusion index. It's enough.

PI rate - in the range of 4–7%. If the indicator is lower, then the blood flow is slow, higher - excessive.

How to measure oxygen in blood correctly?

The pulse oximeter is very easy to use, but there are a few guidelines to follow to make the measurement as accurate as possible.

  • Sit or lie down while measuring.
  • Stay calm.
  • Take measurements for 3-4 minutes and calculate the average value.
  • Keep your finger warm.

Why is it important to know the oxygen level in the blood with coronavirus?

Blood oxygen saturation is the main indicatoraccording to which doctors decide on hospitalization for coronavirus. If COVID-19 affects the lungs and causes pneumonia, it can disrupt the transfer of oxygen from the air to the blood. If you determine as early as possible when the oxygen level begins to fall, it will be possible to diagnose lung damage in time, even with asymptomatic coronavirus.

To increase the oxygen level in the blood, a personbegins to breathe faster and deeper, without even realizing it. As a result, this reaction causes more inflammation and pneumonia is aggravated to the point that the oxygen level in the blood begins to drop even more.

Blood oxygen level

In March 2020, the World OrganizationHealthcare recommended that in case of a new coronavirus infection, oxygen should be given to a patient whose indicator is below 90%. Now this indicator has been removed. In accordance with the order of the Moscow Department of Health, if the oxygen level in the patient's blood is less than 93%, he needs hospitalization. In the future, it can be connected to the ventilator.

In a healthy person, the oxygen level in the blood should be 95% and above.

If you have such an indicator, there is nothing to worry about

In fact, the norm may be different. For example, people with chronic lung disease have low blood oxygen saturation levels - up to 88%. Also, the same pulse oximeter may show an incorrect value if you have just returned from frost, and you have a cold finger, or the nail polish is too dark, which will prevent the passage of light through the finger.

Discharged batteries can also distort readings, change them in time

But in any case, a decrease in oxygen levelsrequires attention. Therefore, it is very important to diagnose it in time. Moreover, if you have nasal congestion or pain in the chest, this will once again help you “play it safe” and determine whether you should panic or not, and not look for symptoms on the Internet or in our Telegram chat. In stores, pulse oximeters are not cheap (they are in great demand), but you can always cheat and order one of them on AliExpress. There is a wide choice, the price of the issue is from 500 to 1000 rubles, depending on the design. Worth your peace of mind.

Order a pulse oximeter