عام

ماذا لو كان جهاز توجيه Wi-Fi يمكنه قراءة عواطفك؟

لقراءة أي علامات حيويةمن جسم الإنسان ، تستخدم أدواتنا جميع أنواع المستشعرات والكاميرات والميكروفونات وحتى تمر نبضات كهربائية غير ضارة من خلال الجسم. ولكن ماذا سيحدث لو شعر الجهاز لنا باستخدام موجات الراديو العادية؟ هذا هو السؤال الذي طرحه باحثون من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا. ونتيجة لذلك ، تمكنوا حتى من إنشاء نوع من جهاز توجيه Wi-Fi يمكنه قراءة المشاعر الإنسانية.

يسمى الجهاز المطورEQ-راديو. يرسل موجات الراديو ، ثم يلتقط انعكاساتها ، وبالتالي تلقي مجموعة متنوعة من البيانات عن الحالة الفسيولوجية للشخص. الجهاز يشعر لدينا التنفس ونبض القلب. أضف هنا برنامج تعليمي يعتمد على الشبكات العصبية ، وهنا لديك قارئ مدمج للمشاعر. ومع ذلك ، فهو لا يحتاج إلى رؤيتك أو سماعك أو لمسك بأي أجهزة استشعار. كل شيء يحدث دون أن يلاحظها أحد تماما.

دقة الجهاز عالية جدا. شملت الدراسة 30 متطوعا. قام الجهاز بتحليل 130،000 من نبضات القلب وأظهر 0.3٪ فقط من الأخطاء. طُلب من الأشخاص إعادة تكوين المشاعر المختلفة ، واستعادة شظايا حية من حياتهم ، ودرس الخوارزمية البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها وتعلم لتمييز الحزن من السعادة والغضب من الحزن ، وتعيين عدد من المعلمات لكل دولة.

</ p>

تستهلك EQ-Radio طاقة أقل بمقدار 1000 مرة ،من جهاز توجيه Wi-Fi منتظم ، لكنه يعمل على نفس التردد. يدعي مؤلفو المشروع أن مثل هذه الآلية من الممكن دمجها في أجهزة التوجيه الحالية. وهنا لدينا أعظم الفرص. سيتمكن أصحاب الاستوديوهات من دراسة رد الفعل العاطفي للجمهور في القاعة على الفيلم الجديد ، دون صرف انتباههم عن المشاهدة. سوف يشتمل منزلك الذكي على موسيقى مريحة إذا كان يشعر أن التعب متعب. ماذا يمكنني أن أقول؟ بعد كل شيء ، يمكن دمج شيء من هذا القبيل في الهاتف الذكي العادي. ولكن ما إذا كانت هذه التكنولوجيا تصل إلى المستهلك ، فسيخبرنا الوقت.

General

What if a Wi-Fi router could read your emotions?

To read any vital signsof the human body, our gadgets use all kinds of sensors, cameras, microphones and even pass harmless electrical impulses through our body. But what would happen if the device could feel us using ordinary radio waves? This is the question that was asked by researchers from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. As a result, they even managed to create a kind of Wi-Fi router that can read human emotions.

The developed device is calledEQ-Radio. It sends radio waves, and then picks up their reflections, thereby receiving a variety of data on the physiological state of a person. The device feels our breathing and heartbeat. Add here learning software based on neural networks, and here you have a compact reader of emotions. However, he does not need to see you, hear you or touch you with any sensors. Everything happens completely unnoticed.

The accuracy of the device is quite high. The study involved 30 volunteers. The device analyzed 130,000 of their heart beats and showed only 0.3% of errors. The subjects were asked to recreate various emotions, recalling vivid fragments of their lives, and the algorithm studied the data obtained and learned to distinguish sadness from happiness, anger from sadness, assigning a number of parameters to each state.

</ p>

EQ-Radio consumes 1000 times less power,than a regular Wi-Fi router, but it works at the same frequency. The authors of the project claim that such a mechanism is quite possible to integrate into existing routers. And here we have the greatest opportunities. The owners of the studios will be able to study the emotional reaction of the audience in the hall to the new movie, without distracting them from watching. Your smart home will include relaxing music if it feels that the owner is tired. What can I say? After all, something like this can be integrated into a regular smartphone. But whether this technology reaches the consumer, time will tell.