عام

ماذا يحدث للأشجار في أوروبا؟

في الآونة الأخيرة ، كتبنا ذلك في أراضي الشمالطيور أمريكا تختفي. الآن أصبح من المعروف أن بعض الأشجار هي أيضا في خطر. لذلك ، يعتبر الكستناء من بين أكثر من 400 نوع من الأشجار الأوروبية التي صنّفها الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة (IUCN) على أنها مهددة بالانقراض. ليس سراً أن الأشجار ضرورية للحياة على الأرض. تعد الأشجار في أوروبا مصدرًا للغذاء وموطنًا لأنواع لا حصر لها من الحيوانات مثل السناجب والطيور. هذه الحيوانات مهمة بشكل لا يصدق للنظام البيئي.

يمكن أن تختفي رماد الجبال من وجه الأرض

كم عدد أنواع الأشجار المهددة بالانقراض؟

وصف كريج هيلتون تايلور ، رئيس IUCNالنتائج المستلمة كـ "مقلقة". معظم الحيوانات في أوروبا مدرجة بالفعل في الكتاب الأحمر. في الآونة الأخيرة ، لفت الخبراء الانتباه إلى الأشجار والنباتات. أصبحت الأخبار المحزنة معروفة بعد قيام الخبراء بتقييم حالة جميع أنواع الأشجار التي تعيش في القارة والتي يبلغ عددها 454 نوعًا. وفقًا للبيانات التي تم الحصول عليها ، فإن 42٪ من الأشجار مهددة بالانقراض (يتم تقييمها من قبل الخبراء على أنها ضعيفة). بين الأشجار المستوطنة - تلك التي لا وجود لها في أي مكان آخر على الأرض - 58 ٪ مهددة بالانقراض. الأنواع البارزة تشمل كستناء الخيول ، الذي يتناقص في جميع أنحاء أوروبا ، وكذلك معظم ما يقرب من 200 شجرة في عائلة روانبيري. حدد التقرير مجموعة واسعة من التهديدات ، بما في ذلك الآفات والأمراض ، والمنافسة من النباتات الغازية ، والتغيرات في استخدام الأراضي ، وحرائق الغابات وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

في الصورة ، كستناء الحصان ، الذي يتعرض للخطر

الدكتور ستيفن باخمان ، أخصائي الأمنالطبيعة في حدائق كيو النباتية الملكية ، التي لم تشارك في الدراسة ، تعتقد أن الأشجار تلعب دورًا مهمًا في الحفاظ على حياتنا وتحسينها. أخبرناك مؤخرًا أن المشي في الحدائق يجعل الناس أكثر سعادة.

اشترك في قناتنا في Yandex.Zen لمواكبة آخر الأخبار من عالم العلوم الشعبية.

البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها تشير للغايةارتفاع خطر انقراض العديد من الأشجار ، والتي لم يكن العلماء على علم بها من قبل. معرفة المشكلة تلزمنا باتخاذ تدابير عاجلة وفعالة. وجدت دراسة ثانية أن ما يقرب من نصف جميع أنواع الشجيرات في أوروبا معرضة أيضًا لخطر الانقراض بسبب فقدان وتدمير المناطق البرية في أوروبا ، وكذلك الزراعة والأنواع الغازية وتغير المناخ.

هل تغير المناخ هو السبب؟

وفقا لوك باس ، مدير الأوروبيالمكتب الإقليمي للـ IUCN ، تتسبب الأنشطة البشرية - أحد العوامل البشرية - في انخفاض أعداد الأشجار في جميع أنحاء أوروبا. لقد قللنا من خطورة الوضع بالنسبة للأنواع التي تشكل النظم البيئية الأوروبية وتسهم في صحة الكوكب.

الأشجار ضرورية لجميع الكائنات الحية على كوكبنا.

توصيات العلماء بشأن حفظ أنواع الأشجاروتشمل الشجيرات مزيدًا من الدراسات حول تأثيرات تغير المناخ على النظم الإيكولوجية للكوكب. يدرك قراءنا المعتادون الآثار الضارة لتغير المناخ ليس فقط على الناس والحيوانات ، ولكن أيضًا على سكان أعماق البحر والنباتات. في الآونة الأخيرة ، وجد العلماء أن ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري هي واحدة من أسباب الحساسية الموسمية.

ما رأيك في آخر الأخبار عن حالة كوكبنا؟ دعونا نناقش هذه الأخبار غير السارة مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

يجب أن يكون المجتمع على علم بذلكتشكل "أزمة المناخ" تهديداً حقيقياً للغابات. والحقيقة هي أن تغير المناخ يزيد من خطر الآفات والأمراض. لمنع انقراض الأنواع ، من الضروري زرع مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الأشجار. لذا فأنت بحاجة الآن إلى زراعة شجرة لجعل العالم أفضل قليلاً.

General

What happens to trees in Europe?

Recently, we wrote that in the territory of NorthAmerica's birds are disappearing. Now it became known that some trees are also in danger. So, chestnut is among the more than 400 European tree species that the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) has rated as endangered. It is no secret that trees are necessary for life on Earth. Trees in Europe are a source of food and home to countless species of animals such as squirrels and birds. These animals are incredibly important to the ecosystem.

Mountain ash can disappear from the face of the Earth

How many species of trees are endangered?

Craig Hilton-Taylor, head of IUCN, describedthe received results as "disturbing". Most animals in Europe are already listed in the Red Book. Recently, experts drew attention to trees and plants. The sad news became known after experts evaluated the state of all 454 species of trees that live on the continent. According to the data obtained, 42% of the trees are threatened with extinction (assessed by experts as vulnerable). Among endemic trees - those that do not exist anywhere else on Earth - 58% are threatened with extinction. Highlighted species include horse chestnut, which is declining throughout Europe, as well as most of the nearly 200 trees in the rowanberry family. The report identified a wide range of threats, including pests and diseases, competition from invasive plants, changes in land use, forest fires, and more.

In the photo, horse chestnut, which is endangered

Dr. Stephen Bachmann, Security Specialistof nature at the Kew Royal Botanic Gardens, which did not participate in the study, believes that trees play an important role in maintaining and improving our lives. We recently told you that walking in parks makes people happier.

Subscribe to our channel in Yandex.Zen to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of popular science.

The data obtained indicate extremelyhigh risk of extinction of many trees, which scientists were not aware of before. The knowledge of the problem obliges us to take urgent and effective measures. A second study found that nearly half of all shrub species in Europe are also at risk of extinction due to the loss and destruction of wild areas of Europe, as well as agriculture, invasive species and climate change.

Is climate change to blame?

According to Luc Bas, director of EuropeanIUCN regional office, human activities - an anthropogenic factor - cause a reduction in tree populations across Europe. We underestimated the severity of the situation for the species that make up European ecosystems and contribute to the health of the planet.

Trees are essential to all living organisms on our planet.

Recommendations of scientists on the conservation of tree speciesand shrubs include further studies of the effects of climate change on the ecosystems of the planet. Our regular readers are aware of the harmful effects of climate change not only on people and animals, but also on the inhabitants of the sea depths and plants. Recently, scientists have found that global warming is one of the causes of seasonal allergies.

What do you think about the latest news about the state of our planet? Let's discuss this unpleasant news with the participants of our Telegram chat.

Society should be aware thatThe “climate crisis” poses a real threat to forests. The fact is that climate change increases the risk of pests and diseases. To prevent the extinction of species, it is necessary to plant a large variety of trees. So now you need to plant a tree to make the world a little better.