الفضاء

كيف يمكن أن تكون الحياة على تيتان؟

التيتانيوم هو أبعد كائن في النظام الشمسي ،التي كانت مرة واحدة مركبة فضائية التي أنشأتها أيدي الإنسان قادرة على زيارة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن أكبر قمر صناعي لزحل يشبه إلى حد بعيد كوكبنا في العديد من النواحي المهمة ، من بينها وجود جو سميك يشبه الغلاف الأرضي. الشيء الوحيد الذي يجعل الحياة مستحيلة في الشكل الذي نعرفه هو درجات الحرارة المنخفضة للغاية التي تسود في كل مكان في هذا العالم الشفق. ولكن ماذا لو كانت الحياة على تايتان مختلفة عن المعتاد؟ وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فماذا يمكن أن يكون بالضبط؟

تثير إمكانية الحياة الغريبة على تيتان عقول العلماء على الفور تقريبًا من لحظة اكتشاف هذا القمر الصناعي زحل

هل هناك حياة على تيتان؟

التيتانيوم هو واحد من الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام للدراسة.أشياء في النظام الشمسي ، والتي تم اكتشافها في عام 1655 من قبل عالم الفلك الشهير كريستيان هيغنز. على الرغم من حقيقة أن قطر هذا القمر الصناعي لساترن أكبر من قطر كوكب عطارد كامل ، فإن الجاذبية في هذا العالم المتجمد ليست سوى سدس الأرض. قد تعني هذه الحقيقة أنك إذا وجدت نفسك في يوم من الأيام على Titan ، فبالتالي تثبيت زوج من الأجنحة البدائية على ظهرك ، يمكنك التخطيط جيدًا فوق سطح Titan في ظروف جاذبية منخفضة دون أدنى تهديد باقتحام السطح الصخري لهذا القمر الصناعي.

راجع أيضًا: تخطط ناسا لإطلاق الروبوتات على Titan

سطح التيتانيوم هو أكثرجليد مائي ، مغطى بالمواد العضوية الرسوبية ، والتي يمكن من الناحية النظرية استخدامها لتطوير حياة غريبة بسيطة. يعتقد العلماء أن احتمال وجود حياة مماثلة للأرض على تيتان منخفض للغاية ، ولكن هذه الحقيقة لا تعني على الإطلاق أنه لا يوجد مكان للحياة على الإطلاق.

منظر من سطح Titan في وجهة نظر الفنان

كما تعلمون ، لتطوير البيولوجيةقد تتطلب الكائنات الحية العديد من العناصر الأساسية ، والتي تشمل بعض مصادر الطاقة ومادة مذيبة تشارك في توفير معظم الوظائف الحيوية داخل الجسم. وإذا كان الميثان يمكن أن يكون المصدر الرئيسي للطاقة للحياة على تايتان ، فإن المذيب الأرضي الرئيسي - على سطح القمر الصناعي زحل - سيتجمد على الفور ، دون أن يضع الأساس لتطوير الكائنات الحية الدقيقة. يعتقد العلماء أنه في هذه الحالة ، سيتم لعب دور المذيب بواسطة الإيثان المسال ، والذي يمكن العثور على كمية كبيرة منه في بحيرات تيتان.

ما وراء الإيثان ، حياة افتراضية غريبةيمكن أن تستخدم لبناء الخلايا والسيليكون المعروفة لأبناء الأرض ، والتي من شأنها أن تسمح الكائنات الحية الدقيقة في الازدهار حتى في أدنى درجات الحرارة. بالمناسبة ، قد تكون هذه الحقيقة مفيدة للغاية لأن متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة على سطح القمر الصناعي زحل هو -178 درجة مئوية.

في أي حال ، إمكانية توفر على القمر الصناعيستكون أي حياة قادرة على تأكيد أو نفي مهمة ناسا اليعسوب ، والتي ستبدأ في عام 2034 في البحث عن كيمياء ما قبل الحيوية على تيتان. بالإضافة إلى مهمة ناسا ، تخطط وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية ، مع مشاركة محتملة مع روسكوزموس ، لإطلاق مشروع تيتان ساتورن سيستيم سيستمز (TSSM) في منتصف عام 2020 بالقرب من زحل والأقمار الصناعية التابعة له ، والتي ستسمح بدراسة نموذج تطور تيتان وملامحها الجيولوجية والمناخية.

حسنا ، على ما يبدو ، حقبة جديدة في علم الفلكوعلم الكواكب قاب قوسين أو أدنى. في غضون ذلك ، يحير العلماء حول مشاريع جديدة ، دعونا نحاول مناقشة إمكانية استعمار Titan في دردشة Telegram.

Space

What could life be like on Titan?

Titanium is the farthest object in the solar system,on which once a spacecraft created by human hands was able to visit. In addition, the largest satellite of Saturn is very similar to our planet in many important respects, among which the presence of a thick atmosphere similar to the terrestrial one stands out. The only thing that makes life impossible in the form in which we know it is the extremely low temperatures reigning everywhere in this twilight world. But what if life on Titan is different than usual? And if so, what exactly could it be?

The possibility of exotic life on Titan excites the minds of scientists almost immediately from the moment of the discovery of this satellite of Saturn

Is there life on titan?

Titanium is one of the most interesting to study.objects in the solar system, which was discovered in 1655 by the famous astronomer Christian Huygens. Despite the fact that the diameter of this satellite of Saturn is even larger than the diameter of the full planet Mercury, gravity in this frozen world is only one seventh of the earth. This fact may mean that if you once find yourself on Titan, then having fastened a couple of improvised wings on your back, you can well plan above the surface of the Titan in low gravity conditions without the slightest threat of breaking into the rocky surface of this satellite.

See also: NASA plans to launch robots on Titan

The surface of titanium is morewater ice, covered with sedimentary organic matter, which theoretically could be used for its development, the simplest exotic life. Scientists believe that the likelihood of a life similar to terrestrial on Titan is extremely low, but this fact does not mean at all that there is no place for life at all.

View from the surface of Titan in the artist’s view

As you know, for the development of biologicalorganisms may require several basic elements, which include a certain source of energy and a solvent substance that is involved in providing most of the vital functions within the body. And if methane can be the main source of energy for life on Titan, then the main terrestrial solvent - water, on the satellite of Saturn would simply instantly freeze, without having laid the foundation for the development of microorganisms. Scientists believe that in this case, the role of solvent would be played by liquefied ethane, a huge amount of which can be found in the lakes of Titan.

Beyond Ethane, a Hypothetical Alien Lifecould use for the construction of cells and silicon known to earthlings, which would allow microorganisms to thrive even at the lowest temperatures. Incidentally, this fact could be very useful because the average temperature on the surface of Saturn’s satellite is -178 degrees Celsius.

In any case, the possibility of availability on the satelliteany life will be able to confirm or deny the NASA Dragonfly mission, which in 2034 will begin the search for prebiotic chemistry on Titan. In addition to the NASA mission, the European Space Agency, with possible participation with Roscosmos, plans to launch the Titan Saturn System Mission (TSSM) project in the mid-2020s in the vicinity of Saturn and its satellites, which will allow to study the evolution model of Titan and its geological and climatic features.

Well, it seems, a new era in astronomyand planetology is just around the corner. In the meantime, scientists are puzzling over new projects, let's try to discuss the possibility of colonizing Titan in our Telegram chat.