عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف يمكن أن تكون الحياة على القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري؟

أوروبا هي واحدة من أقمار الجليل من كوكب المشتري ،تدور بالقرب من الكوكب العملاق. ظل العلماء يجادلون منذ فترة طويلة حول وجود أي حياة غريبة تحت الطبقة الجليدية الكثيفة لهذا القمر الصغير ، لأن الملاحظات الشاملة بالتلسكوبات والمركبات الفضائية التي تطير عبر قمر صناعي قد أظهرت أن المحيط العالمي يمكن أن يختبئ تحت سطح أوروبا ، ويتجمد بسبب تأثير الجاذبية الضخم الجار في النظام الشمسي. ومع ذلك ، إذا تمكنت البعثات اللاحقة من اكتشاف الحياة في محيط أوروبا حقًا ، فما نوع الحياة التي يمكن أن تكون؟

على القمر الصناعي الجليدي لكوكب المشتري ، الحياة ممكنة

كيف يمكن أن تكون الحياة في أوروبا؟

مونيكا جرادي ، مديرة جامعة ليفربولفي المملكة المتحدة ، أنا متأكد من أنه على القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري ، أوروبا ، على الأرجح ، هناك حياة غريبة متطورة. جاء الخبير إلى هذا الرأي بعد تحليل فرص حياة متعددة الخلايا في بيئات مختلفة ، وتقارير futurism.com. لذلك ، وفقًا لنظريتها ، يمكن أن تكون الحياة في أوروبا أكثر تطوراً من الحياة على المريخ ، حيث تأمل الباحثة أن تجد على الأقل أبسط أنواع البكتيريا. نظرًا لوجود محيط دافئ وجليدي في أوروبا ، يمكن أن تكون ظروف المعيشة على القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري أكثر راحة مقارنة بالكوكب المريخ ، والتي يمكن أن تضمن بقاء أفضل لأنواع مختلفة من البكتيريا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون لإمكانية الوصول إلى المواد العضوية الناشئة من أحشاء القمر الصناعي تأثير كبير على العمليات التطورية التي تحدث داخل القمر البعيد. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فقد يتوقع المستوطنون الدنيويون المستقبليون عند وصولهم اجتماعًا بأشكال حياة أعلى بكثير مما كان متوقعًا في السابق. لذا ، فإن عقل بعض سكان أوروبا الافتراضيين قد يتوافق تمامًا ، على سبيل المثال ، مع مستوى الحبار أو الأخطبوط.

انظر أيضا: أوروبا: أفضل فرصة لإيجاد حياة أخرى؟

يعتقد جرادي أن مثل هذه المخلوقات يمكنها ذلكمن المريح جدًا العيش في المحيطات تحت قشرة جليدية قاسية يصل سمكها إلى 25 كيلو مترًا دون أن تدرك ما يحدث على سطح قمر المشتري شديد البرودة. في الوقت نفسه ، يؤكد المتخصص على أنه من غير المحتمل أن تظهر أشكال حياة شبيهة بالإنسان بالقرب من كوكب المشتري: إن عدم وجود ضوء في الكيلومترات الكثيرة من الأعماق المحيطية ، إلى جانب الضغط الهائل لكتلة الجليد ، من غير المرجح أن يجعل حياة مخلوق بشري في أوروبا مريحًا.

تعتبر الحبار واحدة من أكثر الحيوانات ذكاء على الأرض. ربما تعيش كائنات مماثلة تحت جليد أوروبا؟

مهما كان الأمر ، فقد يشتبه العلماء منذ فترة طويلةإمكانية وجود حياة في أعماق قمر صناعي جليدي. من أجل إلقاء الضوء على العمليات الغامضة التي تجري تحت سطح أوروبا ، تعمل وكالات الفضاء العالمية بالفعل على خطط طموحة لإنشاء أجهزة آلية قادرة على اكتشاف الحياة الغريبة. علاوة على ذلك ، في أغسطس 2019 ، أعلنت ناسا رسميًا عن الانتهاء من عدد من المشاريع التي تهدف إلى العثور على المواد العضوية في المنطقة المجاورة لكوكب المشتري. لذلك ، يمكن أن يكون مشروع سفينة الفضاء "Europe Clipper" ، أحد أكثر المهمات إثارة للاهتمام على نطاق واسع في السنوات القادمة ، والذي سيبحث عن أدلة على الحياة على قمر صناعي من طراز Galilean. من المعروف أنه يجب إرسال مركبة غير مأهولة إلى أوروبا في موعد لا يتجاوز 2023 ، وينبغي أن يستغرق وقت الرحلة إلى جوبيتر حوالي 6 سنوات.

General, Research, Technology

What can be life on the satellite of Jupiter?

Europe is one of the Galilean moons of Jupiter,orbiting pretty close to the giant planet. Scientists have been arguing for quite some time about the existence of any alien life under the thick ice layer of this small moon, because comprehensive observations using telescopes and spacecraft flying past a satellite have shown that the global ocean can be hidden beneath the surface of Europe, freezing due to the gravitational effect of its massive neighbor in the solar system. However, if subsequent missions can truly discover life in the ocean of Europe, what kind of life can it be?

On the icy satellite of Jupiter, life is possible

What can life be like in Europe?

Monica Grady, Rector of the University of Liverpoolin the UK, I’m sure that on the satellite of Jupiter, Europe, probably, there is a developed alien life. The expert came to this opinion after analyzing the chances of a multicellular life in different environments, reports futurism.com. So, according to her theory, life in Europe can be even more developed than life on Mars, where the researcher hopes to find at least the simplest bacteria. Due to the presence of a warm, icy ocean in Europe, the living conditions on Jupiter’s satellite can turn out to be much more comfortable compared to Martian ones, which can ensure better survival of various types of bacteria. In addition, the possibility of access to organic substances rising from the bowels of the satellite can have a huge impact on the evolutionary processes taking place inside the distant moon. If this is the case, future earthly colonists upon arrival may well expect a meeting with much higher life forms than might have been previously expected. So, the mind of some hypothetical inhabitants of Europe may well correspond, for example, to the level of squid or octopus.

See also: Europe: our best chance to find another life?

Grady believes that such creatures canit’s quite comfortable to live in the oceans under a hard shell of ice up to 25 kilometers thick without even realizing what is happening on the surface of the extremely cold moon of Jupiter. At the same time, the specialist emphasizes that it is unlikely that human-like life forms can appear in the vicinity of Jupiter: the absence of light in the many kilometers of oceanic depths, coupled with the colossal pressure of the ice mass, is unlikely to make the living of a humanoid creature in Europe comfortable.

Squids are considered one of the most intelligent animals on Earth. Perhaps similar organisms live under the ice of Europe?

Be that as it may, scientists have long suspectedthe possibility of the existence of life in the depths of an ice satellite. In order to shed light on the mysterious processes taking place beneath the surface of Europe, world space agencies are already working on ambitious plans to create automated devices capable of detecting alien life. Moreover, in August 2019, NASA officially announced the completion of a number of projects aimed at finding organics in the vicinity of Jupiter. So, one of the most interesting and large-scale missions in the coming years could be the project of the spaceship “Europe Clipper”, which will look for evidence of life on a Galilean satellite. It is known that an unmanned vehicle should be sent to Europe no later than 2023, and its flight time to the vicinity of Jupiter should take about 6 years.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!