الفضاء

سمعنا أول الحشد لدينا

بعد الهبوط على سطح المريخ في نوفمبر الماضينشر مسبار InSight أولاً مجموعة من معدات الأرصاد الجوية ، ثم بدأ التحقق من أداء أدواته العلمية. بعد ذلك ، قامت مركبة الهبوط التابعة لناسا بنشر مقياس الزلازل الذي جمعه الفرنسيون على سطح الكوكب الأحمر في ديسمبر ، وبدأ تشغيله في أوائل فبراير. وبدأ الاستماع.

أخيرًا ، في 6 أبريل ، سجل مقياس الزلازل ضعفًالكن إشارة زلزالية معبرة. لقد توصل العلماء إلى أن هذه هي دفعة الأرض ، التي جاءت بالتحديد من أعماق العالم ، وليس بسبب أي عوامل خارجية مثل الرياح.

الأصوات الأولى لزلزال المريخ

"لقد كنا ننتظر أول هزة الأهوار لدينا منذ أشهر"يقول فيليب لوغنون ، الباحث الرئيسي في مهمة قياس الزلازل ، التي طورتها وكالة الفضاء الفرنسية CNES. "إنه لأمر عظيم أن تحصل أخيرًا على دليل على أن المريخ لا يزال نشطًا من الناحية الزلزالية. ونحن نتطلع إلى فرصة لتبادل نتائج مفصلة بمجرد أن ندرسها ونصمم بياناتنا ".

بالطبع ، حقق العلماء الزلازل علىكوكبنا الخاص لأكثر من مائة عام ، والاستماع إليهم والقياس. في عام 1969 ، أطلق رواد الفضاء نيل أرمسترونغ وبوز ألدرين مقياسًا لقياس الزلازل على سطح القمر ، منذ حوالي 50 عامًا ، لاستكشاف البنية الداخلية للقمر. واكتشفوا عالمًا جيولوجيًا نشطًا بشكل لا يصدق.

وجد العلماء الفرنسيون بالتعاون مع ناسا أن الصدمات المستنقعية تشبه تلك التي حدثت على سطح القمر.

المريخ ، أسمعك. لقد اكتشفت بعض الهز الهادئ ولكن المميز على #Mars. ما زالت قيد الدراسة. خذ استماعًا. http: //t.co/GxR1xdRx1F pic.twitter.com/Z8Hn03jigO

- ناسا انسايت (@ ناسا انسايت) 23 أبريل 2019

</ p>

"أول قراءات InSight مواصلة العلم ، والتييقول بروس بانديرت ، المحقق الرئيسي في InSight في مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا في باسادينا ، كاليفورنيا: لقد بدأت مهمة أبولو. "لقد جمعنا حتى الآن ضجيجًا في الخلفية ، لكن هذا الحدث الأول يفتح رسميًا منطقة جديدة: الزلازل المريخية."

لم يكن هذا الزلزال قوياً بما يكفي لإخبار الكثير عن المناطق الداخلية للمريخ ، لكنهم يتوقعون حدوث زلازل أقوى في المستقبل لتقديم هذه المعلومات.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، ناسا والشركاء الدوليين للشركةالاستمرار في استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها ، وهو بالتحديد في "الخلد" - جزء من وحدة الهبوط ، المصمم لدفنه حتى عمق خمسة أمتار وتقديم معلومات إضافية حول أعماق المريخ. بعد فترة وجيزة من "الخلد" بدأت تدق نفسها على السطح قبل شهرين ، توقف تقدمه والعلماء الآن تحقق ما إذا كانت عالقة أم لا.

يمكنك مناقشة الأصوات الغامضة للمريخ في محادثتنا في Telegram.

Space

We heard our first marshake

After landing on Mars last NovemberThe InSight probe first deployed a set of meteorological equipment, and then began to check the performance of its scientific instruments. After that, the NASA landing gear unfolded its seismometer assembled by the French on the surface of the Red Planet in December, and put it into operation in early February. And he began to listen.

Finally, on April 6, a seismometer recorded a weakbut an expressive seismic signal. Scientists have concluded that this is a push of the earth, which came precisely from the depths of the world, and not due to any external factors like wind.

The first sounds of the Martian earthquake

"We have been waiting for our first marsh tremor for months,"says Philippe Lognonne, principal investigator of the seismometer mission, which was developed by the French space agency CNES. “It is so great to finally get evidence that Mars is still seismically active. We look forward to the opportunity to share detailed results as soon as we examine them and model our data. ”

Of course, scientists investigated earthquakes onour own planet for over a hundred years, listening to them and measuring. In 1969, astronauts Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin launched a seismometer on the moon, almost 50 years ago, to investigate the internal structure of the moon. And they discovered an incredibly active geological world.

French scientists together with NASA found that marshmal shocks resemble those that occurred on the moon.

Mars, I hear you. I’ve detected some quiet but distinct shaking on #Mars. They are still being studied. Take a listen.

- NASA InSight (@NASAInSight) April 23, 2019

</ p>

"The first InSight readings continue science, whichstarted with the Apollo mission, says Bruce Banderdt, InSight principal investigator at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, California. “So far we have collected background noise, but this first event officially opens up a new area: Martian seismology.”

This earthquake was not strong enough to tell much about the interior of Mars, but they expect future, stronger earthquakes to provide this information.

Meanwhile, NASA and the company's international partnerscontinue to troubleshoot the probe, namely in its "mole" - part of the descent module, designed to bury to a depth of five meters and provide additional information about the depths of Mars. Soon after the “mole” began to hammer itself into the surface two months ago, its progress stopped and scientists are now investigating whether it is stuck or not.

You can discuss the mysterious sounds of Mars in our chat in the Telegram.