عام

قطعت مركبة Waymo بدون طيار أكثر من 16 مليار كيلومتر ... ولكن ليس على الأرض

ليس هناك شك في ذلكسوف تصبح المركبات غير المأهولة عاجلاً أم آجلاً واحدة من وسائط النقل الرئيسية. في الواقع ، فإن العديد من الشركات الكبرى ، مثل Uber أو Yandex ، تجري اختبارات لإصدارات الطيار الآلي باستخدام القوة والرئيسية. ليست بعيدة وراءهم ، و Waymo ، السيارات ذاتية القيادة التي سافرت بالفعل أكثر من 16 مليار كيلومتر. للوهلة الأولى ، هذا مجرد شخصية عملاقة! ولكن ، كما يقولون ، هناك فارق بسيط.

كيفية اختبار المركبات غير المأهولة

وفقا لممثلي Waymo ، في هذافي اللحظة التي انقضت فيها طائراتها بدون طيار على 16 مليار كيلومتر في بيئة اختبار افتراضية. ما هذا؟ هذا برنامج خاص لمحاكاة أحوال الطرق. على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع ، على غرار مجموعة متنوعة من مواقف القيادة. يمكن للمحاكاة إعادة إنشاء أي بيئة. من الحوادث المعقدة إلى حركة المرور الكثيفة من المدن الضخمة.

يقول CTO ديمتري دولجوف في #TCMobility pic.twitter.com/NHtL90wJLX: "لقد قمنا بمحاكاة عشرة مليارات ميل".

- Waymo (Waymo) 10 يوليو 2019

حتى الآن ، تشارك أكثر من 25000 سيارة افتراضية من طراز Waymo في الاختبار. يتم استخدام جميع البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها لتحسين أداء خوارزميات التحكم في الطيار الآلي.

السيارات ذاتية القيادة غادرت بالفعل في شوارع المدن

ولكن لا أعتقد أن Waymo يقتصر علىاختبارات في الواقع الافتراضي. في الواقع ، فإن الشركة لديها نتائج حقيقية يمكن أن تباهى. على الرغم من أنها ليست مؤثرة جدا. غطت الولايات المتحدة بدون طيار حقيقية خلال الاختبارات على هذه الطرق مسافة إجمالية تزيد على 16 مليون كيلومتر.

انظر أيضًا: المركبات غير المأهولة التي تجوب شوارع المدينة دون إشراف من الأشخاص.

لكن إذا نجحت السيارات غير المأهولة في السير على الطرق الحقيقية ، فلماذا إذن اختبارها في بيئة افتراضية؟ تم تقديم الإجابة على هذا السؤال من قبل Waymo CTO Dmitry Dolgov:

"في الوقت الحالي في الولايات المتحدة لا يوجد سوى عدد قليلالأماكن التي يمكنك اختبار الطائرات بدون طيار. ومن الواضح أنها ليست كافية لتعلم الشبكات العصبية. يوضح عدد الساعات التي يتم تشغيلها على الطرق الحقيقية والظاهرية مدى نجاح نظامنا. في العالم الواقعي ، هناك الكثير من المواقف المختلفة المحتملة على الطريق ، وكلها ببساطة من المستحيل المحاكاة عند الاختبار المباشر. عندما يجمع النظام البيانات من كلا المصدرين ، يصبح جاهزًا قدر الإمكان لأي موقف مروري. "

يمكنك قراءة مواد أكثر إثارة للاهتمام وفريدة من نوعها على صفحة Yandex.Dzen لدينا.

General

Waymo unmanned vehicles traveled more than 16 billion kilometers ... but not on the ground

There is little doubt thatUnmanned vehicles will sooner or later become one of the main modes of transport. Indeed, many large companies, such as Uber or Yandex, are conducting tests of their autopilot versions with might and main. Not far behind them, and Waymo, self-driving cars which have already traveled more than 16 billion kilometers. At first glance, this is just a giant figure! But, as they say, there is one nuance.

How to test unmanned vehicles

According to Waymo representatives, at thisThe moment her test drones rolled over 16 billion kilometers in a test virtual environment. What it is? This is a special program for the simulation of road conditions. In her 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, a variety of driving situations are modeled. The simulation can recreate any environment. From complex accidents to dense traffic of huge megacities.

"We've driven ten billion miles in simulation," says CTO Dmitri Dolgov at #TCMobility pic.twitter.com/NHtL90wJLX

- Waymo (@Waymo) July 10, 2019

To date, more than 25,000 Waymo virtual cars participate in the testing. All the data obtained is used to improve the performance of the autopilot control algorithms.

Self-driving cars already left on the streets of cities

But do not think that Waymo is limited totests in virtual reality. In fact, the company has real results that can boast. Although they are not so impressive. Real drones during the tests on these roads, the United States covered a total distance of more than 16 million kilometers.

See also: Unmanned vehicles driving around the city streets without supervision of people.

But if unmanned cars successfully romp on real roads, then why test them in a virtual environment? The answer to this question was given by Waymo CTO Dmitry Dolgov:

"At the moment in the US there are only a fewplaces where you can test drones. And they are clearly not enough for learning neural networks. The number of hours rolled on real and virtual roads shows how well our system works. In the real world, a lot of different situations on the road are possible, all of which are simply impossible to simulate when tested live. When the system collects data from both sources, it becomes as ready as possible for any traffic situation. ”

You can read even more interesting and unique materials on our Yandex.Dzen page.