بحث

تحول الدبابير العناكب إلى زومبي مع هرمون الستيرويد

الكسالى ، والتي هي معروفة للجميع بفضل الكتب وأفلام الرعب حقيقية. على الأقل ، توجد في عالم الحشرات - بالتأكيد سمع الكثيرون عن الفطريات المدارية كورديسيبس ، التي تتحكم في عقول النمل لنشر جراثيمهم. ومن المعروف أيضًا أن هناك دبابير طفيلية في العالم ، تقوم بعناكب "غيبوبة" باستخدام أجسادها من أجل التحول بالكامل من اليرقات إلى أفراد بالغين. تمكن العلماء أخيرًا من معرفة كيفية إدارة اليرقات للسيطرة على عقول ضحاياها.

تبدو عملية تحويل العناكب إلى زومبيمشهد من فيلم رعب حقيقي - أول شيء دبور طفيلي هو وضع البيض على ظهر العناكب. من هذه البيض ، تفقس اليرقات في وقت لاحق ، مما يجبر ضحايا المفصليات على إنشاء نوع خاص من الشبكة ، والذي تستخدمه الطفيليات كوكون شرنقة يمكن الاعتماد عليها. بعد العمل ، تلتهم اليرقات الفريسة والجرعة ليصبحوا بالغين.

الغش العناكب مع هرمون

فكيف نجح الديدان في القوةالعناكب لخلق شرانق لهم؟ كشفت دراسة جديدة عن هذا السر - اتضح أن اليرقات تضخ العنكبوت Ecdysone في أجساد العنكبوت. يخدع جسد الضحايا ويبدأ عملية التصويب ، حيث تصبح العناكب عرضة للخطر ومحاولة حماية أنفسهم بقذيفة من نوع خاص من الويب. ومع ذلك ، في النهاية ، تصبح هذه الحماية "الوطن" للدبابير في المستقبل ، والعناكب أنفسهم - طعامهم.

شارك مؤلف الدراسة وليام إبرهارد في ذلكسيستمرون في دراسة عملية تحويل العناكب إلى زومبي. لقد لاحظوا أن اليرقات أجبرت العناكب بطريقة أو بأخرى على إنشاء غلاف أكثر دواما من خيوط العنكبوت. ربما تقوم هذه الطفيليات بضخ جرعة أكبر من الإكديزون مما ينتج في الكائنات العنكبوتية. هناك أيضًا فرصة لتغيير اليرقات بنية الويب عن طريق تعديل الهرمون.

فيما يتعلق بموضوع الزومبي ، نوصي أيضًا بقراءة موادنا حول كيفية تمكن باحثو جامعة ديوك من إحياء دماغ الخنزير بعد أربع ساعات من وفاته.

هل أثار اكتشاف العلماء الجديد إعجابكم؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات ، ولا تنس الاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا!

Research

Wasps turn spiders into zombies with steroid hormone

Zombies, which are known to all thanks to the books andhorror movies are real. At least they exist in the world of insects - surely many have heard of the tropical fungus Cordyceps, which controls the minds of ants to spread their own spores. It is also known that in the world there are parasitic wasps, which “zombie” spiders and use their bodies in order to completely transform from larvae into adult individuals. Scientists finally managed to figure out how the larvae manage to take control over the minds of their victims.

The process of turning spiders into zombies looks likea scene from a real horror movie - the first thing a parasitic wasp is laying eggs on the back of spiders. From these eggs, the larvae subsequently hatch, forcing the arthropod victims to create a special type of web, which the parasites then use as a reliable cocoon. After the work, the larvae eat up the prey and pupate to become adults.

Cheating spiders with hormone

So how do the maggots manage to forceSpiders to create cocoons for them? A new study has uncovered this secret - it turns out that the larvae inject spider Ecdysone into spider bodies. He deceives the body of the victims and starts the process of molting, during which the spiders become vulnerable and try to protect themselves with a shell of a special type of web. However, in the end, this protection becomes the "home" for future wasps, and the spiders themselves - their food.

Study author William Eberhard shared thatthey will continue to study the process of turning spiders into zombies. They noticed that the larvae somehow forced the spiders to create a more durable shell of cobwebs. Perhaps for this parasites inject a much larger dose of ecdysone than is produced in spider organisms. There is also a chance that the larvae change the structure of the web by modifying the hormone.

On the subject of zombies, we also recommend reading our material on how Duke University researchers managed to resurrect a pig's brain four hours after its death.

Did the new discovery of scientists impress you? Share your opinion in the comments, and do not forget to subscribe to our Telegram-channel!