الفضاء

يمكن أن تشكل البراكين على سطح الكويكبات القديمة.

وكالة الفضاء ناسا تعتزم البدءدراسة الكويكب المعدني Psyche - لهذا الغرض ، سيتم استخدام محطة Psyche بين الكواكب ، والتي من المقرر إطلاقها في أكتوبر 2023. استعدادًا للمهمة ، وجد علماء الكواكب من جامعة كاليفورنيا في سانتا كروز أن الكويكبات المعدنية القديمة يمكن أن يكون لها خصائص بركانية. والحقيقة هي أنه في تلك الأيام كان لديهم قشرة رقيقة لدرجة أن الحديد المنصهر بداخله يمكن أن ينفجر مع انفجار.

ومن المعروف أن الكويكبات المعدنية بدأتتشكلت في السنوات الأولى من تشكيل النظام الشمسي. من المفترض أنها في البداية كانت تجلط الحديد المصهور تطفو في الفضاء ، ولكن مع مرور الوقت بدأت في البرودة وتصبح متضخمة بقشرة صلبة. في الوقت نفسه ، كان الحديد السائل يحاول بوضوح اختراق وضغط الضغط على قشرة معدنية.

نفس الكويكب

يمكن أن تمتلك الخصائص البركانية بعيدةليس كل الكويكبات المعدنية. والحقيقة هي أن بعضهم وصلب من الوسط ، في حين أن البعض الآخر بدأ يصلب في الخارج. كان هذا الأخير الذي أثبت في النهاية قدرته على تفجر الجلطات الساخنة. من الجدير بالذكر أنه إذا كان الكويكب يتكون من الحديد النقي ، فإن السائل الساخن يمكن أن ينتشر ببساطة فوق القشرة الصلبة. إذا اشتمل التركيب على غازات ومركبات أخرى ، كان الانفجار يرافقه انفجار.

مهمة لدراسة الخواص المغناطيسية للنفسيةالمدرجة في قائمتنا من المشاريع الفضائية التي تستحق الاهتمام. نوصي بالقراءة ، وندعوك لمناقشتها في Telegram-chat ، حيث يوجد دائمًا شخص ما للحديث عن موضوع العلم والتكنولوجيا!

Space

Volcanoes could form on the surface of ancient asteroids.

Space Agency NASA intends to startstudy of the metallic asteroid Psyche - for this purpose, the interplanetary station Psyche, which is scheduled to launch in October 2023, will be used. In preparation for the mission, planetary scientists from the University of California at Santa Cruz found that ancient metal asteroids could have volcanic properties. The fact is that in those days they had such a thin shell that the molten iron inside it could burst out with an explosion.

It is known that metallic asteroids beganformed in the earliest years of the formation of the solar system. It is assumed that initially they were molten iron clots floating in space, but over time they began to cool and grow into a solid shell. At the same time, liquid iron was clearly trying to break through and exerted pressure on a metal crust.

Asteroid Psyche

Volcanic properties could possess farnot all metal asteroids. The fact is that some of them hardened from the middle, while others began to harden outside. It was the latter that ultimately proved capable of erupting hot clots. It is noteworthy that if the asteroid consisted of pure iron, then the hot liquid could simply spread over the hard shell. If the composition included gases and other compounds, the eruption was accompanied by an explosion.

The mission to study the magnetic properties of Psycheincluded in our list of space projects that deserve attention. We recommend reading, and invite you to discuss them in our Telegram-chat, where there is always someone to talk on the subject of science and technology!