الأدوات

الواقع الافتراضي يقلل الحاجة إلى التخدير بنسبة 50 ٪


في تشخيص وعلاج العديد من الأمراض بنجاحيستخدم تقنية الواقع الافتراضي. أظهرت الدراسات التي أجراها علماء بلجيكيون أنه يمكن أيضًا استخدام الـ VR بنجاح للحد من إدخال التخدير للمرضى أثناء العمليات بنسبة 50٪ على الأقل.

مقدمة المريض في النوم الدوائي(التخدير عن طريق الوريد) يستخدم لتخفيف الألم وتخفيف التوتر. ومع ذلك ، ينطوي استخدام الأدوية على بعض المخاطر ، مثل رد الفعل التحسسي المحتمل ، والخروج من حالة التخدير طويل ويرافقه آثار جانبية للجسم.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن استخدام الواقع الافتراضي ليس كذلكله آثار جانبية ولا يتطلب شوطًا طويلًا من حالات نوم الدواء. خلال دراسة فعالية الواقع الافتراضي ، تم تقسيم 60 مريضا إلى ثلاث مجموعات. في البداية ، تم استخدام أدوية التخدير الوريدي فقط ، وفي الواقع الافتراضي الثاني ، كان يعمل أثناء التخدير الموضعي ، وفي الثالث ، كان المرضى يرتدون نظارات الواقع الافتراضي قبل وأثناء إدخال التخدير الموضعي. للمرضى أظهر شريط فيديو مريح عن أعماق البحر ، مما أدى إلى انخفاض الضغط النفسي.

أظهرت التجربة أن 5 أشخاص فقط منالمجموعة الثانية و 2 من الثالثة شعرت بالألم وطلبت إدخال أدوية التخدير الإضافية. يشير الأطباء إلى أن استخدام الواقع الافتراضي يصرف انتباه الشخص ويخلق شعوراً بالسلام ويقلل من درجة التوتر.

على الرغم من حقيقة أن آلية عمل علاج الواقع الافتراضي على جسم الإنسان لا تزال قليلة الدراسة ، إلا أن العلماء يفترضون أن هذه التقنية ستستخدم بفعالية في المستشفيات في السنوات الثلاث المقبلة.

المصدر: eurekalert

Gadgets

Virtual reality reduces the need for anesthesia by 50%


In the diagnosis and treatment of many diseases successfullyuses virtual reality technology. Studies by Belgian scientists have shown that VR can also be successfully used to reduce the introduction of anesthesia to patients during operations by at least 50%.

The introduction of the patient in medication sleep(intravenous sedation) is used to reduce pain and relieve stress. However, the use of medications carries certain risks, such as a possible allergic reaction, and the exit from the state of anesthesia is long and is accompanied by side effects for the body.

Meanwhile, the use of virtual reality is nothas side effects and does not require a long way out of the states of drug sleep. During the study of the effectiveness of virtual reality, 60 patients were divided into three groups. In the first, only intravenous sedation medications were used, in the second VR, it worked during the local anesthesia, and in the third, patients wore VR glasses before and during the introduction of local anesthesia. For patients showed a relaxing video of the deep sea, which led to a decrease in emotional stress.

The experiment showed that only 5 people fromthe second group and 2 of the third felt pain and asked for the introduction of additional anesthetics. Doctors suggest that the use of virtual reality distracts a person, creates a feeling of peace and reduces the degree of stress.

Despite the fact that the mechanism of action of VR therapy on the human body is still little studied, scientists assume that the technique will be actively used in hospitals in the next three years.

Source: eurekalert