تكنولوجيا

# فيديو | دربت Waymo مركباتها غير المأهولة لفهم إيماءات مراقبي المرور.

المتشككين من الأفكار سيارة ذاتية القيادة في كثير من الأحياناسأل كيف سيكون رد فعل الطائرات بدون طيار لحالات الطرق غير المتوقعة وغير العادية. على سبيل المثال ، كيف تتصرف مركبة مستقلة عندما لا تعمل إشارات المرور عند التقاطعات ، وبدلاً من ذلك ستشارك وحدات التحكم في حركة المرور في مراقبة حركة المرور؟ أحد الأسباب التي تجعل النقل المستقل قد يظهر في وقت متأخر أكثر من مؤيديه يرغبون في تعليمهم الهواتف النقالة للرد على ضباط الشرطة.

واحدة من أصعب المهام هي برمجة السيارة المستقلة حتى تتمكن من فهم إشارات وحدة التحكم في المرور والتعرف على العديد من الإشارات الصغيرة التي تحد من الحركة.

Waymo تدعي طائراتها بدون طيارقادر بالفعل على الكثير من هذا. في عام 2016 ، أخبرت الشركة أن سياراتها قادرة على فهم إيماءات مستخدمي الطرق الآخرين ، نفس راكبي الدراجات. استخدمت الشركة خوارزميات مماثلة ، لكنها أكثر تطوراً ، لمعرفة كيفية فهم إشارات الهيئات التنظيمية.

من أجل جعل السيارات الخاصة بكأكثر أمانًا ، تعمل الشركة عن كثب مع الشرطة وغيرها من خدمات المدينة في مدينة تشاندلر الأمريكية ، حيث يتم اختبار الطائرات بدون طيار الخاصة بهم. نتيجة التعاون هي مهارات جديدة للإنسان الآلي. نشرت الشركة مؤخرًا مقطع فيديو يوضح كيف تطيع مركبة بدون طيار إشارات وحدة التحكم في الحركة ، ثم تتوقف أولاً عند التقاطع عند الإشارة المحظورة ، ثم تواصل التحرك بعد إشارة التمكين المقابلة.

</ p>

في Waymo ، لاحظوا أنهم لم يدربوا سياراتهم.فقط اتبع إشارات مراقبي المرور ، ولكن أيضًا إطاعة أوامر شرطة المرور. على سبيل المثال ، عند رؤيته خلفه سيارة للشرطة مزودة بأضواء ساطعة ، فإن جهاز الطيار الآلي Waymo قادر على الفرامل في مكان آمن. وفقا لشرطة تشاندلر ، تواجه الطائرات بدون طيار هذه المهمة بشكل أسرع من العديد من السائقين.

كما لاحظ بلومبرج ، في ضخمةتوزيع السيارات ذاتية القيادة لا يهتمون بصناع السيارات فحسب ، بل رجال الشرطة أيضًا. يأمل الجانبان أن يؤدي هذا إلى تقليل عدد الحوادث بشكل كبير ، معظمها سببها أشخاص.

"السائقون الناس لا يمكن التنبؤ بها للغاية. نقلت بلومبر عن كلمات أحد رجال شرطة مدينة تشاندلر: "من الصعب التنبؤ بأفعالهم الإضافية في موقف معين".

حتى أن الشرطة تأمل أن يتمكنوا يومًا ما من استخدام وسائل النقل المستقلة في الخدمة.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

# video | Waymo trained its unmanned vehicles to understand the gestures of traffic controllers.

Skeptics of self-driving car ideas oftenask how the drones will react to unexpected and unusual road situations. For example, how will an autonomous vehicle behave when traffic lights at intersections do not work, and instead traffic controllers will be engaged in traffic control? One of the reasons why autonomous transport may appear much later than its supporters would like it to teach ro-mobiles to respond to police officers.

One of the most difficult tasks is to program the autonomous vehicle so that it can understand the signals of the traffic controller and recognize the many small signals that limit movement.

Waymo claims its dronesalready capable of much of this. In 2016, the company told that its cars are capable of understanding the gestures of other road users, the same cyclists. The company used similar, but more sophisticated algorithms to learn how to understand the signals of regulators.

In order to make your carsSafer, the company works closely with the police and other city services of the American city of Chandler, where they are tested their UAVs. The result of cooperation are new skills of robots. The company recently published a video that shows how an unmanned vehicle obeys the signals of the traffic controller, first stopping at the intersection at the prohibitory signal, and then continuing to move after the corresponding enabling signal.

</ p>

In Waymo, they note that they have not trained their cars.only follow the signals of traffic controllers, but also obey the orders of the traffic police. For example, seeing behind him a police car with flashing lights, the autopilot Waymo is able to brake in a safe place. According to Chandler police, drones cope with this task faster than many drivers.

As noted by Bloomberg, in massivedistributing self-driving cars are interested in not only automakers, but also policemen. Both sides hope that this will significantly reduce the number of accidents, most of which are caused by people.

“People drivers are very unpredictable. It is difficult to predict their further actions in a given situation, ”Bloomber quoted the words of one of the police of the city of Chandler.

The police even hope that one day they will be able to use autonomous transport in the service.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.