عام

# فيديو | أسهل روبوت للحشرات يعمل على الطاقة الشمسية

ماذا تربط كلمة "روبوت" بـ؟ على الأرجح ، عند قراءة هذه الكلمة ، يتخيل الكثير من الناس نهاية هوليود ، ولكن الواقع مختلف تمامًا عن الخيال. في السنوات الأخيرة ، كان المهندسون مهتمين بشكل خاص بإنشاء الحشرات الآلية ، والتي ، نظرًا لصغر حجمها وقدرتها على المناورة ، تكون قادرة على الطيران بشكل غير مدروس وإجراء استطلاع للأراضي. لديهم ناقص كبير - بسبب الحاجة إلى الحفاظ على الاكتناز والخفة ، لا يمكن للمطورين تزويدهم ببطارية ثقيلة ، لذلك يجب أن يكونوا متصلين بالأسلاك بمصدر طاقة خارجي. يبدو أن هذه المشكلة تم حلها في النهاية.

لأول مرة للباحثين بجامعة هارفاردتمكنت من إنشاء روبوت مضغوط نحلة RoboBee X-Wing ، والذي يعمل على الطاقة التي تم جمعها بواسطة الألواح الشمسية الصغيرة. وفقًا للمطورين ، فإنه في الوقت الحالي هو أصغر وأخف روبوت ، وهو غير مزود بالبطاريات التقليدية ولا يرتبط بالأسلاك ببطارية خارجية.

أصغر روبوت مع الألواح الشمسية

الروبوت هو 5 سم ارتفاع ويطير معأربعة أجنحة بمدى 3.5 سم ، مترابطة في أزواج وترتيبها في زوايا قائمة مع بعضها البعض. توجد الألواح التي تأخذ أشعة الشمس وتحولها إلى كهرباء فوق الأجنحة ، وجميع الأجهزة الإلكترونية تحتها. تبلغ الكتلة الكلية للروبوت 259 مليجراما ، ويزن البناء نفسه بدون ألواح وإلكترونيات 90 ملليغراما فقط.

نعم ، هذا الروبوت هو الأول من نوعه ، منقادرة على العمل فقط على طاقة الشمس. ومع ذلك ، فقد اثنين من عيوب كبيرة. أولاً ، لكي يعمل الروبوت ، يجب أن تكون شدة ضوء الشمس أكثر من المعتاد بثلاث مرات. ثانياً ، لا يمكن التحكم في الروبوت ، وفي هذه اللحظة يطير فقط في دائرة. يريد المطورون حل المشكلة الأولى ، مما يزيد قليلاً من حجم الهيكل ، لكنهم لم يفعلوا شيئًا عن المشكلة الثانية بعد.

</ p>

من حيث المبدأ ، إذا أعطيت هذا الروبوت مهمةللتحكم في الطقس أو متابعة إقليم معين ، سيتعامل معه تمامًا حتى بدون التحكم عن بعد. ولكن ، على ما يبدو ، لا يمكن للباحثين الاستغناء عن زيادة حجم الهيكل - وبدون القيام بذلك ، لن يكونوا قادرين على تجهيز التصميم بأجهزة استشعار لأداء مهام إضافية.

يمكن أن تكون الروبوتات الطائرة مفيدة بشكل خاص.إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أجريت اختبارات الطيران الأولى لروبوت النحل Bumble ، والتي ستكون قادرة على أداء المهام الروتينية في المستقبل ، مثل فحص أداء المعدات ، هناك.

نوصي بقراءة:

على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية (ISS) ، أول اختبار لروبوت النحل الطنان

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

General

# video | The easiest insect robot works on solar energy

What do you associate the word "robot" with? Most likely, reading this word, many people imagine the Hollywood terminator, but the reality is very different from fantasy. In recent years, engineers have been particularly interested in creating robotic insects, which, due to their small size and maneuverability, are capable of flying imperceptibly and conducting reconnaissance of territories. They have a big minus - because of the need to maintain compactness and lightness, the developers can not equip them with a heavy battery, so they have to be connected with wires to an external power source. It seems that this problem is finally solved.

For the first time to Harvard Lab researchersmanaged to create a compact robot bee RoboBee X-Wing, which runs on energy collected by tiny solar panels. According to the developers, at the moment it is the smallest and lightest robot, which is not equipped with conventional batteries and is not tied to an external battery.

The smallest robot with solar panels

The robot is 5 centimeters high and flies withfour wings with a 3.5-centimeter span, which are interconnected in pairs and arranged at right angles to each other. Panels that take sunlight and convert them into electricity are located above the wings, and all the electronics are below them. The total mass of the robot is 259 milligrams, and the construction itself without panels and electronics weighs only 90 milligrams.

Yes, this robot is the first of its kind, whoable to work only on the energy of the sun. However, he has two huge disadvantages. First, for the robot to work, the intensity of sunlight must be three times more than usual. Secondly, the robot can not be controlled, and at the moment it just flies in a circle. The developers want to solve the first problem, slightly increasing the size of the structure, but they have not done anything about the second yet.

</ p>

In principle, if you give such a robot a taskto control the weather or follow a certain territory, he will perfectly cope with them even without remote control. But, apparently, the researchers cannot do without increasing the size of the hull - without doing this, they will not be able to equip the design with sensors to perform additional tasks.

Flying robots can be particularly useful.to the International Space Station. Recently, the first flight tests of the Bumble bee robot, which will be able to perform routine tasks in the future, such as checking equipment performance, were held there.

We recommend to read:

Onboard the ISS, the first flight tests of the Bumble bee robot

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that have not been published on the site!