عام

# فيديو | تم تحديث NVIDIA Quake II ، الذي تم إصداره قبل 25 عامًا. ولكن ليس كل شخص يستطيع تشغيله.

في عام 2018 ، أصدرت NVIDIA بطاقة فيديوGeForce RTX مع بنية Turing ، والتي تحسب في الوقت الفعلي مسار الضوء المنعكس من الأسطح المختلفة وتجعل رسومات اللعبة أكثر واقعية. أول لعبة كاملة بدعم من هذه التكنولوجيا ستكون Quake II RTX - نسخة محدثة من مطلق النار الكلاسيكي 1997. قامت الشركة مؤخرًا بنشر فيديو مع عرض لرسومات جديدة وأعلنت أن اللعبة ستكون متاحة مجانًا.

ويستند لعبة الزلزال الثاني RTX على الهواةQ2VKPT ، الذي تم إنشاؤه من قبل كريستوف شيد المتدرب السابق في NVIDIA ، يوفر أيضًا رسومات محدثة مع إضاءة محسّنة. ومع ذلك ، بفضل بطاقات الفيديو GeForce وهندسة Turing ، اكتسبت اللعبة مظهرًا مثاليًا أكثر اكتمالًا وتلقت العديد من الابتكارات.

ما الجديد في Quake II RTX:

  • تغيير النهار والليل في الوقت الحقيقي ؛
  • انكسار الضوء في الماء والزجاج ؛
  • أسطح شفافة وعاكسة ؛
  • آثار الليزر من الأسلحة ؛
  • بندقية مضيئة لإضاءة زوايا مظلمة ؛
  • نماذج ثلاثية الأبعاد مفصلة والقوام.
  • آثار الحريق والدخان NVIDIA Flow (اختياري).

تم تحديث ما مجموعه 3000 نسيج ، ولكن فقط المستويات الثلاثة الأولى من اللعبة ستكون متاحة للاعبين. أنا سعيد لأن تتبع الأشعة سوف يعمل في أوضاع متعددة اللاعبين وتعاونية.

</ p>

يتطلب Quake II RTX GeForce RTX 2060 وما فوق

لسوء الحظ ، لتشغيل الإصدار المحدثلا يمكن لأي شخص لعب مطلق النار الكلاسيكي - سيتم تشغيل اللعبة على نظامي Windows و Linux فقط إذا كان لديك بطاقة فيديو GeForce RTX. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى 8 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي والمعالج ليس أضعف من Intel Core i3-3220. يمكن تنزيل لعبة Quake II RTX مجانًا على موقع NVIDIA الرسمي ، ولكن للتثبيت ، ستحتاج إلى شراء النسخة الكاملة من اللعبة.

</ p>

ربما في المستقبل ، سوف تتلقى الرسومات المحدثةجميع الألعاب الكلاسيكية والمطورين لا يتعين عليهم إنفاق الكثير من الوقت والمال عليها. ستعمل الشبكة العصبية على تحسين الرسومات - فقد تحسنت بالفعل قوام Doom و TES III: Morrowind و Myst و Final Fantasy 7. يمكن العثور على نتائج عمله في مادتنا.

هل أثرت رسومات الإصدار المحدث من Quake II؟ شارك انطباعاتك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat.

General

# video | NVIDIA updated Quake II, released 25 years ago. But not everyone can play it.

In 2018, NVIDIA has released a video cardGeForce RTX with Turing architecture, which real-time calculates the path of the light reflected from different surfaces and makes the game graphics more realistic. The first full-fledged game with the support of this technology will be Quake II RTX - an updated version of the classic 1997 shooter. Recently, the company published a video with a demonstration of new graphics and announced that the game will be available for free.

Quake II RTX game is based on amateurQ2VKPT, which was created by former NVIDIA trainee Christoph Schied, also provides updated graphics with improved light. However, thanks to GeForce video cards and Turing architecture, the game gained a more perfect and complete look and received many innovations.

What's new in Quake II RTX:

  • change of day and night in real time;
  • light refraction in water and glass;
  • transparent and reflective surfaces;
  • laser effects from weapons;
  • flare gun for lighting dark corners;
  • detailed 3D models and textures;
  • effects of fire and smoke NVIDIA Flow (optional).

A total of 3000 textures were updated, but only the first three levels of the game will be available to players. I am glad that ray tracing will work in multiplayer and cooperative modes.

</ p>

Quake II RTX requires GeForce RTX 2060 and above

Unfortunately, to play the updated versionNot everyone can play the classic shooter - the game will run on Windows and Linux only if you have a GeForce RTX video card. You will also need 8 GB of RAM and the processor is not weaker than the Intel Core i3-3220. The Quake II RTX game can be downloaded for free on the NVIDIA official website, but to install, you will need to buy the full version of the game.

</ p>

Perhaps in the future, the updated graphics will receiveall classic games, and developers do not have to spend a lot of time and money on it. The neural network will improve the graphics - it has already improved the textures of Doom, TES III: Morrowind, Myst and Final Fantasy 7. The results of his work can be found in our material.

Did the graphics of the updated version of Quake II impress you? Share your impressions in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat.