تكنولوجيا

# فيديو | رغوة معدنية درع يحمي من الرصاص الرشاشات الثقيلة

في الوقت الحالي لتغطية المعدات العسكريةيتم استخدام الدروع الفولاذية الثقيلة ، والتي على الرغم من أنها توفر حماية جيدة ، فإنها تقلل بشكل كبير من قدرة الآلات على المناورة. تعاملت مجموعة من العلماء من جامعة كارولاينا الشمالية مع هذه المشكلة منذ عدة سنوات - قبل عدة سنوات طورت رغوة معدنية مركَّبة من CMF توفر نفس مستوى الحماية ولكنها تزن نصف هذا القدر. في الآونة الأخيرة ، قام الباحثون بتحسين الدروع ، وتغيير هيكلها قليلا.

سر قوة وخفة المدرعات أعلاهيكمن في هيكل لوحة معدنية ، والتي مليئة جيوب الهواء. وجد الباحثون أنه من خلال إضافة دروع بعدة طبقات من المواد الأخرى ، يمكنهم تحقيق مستوى أكبر من الحماية. لذا ، بعد أن غطت اللوحة الأمامية بالخزف ، ووضعت رغوة معدنية CMF خلفها وأغلقت الجزء الخلفي بصفيحة من الألومنيوم ، ابتكرت المجموعة دروع ضد عيار 50 رصاصة وقذائف خارقة للدروع.

الأخف وزنا للدروع

الرصاص 50 عيار مع أبعاد 12.7 × 99 ملمعادة ما تستخدم في مدافع رشاشة وبنادق قنص. على الرغم من أن سرعتها تصل إلى 500-885 متر في الثانية ، إلا أن النوع الجديد من الدروع كان قادرًا على امتصاص 68-78٪ من الطاقة الحركية. في بعض الحالات ، لم تكن هناك خدوش على الجزء الخلفي من الألومنيوم.

إلى جانب حقيقة أن الدرع يوفر الحماية ضدالرصاص ، كما أنه يقاوم درجات الحرارة القصوى ويمنع الإشعاع. هذا يعني أنه في المستقبل ستكون هذه المواد قادرة على تغطية ليس فقط الدبابات ، ولكن أيضا سفن الفضاء. نظرًا لانخفاض وزن المدرعات ، ستكون المناورة واقتصادية قدر الإمكان للحصول على الوقود.

</ p>

ينوي الباحثون مواصلة العملتحسين الدروع وخلق خيار يمكن أن يوقف القذائف تطير بسرعة تزيد عن 800 متر في الثانية الواحدة. على وجه الخصوص ، يرغبون في تحسين الالتصاق وسمك جميع طبقات دروع الثلاث لجعلها أخف وزنا وأقوى.

للاطلاع على آخر أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، اشترك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. بالإضافة إلى إعلانات المواد الطازجة على موقعنا ، ستجد العديد من المحتويات الأخرى المثيرة للاهتمام!

Technology

# video | Metal foam armor protects from heavy machine gun bullets

At the moment for covering military equipmentHeavy steel armor is used, which, although it provides good protection, significantly reduces the maneuverability of the machines. A group of scientists from the University of North Carolina has been dealing with this problem for several years now - several years ago it developed the CMF composite metal foam, which provides the same level of protection but weighs half as much. Recently, researchers have improved armor, slightly changing its structure.

The secret of strength and lightness of the above armorLies in the structure of the metal plate, which is full of air pockets. The researchers found that by adding armor with several layers of other materials, they can achieve an even greater level of protection. So, having covered the front panel with ceramics, placing CMF metal foam behind it and closing the back part with an aluminum plate, the group created armor against 50-caliber bullets and armor-piercing shells.

The lightest armor for tanks

Bullets 50 caliber with dimensions of 12.7 × 99 millimetersusually used in machine guns and sniper rifles. Despite the fact that their speed reaches 500-885 meters per second, the new type of armor was able to absorb 68-78% of the kinetic energy. In some cases, there were no dents on the rear aluminum part.

Besides the fact that the armor provides protection againstbullets, it also withstands extreme temperatures and blocks radiation. This means that in the future this material will be able to cover not only tanks, but also spaceships. Due to the low weight of armor, they will be as maneuverable and economical as possible for fuel.

</ p>

Researchers intend to continue work onimproved armor and create an option that can stop the shells flying at a speed of more than 800 meters per second. In particular, they want to optimize the adhesion and thickness of all three layers of armor to make it even lighter and stronger.

To stay up to date with the news of science and technology, subscribe to our Telegram channel. In addition to announcements of fresh materials on our website, there you will find many other interesting content!