عام

# فيديو | هل تساعد أنظمة الكشف عن المشاة في تجنب الحوادث؟

تشير الإحصاءات إلى أنه في عام 2017 السياراتتم إسقاط 5 977 من المشاة ، في حين كان هذا الرقم في عام 2009 أقل بكثير - تم تسجيل حوالي 4 109 حوادث. لتقليل عدد الحوادث ، يقوم مصنعو السيارات بتزويدهم بأنظمة الكشف عن المشاة ، والتي ، عندما يظهر الناس فجأة على الطريق ، تنشط المكابح تلقائيًا. قرر الباحثون في معهد التأمين للسلامة على الطرق (IIHS) اختبار فعالية هذه الأنظمة من خلال إجراء اختبار مكثف للغاية ، تم تصويره على الفيديو.

نظم التعرف على المشاة في نماذج معوظيفة القيادة التلقائي. للمسح المستمر للطريق المخصص للمشاة ، يتم استخدام مجموعتين من المستشعرات: الكاميرات المثبتة على مرآة الرؤية الخلفية وأجهزة الاستشعار على الشبكة الأمامية. تحدد الخوارزمية الخاصة ما إذا كان الكائن الموجود في المقدمة هو المشاة ويقيم خطر الاصطدام - إذا كان مرتفعًا ، فإن النظام يطبق المكابح بسرعة أعلى من استجابة الإنسان.

وفقا ل IIHS مدير الاختبار النشطترتبط سلامة David Ailor ، استجابة الرجل المخفضة للمشاة المفاجئين بتركيز منخفض. لا تحتوي برامج السيارة على أي إلهاءات ، لذلك سوف تستجيب بشكل أسرع على أي حال.

</ p>

للتحقق من ذلك ، أجرى المعهد اختبارًا شمل 11 مركبة على الطرق الوعرة مع وظيفة الكبح في حالة المشاة. في إطاره ، أعاد الباحثون صياغة عدة سيناريوهات خطيرة.

الحالات الثلاثة الأكثر شيوعًا حيث تقرع السيارة شخصًا:

  • بالغ ، في مواجهة الشارع على الجانب الأيمن ؛
  • طفل يركض بالخارج بسبب سيارتين متوقفتين ؛
  • بالغ يمشي إلى الطريق ، مبتعدًا عن الحركة.

وأظهرت الدراسة مهدئا للغايةالنتائج. وأظهرت أربعة سيارات الدفع الرباعي استجابة فورية للمشاة: هوندا CR-V ، سوبارو فورستر ، تويوتا راف 4 وفولفو XC40. لمست خمسة طرازات المشاة قليلاً ، ولكن لا يزال من الصعب عليهم إحداث أضرار جسيمة: شيفروليه إكوينوكس ، هيونداي كونا ، كيا سبورتاج ، مازدا CX-5 ونيسان روغ. أظهرت أسوأ النتائج التي حققتها Mitsubishi Outlander و BMW X1 - من الأفضل عدم الاعتماد على نظام الكبح.

هل تقود سيارة وتعتقد الوظيفة؟الكبح أمام المارة حاجة ماسة؟ لا تتردد في كتابة رأيك في التعليقات ، ويمكنك مناقشة مواضيع السيارات الأخرى في دردشة Telegram.

General

# video | Do pedestrian detection systems help avoid accidents?

Statistics show that in 2017 cars5 977 pedestrians were shot down, whereas in 2009 this figure was much lower - about 4 109 incidents were recorded. To reduce the number of accidents, car manufacturers equip them with pedestrian detection systems, which, when people suddenly appear on the road, automatically activate the brakes. Researchers at the Insurance Institute for Road Safety (IIHS) decided to test the effectiveness of these systems by conducting a very intense test, which was filmed on video.

Pedestrian recognition systems are in models withautomatic driving function. For continuous scanning of the road for pedestrians, two sets of sensors are used: cameras installed on the rear-view mirror and sensors on the front grille. A special algorithm determines whether the object in front is a pedestrian and assesses the risk of a collision - if it is high, the system applies the brake at a higher speed than the human response.

According to the IIHS Active Testing ManagerDavid Ailor’s safety, reduced man’s response to sudden pedestrians is associated with low concentration. Car software has no distractions, so it will respond much faster anyway.

</ p>

To verify this, the institute conducted a test involving 11 SUVs with a braking function in the event of pedestrians. Within its framework, researchers recreated several dangerous scenarios.

The three most common situations where a car knocks a person:

  • adult, facing the street on the right side;
  • a child running out on the street because of two parked cars;
  • adult, walking back to the road, turning away from the movement.

The study showed quite soothingresults. Four SUVs showed instant response to pedestrians: Honda CR-V, Subaru Forester, Toyota RAV4 and Volvo XC40. Five models slightly touched pedestrians, but still they would hardly have caused serious damage: Chevrolet Equinox, Hyundai Kona, Kia Sportage, Mazda CX-5 and Nissan Rogue. The worst results were shown by Mitsubishi Outlander and BMW X1 - it’s better not to rely on their braking system.

Do you drive a car, and do you think the functionbraking in front of pedestrians badly needed? Feel free to write your opinion in the comments, and you can discuss other automotive topics in our Telegram chat.