الفضاء

أصبحت كوكب الزهرة كوكب جهنمي بسبب المد والجزر في المحيطات القديمة.

كوكب الزهرة هو أهم كوكب في العالمالنظام الشمسي - تصل درجة الحرارة على سطحه إلى 460 درجة مئوية ، والضغط الجوي أعلى 93 مرة من درجة حرارة الأرض. يعتقد بعض علماء الفلك أن الكوكب قبل مليارات السنين كان مضيافًا بدرجة أكبر ، وحتى المحيطات الضخمة من المياه السائلة كانت موجودة على سطحه. لقد قاموا ، بغض النظر عن مدى سخرية الأمر ، بتحويل كوكب الزهرة إلى جحيم في مكان ما - تم إثبات ذلك خلال محاكاة كمبيوتر أجرتها مجموعة دولية من العلماء بدعم من وكالة ناسا.

الظروف القاسية للزهرة هي بسبب حقيقة أنيدور في الاتجاه المعاكس من الأرض ، وببطء شديد. في الوقت الذي يستغرق فيه كوكبنا 23 ساعة و 56 دقيقة و 4 ثوان لإكمال دورة واحدة حول محورها ، تقضي كوكب الزهرة 243 يومًا. نتيجة لذلك ، لا توجد أي تغييرات في درجة الحرارة على كوكب الأرض ، نهارًا أو نهارًا - يكون الجو حارًا جدًا لدرجة أنه يمكن إذابة الرصاص.

كان الطقس على كوكب الزهرة مواتية.

مجموعة من الباحثين بقيادة أستاذأثبت ماتياس جرين أن كوكب الزهرة كان يدور منذ مليارات السنين في نفس الاتجاه وبنفس سرعة الأرض. سمح لها ذلك بالحفاظ على محيطات الماء في شكل سائل ، لكن المد والجزر كانت قوية للغاية لدرجة أن الاحتكاك بين كتلة الماء والجزء السفلي كان له مقاومة قوية لتدوير الكوكب وخفض سرعته.

يتضح هذا من خلال محاكاة الكمبيوتر.فينوس الشباب مع مستويات مختلفة من الماء. يمكن للمد والجزر في المحيطات بالفعل إبطاء دوران الكوكب ، وفي بعض الحالات 70 يومًا لكل مليون سنة. اتضح أن كوكب الزهرة قد فقد محيطاته السائلة وأصبح مكانًا جهنميًا خلال 10 إلى 50 مليون سنة فقط ، وهو وقت قصير جدًا بمعايير الكون.

الحياة على كوكب الزهرة يمكن إحياءها

احتكاك بين كتلة الماء وقاع المحيطاتيحدث على الأرض ، وهذه العملية لها أيضا عواقب - لمدة مليون سنة يتباطأ دوران الكوكب بضع عشرات من الثواني. ويترتب على ذلك أنه خلال مليارات السنين ، يمكن أن يصبح كوكبنا أيضًا مكانًا غير مضياف ، متطرف ، وبالتالي غير صالح للسكن.

ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تحلم وافترض ذلكسوف تكون البشرية قادرة على التفكير في وسيلة للسيطرة على سرعة دوران الكواكب ، يمكن تجنب الكوارث. علاوة على ذلك ، ستتاح للناس الفرصة لإحياء الحياة على كوكب الزهرة - كل ما نحتاج إليه هو تسريع دورته ، والقضاء على تأثير الدفيئة ، وضخ الكثير من الهيدروجين واستخراج المياه.

حقيقة أنه مرة واحدة كوكب الزهرة كان عملياكوكب المنتجع ، قيل مرة أخرى في عام 2016. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول هذا الموضوع في المواد الخاصة بنا ومناقشة الموضوع في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat!

Space

Venus has become a hellish planet due to the tides of the ancient oceans.

Venus is considered the hottest planet inSolar system - the temperature on its surface reaches 460 degrees Celsius, and the atmospheric pressure is 93 times higher than the Earth's. Some astronomers believe that billions of years ago the planet was much more hospitable, and even huge oceans of liquid water existed on its surface. It was they who, no matter how ironic it sounded, turned Venus into a hell of a place - this was proved during a computer simulation conducted by an international group of scientists with the support of NASA.

The extreme conditions of Venus are due to the fact thatit rotates in the opposite direction from the Earth, and very slowly. At a time when our planet takes 23 hours 56 minutes and 4 seconds to complete one rotation around its axis, Venus spends 243 days on it. As a result, there are practically no temperature changes on the planet, day or night - it is always so hot on it that lead can be melted.

The weather on Venus was favorable.

A group of researchers led by a professorMattias Green proved that billions of years ago Venus rotated in the same direction and with the same speed as the Earth. This allowed her to maintain the oceans of water in liquid form, but their tides were so strong that the friction between the mass of water and the bottom had a strong resistance to the rotation of the planet and reduced its speed.

This is evidenced by computer simulation.young Venus with different levels of water. Oceanic tides really could slow the rotation of the planet, and in some cases 70 days per million years. It turns out that Venus lost its liquid oceans and became a hellish place in just 10-50 million years, which by universe standards is a very short time.

Life on Venus can be revived

Friction between the mass of water and the bottom of the oceansoccurs on Earth, and this process also has consequences - for a million years the rotation of the planet slows down by a couple of tens of seconds. From this it follows that in billions of years our planet can also become an inhospitable, extreme, and therefore uninhabitable place.

However, if you dream up and assume thatmankind will be able to think of a way to control the speed of rotation of the planets, disaster can be avoided. Moreover, people will have the opportunity to revive life on Venus - all that is needed is to speed up its rotation, eliminate the greenhouse effect, pump in tons of hydrogen and extract water.

The fact that once Venus was practicallyresort planet, it was said back in 2016. You can read more about this in our material, and discuss the topic in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat!