عام

الاستخدام غير المعتاد لشبكة Wi-Fi: تحديد هوية الشخص الذي يقف خلف الحائط

جامعة كاليفورنيا المهندسينطورت تقنية لتحديد هوية الشخص الذي يقف خلف الجدار (أو أي عقبة أخرى مماثلة) باستخدام كاميرا فيديو تقليدية (أو بالأحرى فيديو شخص) وإشارات تصدرها ... أجهزة إرسال Wi-Fi. بالطبع ، لا يستحق القلق حول حقيقة أن جيرانك سيبدأون فجأة في متابعتك بمساعدة جهاز توجيه. لكن التكنولوجيا تبدو غريبة جدا.

شبكة Wi-Fi ليست فقط قادرة على توزيع الإنترنت

كيفية التعرف على شخص يستخدم شبكة Wi-Fi

تقنية جديدة تسمح لك لتحديد ما إذا كانالشخص الذي يقف وراء العقبة هو نفس الشخص الموجود على الفيديو. علاوة على ذلك ، لا يجب أن يكون الفيديو جديدًا. وبالتالي ، من السابق لأوانه البدء في الخوف من شبكات Wi-Fi. ولكن إذا ظهرت تقنية فجأة تشكل تهديدًا لسلامة البيانات الشخصية ، فستكون أول من يعرف عنها. بشرط ، بالطبع ، أن تكون مشتركًا في قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram.

انظر أيضًا: كيف تعمل شبكة Wi-Fi

تلقى نظام الهوية الجديد هذااسم XModal-ID ، حيث الحرف الأول ليس حرفًا على الإطلاق ، بل هو رمز "الصليب" ، باللغة الإنجليزية. وهكذا يتم نطق الاسم كروس مودال- ID. ويمكن أن يكون لها العديد من الاستخدامات. أي منها؟ حسنًا ، على سبيل المثال ، دعونا نلقي نظرة على سيناريو تقدم فيه وكالات إنفاذ القانون تسجيل فيديو للسرقة. إنهم يشكون في أن السارق يختبئ داخل المنزل ، لكن لا يوجد دليل على ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون هناك رهائن في المنزل ، ولكن من المستحيل "النظير" في الداخل بمساعدة الكاميرات. هنا سيأتي XModal-ID للإنقاذ.

نهجنا يسمح لنا لتحديد ما إذا كانالشخص الذي يقف خلف الجدار هو نفسه في مواد الفيديو المتاحة. يقول أحد مؤلفي التطوير ، الأستاذ ياسمين موستوفي ، في الوقت نفسه ، لا تحتاج سوى إلى زوج من أجهزة إرسال WiFi. لا توجد حاجة إلى بيانات أولية حول سرعة اتصال Wi-Fi لهذا الغرض. لا تحتاج حتى إلى معرفة مكان وجود الموضوع بالضبط. هناك حاجة فقط فيديو لهذا الشخص.

كيف يعمل؟ في جوهرها ، فإن مبدأ العملية بسيط للغاية. يوجد جهاز إرسال إشارة Wi-Fi وجهاز استقبال Wi-Fi واحد في مكان قريب. وراء العقبة هو رجل. يرسل جهاز الإرسال إشارة لاسلكية ، يتم قياس الطاقة المستقبلة بواسطة جهاز الاستقبال. تنعكس موجات الاتصال اللاسلكي من الشخص الذي يقف وراء العقبة. ثم ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار تسجيل الفيديو المتاح للمشية وحركات الشخص ، فإن القياسات التي تم الحصول عليها تتيح تكوين نموذج ثلاثي الأبعاد للشخص. يتم استخدامه لمقارنة السلوكيات مع تلك التي تم تسجيلها بواسطة الكاميرا.

تحديد شخص "من خلال العقبات" -تكنولوجيا واعدة جدا. كل واحد منا يتحرك فريدة من نوعها. واستخدام مشية أو غيرها من ميزات الحركة هو تقريبا نفس استخدام البيانات البيومترية.

هذه المعدات كافية لتحديد هوية الشخص

لكي لا تكون بلا أساس ، اختبر العلماءتطورها على مجموعة من المتطوعين. بالطبع ، كانت العينة صغيرة - فقط 8 أشخاص. ومع ذلك ، كانت هذه الكمية كافية لإثبات كفاءة التكنولوجيا والتعرف بشكل صحيح على الناس في 84 ٪ من الحالات. يمكنك التعرف على مسار التجربة بمزيد من التفاصيل حول الفيديو المتاح أدناه.

</ p>

General

Unusual use of Wi-Fi found: identification of a person who is behind a wall

University of California engineersdeveloped a technology for identifying a person who is behind a wall (or any other similar obstacle) using a conventional video camera (or rather a person’s video) and signals emitted by ... Wi-Fi transmitters. Of course, it’s not worth worrying about the fact that your neighbors will suddenly begin to follow you using a router. But the technology looks very, very curious.

Wi-Fi is not only capable of distributing Internet

How to identify a person using Wi-Fi

The new technique allows you to determine whetherthe person behind the obstacle is the same person who is on the video. Moreover, the video does not have to be fresh. Thus, it is too early to start afraid of Wi-Fi networks. But if technology suddenly appears that poses a threat to the safety of personal data, you will be the first to know about it. Provided, of course, that you will be subscribed to our news channel in Telegram.

See also: How Wi-Fi Works

This new identity system has receivedthe name XModal-ID, where the first letter is not a letter at all, but the symbol of the “cross”, in English cross. Thus the name is pronounced as Cross-Modal-ID. And it can have many uses. Which ones? Well, for example, let's look at a scenario in which law enforcement agencies have a robbery video recording. They suspect that the robber is hiding inside the house, but there is no evidence of this. In addition, there may be hostages at home, but it is impossible to “peer” inside with the help of cameras. Here XModal-ID will come to the rescue.

Our approach allows us to determine whetherthe person behind the wall is the same as in the available video materials. At the same time, you only need a pair of WiFi transmitters, ”says one of the authors of the development, Professor Yasamin Mostofi. No preliminary data on Wi-Fi connection speed is needed for this. You don’t even need to know where exactly the subject is located. Only a video of this person is needed.

How it works? In essence, the principle of operation is very, very simple. One Wi-Fi signal transmitter and one Wi-Fi receiver are nearby. Behind the obstacle is a man. The transmitter sends a wireless signal, the received power of which is measured by the receiver. The waves of the wireless connection are reflected from the person behind the obstacle. Then, taking into account the available video recording of a person’s gait and movements, the measurements obtained make it possible to compose a three-dimensional model of a person. It is used to compare behaviors with those that were recorded by the camera.

Identification of a person “through obstacles” -quite promising technology. Each of us moves unique. And to use gait or other features of movement is almost the same as using biometric data.

This equipment is enough to identify a person

In order not to be unfounded, scientists testedits development on a group of volunteers. Of course, the sample was small - only 8 people. However, this amount was enough to prove the efficiency of the technology and correctly recognize people in 84% of cases. You can familiarize yourself with the course of the experiment in more detail on the video available below.

</ p>