بحث

تعيين ترامب مهمة لجعل أمريكا الأولى في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي

يمكن اختراع الذكاء الاصطناعي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكيةلكن دولًا أخرى ، بما فيها الصين وكندا وفرنسا ، اتخذت خطوات كبيرة لدعم تطوير هذه التكنولوجيا والاستفادة منها. وهكذا سيحاول دونالد ترامب ، رئيس الولايات المتحدة ، تغيير هذا المسار من خلال توقيع مرسوم على بداية لعبته الخاصة لمنظمة العفو الدولية من قبل الحكومة الأمريكية. تم نشر التوجهات الرئيسية للمبادرة الأمريكية في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي مقدمًا من قبل مكتب سياسة العلوم والتكنولوجيا.

الذكاء الاصطناعي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

هذه المبادرة تهدف إلىتحفيز صناعة الذكاء الاصطناعي في أمريكا من خلال إعادة توزيع الأموال ، وخلق موارد جديدة وتطوير طرق لتشكيل التكنولوجيا في البلاد ، حتى مع العولمة.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن الأهداف مرتفعة ، إلا أن التفاصيل تظل غير واضحة. ولم يتم بعد الإعلان عن حجم التمويل المخصص للبحث.

يجب تحقيق الخطة بخمس نقاط أساسية:

  • إعادة توجيه التمويل. سيأمر الأمر وكالات التمويل الفيدرالية بتحديد أولويات الاستثمارات في الذكاء الاصطناعي.
  • خلق الموارد. الرغبة في إتاحة البيانات الفيدرالية ونماذج الكمبيوتر وموارد الحوسبة للباحثين في الذكاء الاصطناعى.
  • الإعداد القياسي. سيتم تكليف المعهد الوطني للمعايير والتكنولوجيا بوضع معايير تعزز تطوير "أنظمة موثوقة ومستقرة وجديرة بالثقة وآمنة ومحمولة ومتوافقة."
  • إعادة تدريب الموظفين. سيتم تكليف الوكالات بتحديد أولويات تدريب العمال على التغييرات التي تحدثها منظمة العفو الدولية من خلال التدريب وبرامج التدريب المتقدمة والمنح الدراسية.
  • المشاركة الدولية. سيتم بناء استراتيجية للتعاون الدولي تضمن تطوير منظمة العفو الدولية وفقًا للقيم والمصالح الأمريكية.

ينبغي أن تساعد كل خطوة في الدراسات الأمريكية للذكاء الاصطناعي وتجعل الولايات المتحدة أكثر قدرة على المنافسة - بما يتناسب مع النجاح في أداء المهام.

ذكر ترامب لفترة وجيزة "صناعات المستقبل" في كتابهأشار خطاب الأسبوع الماضي ، وأشار مسؤولو الإدارة إلى أن الرئيس يعد سلسلة من التوجيهات تهدف إلى تحسين القدرة التنافسية للولايات المتحدة في مجالات التكنولوجيا الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك الذكاء الاصطناعي والحوسبة الكمية.

بالنسبة للبيت الأبيض ، من الأهمية بمكان أن يكون لديناسياسة ثابتة حول الذكاء الاصطناعي ، إذا كان يريد الحفاظ على القوة العسكرية الأمريكية والقوة الاقتصادية والنفوذ في الخارج. وانتقدت إدارة ترامب لالتزامها بمبدأ عدم التدخل في منظمة العفو الدولية ، على عكس الحكومات الأخرى. أعلنت المنافس الاقتصادي والاستراتيجي الرئيسي للولايات المتحدة - الصين - عن خطة واسعة النطاق لتمويل وتطوير الذكاء الاصطناعى في عام 2017.

من الواضح أن الكثيرين في الحكومة قلقونحقيقة أن الولايات المتحدة تفقد ميزتها. في العام الماضي ، أرسل وزير الدفاع الأمريكي آنذاك جيم ماتيس مذكرة إلى البيت الأبيض يطلب فيها من الرئيس: وضع استراتيجية وطنية بشأن الذكاء الاصطناعى.

جيسون فورمان ، أستاذ بجامعة هارفارديقول رئيس مجلس المستشارين الاقتصاديين للرئيس أوباما وساعد على تجميع تقرير إداري مهم حول الذكاء الاصطناعى لعام 2016 ، إن الخطة الجديدة مشجعة ، لكن هذه ليست سوى الخطوة الأولى.

من برأيك سيكون الأول في حالة الذكاء الاصطناعى - الصين أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية؟ أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

Research

Trump set the task to make America the first in the field of artificial intelligence

Artificial intelligence could be invented in the USAbut other countries, including China, Canada and France, have taken great steps to support the development of this technology and to benefit from it. And so Donald Trump, the president of the United States, will try to change this course by signing a decree on the start of his own game of AI by the US government. The main directions of the “American Initiative in the Field of Artificial Intelligence” were published in advance by the Office of Science and Technology Policy.

Artificial Intelligence in the USA

This initiative aims tostimulate the artificial intelligence industry in America through the redistribution of funds, the creation of new resources and the development of ways to form technology in the country, even as it is globalized.

However, although the goals are high, the details remain unclear. And the amount of funding for AI research has not yet been announced.

The plan should be achieved five key points:

  • Redirection of financing. The order will order federal funding agencies to prioritize investments in artificial intelligence.
  • Resource creation. The desire to make federal data, computer models and computing resources available to AI researchers.
  • Standard setting. The National Institute of Standards and Technology will be tasked with creating standards that promote the development of "reliable, stable, trustworthy, secure, portable, and compatible AI systems."
  • Retraining of employees. Agencies will be tasked with prioritizing the training of workers for changes caused by AI through training, advanced training programs and scholarships.
  • International involvement. A strategy of international cooperation will be built, which ensures that the AI ​​is developed in accordance with the American "values ​​and interests."

Each step should help in American studies of artificial intelligence and make the United States more competitive - commensurate with the success in performing tasks.

Trump briefly mentioned the “industries of the future” in hisLast week’s address, and administration officials indicated that the president was preparing a series of directives aimed at improving the US competitiveness in key technology areas, including AI, 5G, and quantum computing.

For the White House, it is certainly vital to havea consistent policy on artificial intelligence, if he wants to maintain US military power, economic power and influence abroad. And the Trump administration has been criticized for adhering to the principle of non-interference in AI, unlike other governments. The main economic and strategic competitor of America - China - announced a large-scale financing plan for the development of AI in 2017.

Many in the government are obviously concernedthe fact that the US is losing its advantage. Last year, the then US Secretary of Defense Jim Mattis sent a note to the White House asking the president: to develop a national strategy on AI.

Jason Furman, a Harvard professor who wasChairman of the Council of Economic Advisers to President Obama and helped to compile an important administration report on AI for 2016, says the new plan is encouraging, but this is only the first step.

What do you think, who will be the first in the case of AI - China or the USA? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.