الفضاء

آثار كوكب ثانٍ يدور حول القزم الأحمر Proxima Centauri

ريد قزم بروكسيما سينتوري يعتبر الثانيبالقرب من الأرض بنجمة بعد الشمس. إنه ينتمي إلى نظام النجوم Alpha Centauri ، والمسافة إلى كوكبنا هي 4.2 سنة ضوئية. في عام 2016 ، علم الفلكيون أن كوكب Proxima Centauri b يدور حول هذا النجم ، وأبعاده مماثلة للأرض. لقد توصل العلماء الآن إلى افتراض أن كوكبًا ثانيًا بحجم أكبر ودرجة حرارة منخفضة للغاية يقع بجواره.

في الوقت الحالي ، ليس للباحثين دور مباشردليل على وجودها ، ولكن البيانات HARPS من تلسكوب لا سيلا المرصد في شيلي تشير إلى هذا. تم التوصل إلى استنتاجات حول وجود الكوكب على أساس تقلبات Proxima Centauri ، والتي تشير إلى أن كائنين يدوران حوله. تكشف قوة التذبذب عن حجمها ، والفترة - مسار الحركة.

وقد أخذت في الاعتبار جميع البيانات التي تم جمعها والعلماءاقترح أن كتلة الكوكب الثاني تتجاوز الأرض في ما يصل إلى ست مرات. بخلاف كوكب Proxima Centauri b ، يقع الكائن الثاني بعيدًا عن المنطقة الصالحة للنجم ، على مسافة حوالي 1.5 وحدة فلكية. درجة الحرارة على سطحه هي -234 درجة مئوية ، ولكن فقط إذا تم افتراض أنه جسم أسود ، يتم تسخينه فقط بواسطة نجم.

في الوقت الحالي ، يعتزم الباحثون العثور عليهاالمزيد من الأدلة على وجود كوكب ثانٍ. إذا أثبتوا ذلك ، فعندما يكون هناك احتمال كبير ، فسوف يطلق عليه Proxima c وحالة الأرض الفائقة.

ما رأيك في الاكتشاف الجديد للفلكيين؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat.

Space

Traces of a second planet circling around the red dwarf Proxima Centauri

Red Dwarf Proxima Centauri is considered the secondclose to Earth by a star after the Sun. It belongs to the Alpha Centauri star system, and the distance to our planet is 4.2 light years. In 2016, astronomers have learned that the planet Proxima Centauri b is spinning around this star, its dimensions are comparable to Earth. Now scientists have come up with the assumption that a second planet of a larger size and extremely low temperature is located next to it.

At the moment, researchers have no directevidence of its existence, but the HARPS data of the La Silla Observatory telescope in Chile hint at this. Conclusions about the existence of the planet were made on the basis of fluctuations of Proxima Centauri, which suggest that two objects revolve around it. The strength of oscillation reveals their size, and the period - the trajectory of motion.

Having taken into account all the collected data, scientistssuggested that the mass of the second planet exceeds the earth in as much as six times. Unlike the planet Proxima Centauri b, the second object is located far outside the star's habitable zone, at a distance of about 1.5 astronomical units. The temperature on its surface is -234 degrees Celsius, but only if it is assumed that it is a black body, heated only by a star.

At the moment, the researchers intend to findmore evidence of the existence of a second planet. If they prove it, then with high probability it will be called Proxima c and the status of super-Earth.

What do you think about the new discovery of astronomers? Share your opinion in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat.