عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ثبت أن التصوير المقطعي للكلاب يفهم حقًا كلام الإنسان

يجب أن يفكر أصحاب الكلاب مرة واحدة على الأقلأن حيواناتهم الأليفة تفهم معنى بعض الكلمات. هناك احتمال كبير أن تكون هذه التخمينات صحيحة - أثبتت دراسة أجراها علماء من جامعة إيموري أن الكلاب يمكن أن تربط الكلمات بأشياء معينة. يتم نشر النتائج في المجلة العلمية فرونتيرز في العلوم العصبية. في هذه العملية ، اكتشف العلماء ميزة غير متوقعة للتفكير الكلاب.

تضمنت التجربة 12 كلبًا من سلالات مختلفة ،تدربت على الجلوس بلا حراك داخل جهاز التصوير المقطعي. تم تكليف مالكي "الأولاد الصغار" بتعليمهم إحضار أشياء مختلفة في غضون بضعة أشهر ، وسماع أسمائهم. لجعله أسهل للكلاب التمييز بين الأشياء ، كان واحد منهم لينة والآخر الثابت. عندما أحضر الكلب العنصر الصحيح ، أعطوه علاجًا. كما تم تكليف المالكين بمهمة إضافية تتمثل في نطق الكلمات غير الموجودة وإظهار الأشياء التي لم يرها الحيوانات الأليفة من قبل.

بعد أشهر ، وضعت الكلاب على التصوير المقطعيجهاز لدراسة نشاط الدماغ في شكل أنواع مختلفة من الأشياء. أسفرت الدراسة عن العديد من النتائج المثيرة للاهتمام. أولاً ، إن الكلاب تدرك حقًا الكلمات التي تم تعلمها مسبقًا - يشار إليها بمؤشرات نشاط الدماغ. ثانياً ، يتعرفون على الفور على كلمات غير معروفة - يزداد نشاط الدماغ لديهم بشكل ملحوظ. ثالثا ، في سلالات مختلفة من الكلاب يتم تنشيط أجزاء مختلفة من الدماغ.

فوجئ الباحثون بالنتيجة الثانية ،لأن كل شيء يحدث في البشر في الاتجاه المعاكس - يستجيب دماغ الإنسان بفعالية فقط للكلمات المألوفة ، ويتصل بالغرباء بهدوء أكبر. ويعتقد أن الكلاب تولي المزيد من الاهتمام للكلمات غير المألوفة بسبب الرغبة في إرضاء المالك أو تلقي يعامل.

يدرس العلماء تفكير الكلاب باهتمامالبعض منهم يعتقد أنهم أذكياء ، والبعض الآخر لا. على سبيل المثال ، أظهرت الدراسات الحديثة أن للكلاب مشاعر ، لكن في الوقت نفسه ، أعلن علماء من جامعة إكستر وجامعة كانتربيري أن الأصدقاء الأربعة أرجل ليسوا أذكياء كما يبدو.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا الخبر في دردشة Telegram

General, Research, Technology

Tomography proved that dogs really understand human speech

Dog owners must have thought at least oncethat their pets understand the meaning of certain words. There is a high probability that these conjectures were true - a study by scientists from Emory University proved that dogs can associate words with certain objects. The results are published in the scientific journal Frontiers in Neuroscience. In the process, scientists discovered an unexpected feature of canine thinking.

The experiment involved 12 dogs of different breeds,trained to sit motionless inside the tomographic apparatus. The owners of the “good boys” were given the task of teaching them to bring different objects within a few months, hearing their names. To make it easier for dogs to distinguish objects, one of them was soft and the other hard. When the dog brought the right item, they gave it a treat. The owners were also given the additional task of pronouncing nonexistent words and showing objects previously not seen by the pets.

After months, the dogs were placed on tomographyapparatus to study their brain activity in the form of various kinds of objects. The study yielded several interesting results. Firstly, dogs really understand previously learned words - this is referred to by indicators of brain activity. Secondly, they almost instantly recognize unknown words - their brain activity increases significantly. Thirdly, in different breeds of dogs different parts of the brain are activated.

Researchers were surprised at the second result,because in humans everything happens the other way around - the human brain actively responds only to familiar words, and relates to strangers more calmly. It is believed that dogs pay more attention to unfamiliar words because of a desire to please the owner or receive treats.

Scientists study dog ​​thinking with interest, howeversome of them believe that they are smart, while others do not. For example, recent studies have shown that dogs have feelings, but at the same time, scientists from the University of Exeter and the University of Canterbury have announced that four-legged friends are not as smart as they seem.

You can discuss this news in our Telegram chat