الفضاء

ستقوم ثلاث شركات خاصة بإرسال وحدات الهبوط التابعة لناسا على سطح القمر في 2020-2021

اختارت وكالة ناسا الفضائية ثلاثةالشركات - أوربت بيوند ، الآلات الفلكية والبديهية - التي أوكلت إليها وكالة الفضاء مهمة إيصال المعدات العلمية والتكنولوجية إلى القمر في 2020-2021 قبل هبوط رواد الفضاء الأمريكيين على القمر الصناعي الطبيعي للأرض المقرر عقده في 2024 هذا الإعلان مهم ليس فقط بسبب حقيقة أن أيا من الشركات الخاصة في العالم لم تتمكن من الهبوط بأمان على سطح القمر (المثال الأخير هو وحدة Bereshit الإسرائيلية) ، ولكن أيضًا لأنه سيكون أول هبوط ضعيف للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية على متن القمر الصناعي بعد 46 عامًا منذ الهبوط الأخير ، قال المدخل آرس تكنيكا.

سباق القمر الجديد

كجزء من برنامج حمولة القمر التجاريالخدمات ، التي تعد جزءًا من برنامج Artemis ، والهدف الرئيسي منه هو إنشاء قاعدة بحث دائمة على القمر الصناعي Earth ، ستوفر الوكالة لثلاث شركات ما مجموعه 253.5 مليون دولار لمراجعة وشحن وحدات الهبوط الخاصة بهم.

"أهم هدف نواجهه هوهذا هو العلم. لكن هذه المرة نريد تنفيذ هذا المشروع مع الشركاء. لا نريد فقط العودة إلى القمر ، ولكن أيضًا لتطوير صناعة كاملة هناك. وقال توماس زوربوشن ، مساعد رئيس أبحاث ناسا: "كيف يمكننا البقاء هناك فقط".

لذلك ، أوربت بيوند من إديسون (نيو جيرسي)ستحصل على 97 مليون دولار لتسليم أربع شحنات إلى بحر الأمطار في الجزء الشمالي الغربي من القمر الصناعي الطبيعي للأرض بحلول سبتمبر 2020 باستخدام وحدة الهبوط Z-01.

وحدة الهبوط Z-01

سيتم إرسال الجهاز إلى القمر الصناعي من الأرض معباستخدام مركبة الإطلاق Falcon 9 من SpaceX. وستكون مهمة البعثة أيضًا هي فهم خصائص الهبوط على سطح القمر بشكل أفضل وتحديد أي آثار قد تكون ناجمة عن ذلك على الهياكل القريبة. نحن هنا نتحدث عن حقيقة أنه في المستقبل سوف يتم الهبوط على القمر الصناعي بجانب المباني المبنية على سطحه.

"إن التحدي يكمن في فهم مدى قربك من منطقة الهبوط التي يمكنك من خلالها بناء مساكن القمر" - علق جون مورس ، رئيس القسم العلمي في Orbit Beyond.

شركة فلكية من بيتسبرغستتلقى ولاية بنسلفانيا 79.5 مليون دولار لتوصيل 14 شحنة إلى فوهة بحيرة الموت ، الواقعة في الشمال الشرقي من الجانب المرئي من القمر. سيتم تنفيذ عمليات الإطلاق إما بمساعدة مركبة الإطلاق Falcon 9 أو بمساعدة صاروخ Atlas-5. من المقرر الانتهاء من هذه المهمة بحلول يوليو 2021.

وحدة الهبوط الفلكية

آلات بديهية من هيوستن (الدولةتكساس) ستخصص 77 مليون دولار لتسليم خمس شحنات إلى المحيط المحيط المحيط بحلول يوليو 2021. لهذا الغرض ، سيتم استخدام وحدة الهبوط Nova-C التي طورتها الشركة.

وحدة الهبوط Nova-C

ستكون وحدات الإطلاق هذه مجرد بدايةقال توماس ساربوكن ، إن شراكة تجارية مثيرة ستقربنا من حل العديد من الألغاز العلمية على القمر ، في نظامنا الشمسي وما وراء حدوده.

"إن معرفتنا لن تغير فقط فهمنا للكون ، ولكن أيضا إرساء الأساس لبعثاتنا المأهولة إلى القمر ، ثم إلى المريخ" ، أضاف.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Space

Three private companies will send for the NASA landing modules on the moon in 2020-2021

NASA Aerospace Agency selected threecompanies - Orbit Beyond, Astrobotic and Intuitive Machines - on which the space agency entrusted the task of delivering scientific and technological equipment to the moon in 2020–2021 before the landing of American astronauts on the natural satellite of the Earth scheduled for 2024. This announcement is important not only due to the fact that so far none of the private companies in the world have managed to safely land on the Moon (the latest example is the Israeli Bereshit unit), but also because it will be the first soft landing for the USA on the satellite after 46 years since the last landing, said portal Ars Technica.

New moon race

As part of the Commercial Lunar Payload programServices, which is part of the Artemis program, the key objective of which is to create a permanent research base on Earth’s satellite, the agency will provide three companies with a total of $ 253.5 million for revision and shipment of their landing modules.

“The most important goal we face isthis is science. But this time we want to implement this project with partners. We want not only to return to the moon, but also to develop a full-fledged industry there. Only how can we stay there, ”said Thomas Zurbuchen, Assistant Head of NASA Research.

So, Orbit Beyond from Edison (New Jersey)will receive $ 97 million for the delivery of four cargoes to the Sea of ​​Rains in the northwestern part of the Earth’s natural satellite by September 2020 using the Z-01 landing module.

Landing module Z-01

The device will be sent to the Earth satellite withusing the Falcon 9 launch vehicle from SpaceX. The mission of the mission will also be to better understand the specifics of landing on the lunar surface and to determine any effects that may be a result of this on the nearby structures. Here we are talking about the fact that in the future spacecraft will be landed on a satellite next to buildings built on its surface.

“The challenge is to understand how close to the landing area you can build lunar dwellings,” commented John Morse, head of research for Orbit Beyond.

An Astrobotic Company from PittsburghPennsylvania) will receive $ 79.5 million for the delivery of 14 cargoes to the Lake of Death crater, located in the northeast of the visible side of the moon. The launches will be carried out either with the help of the Falcon 9 launch vehicle or with the help of the Atlas-5 rocket. This task is scheduled for completion by July 2021.

Astrobotic Landing Module

Intuitive Machines of Houston (stateTexas) will allocate 77 million dollars for the delivery of five cargoes to the Moon Ocean Ocean Ocean by July 2021. For this, the Nova-C landing module developed by the company will be used.

Landing module Nova-C

“These launch modules will be just the beginningan exciting commercial partnership that will bring us closer to solving many scientific mysteries on the Moon, in our Solar System and beyond its borders, ”said Thomas Sarbuken.

"Our knowledge will not only change our understanding of the universe, but also lay the foundation for our manned expeditions to the moon, and then to Mars," he added.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.