عام

خريطة العالم ثلاثية الأبعاد ستتيح لنا إنشاء شوارع في الواقع المعزز

الآلات تحتاج إلى نسخة رقمية دقيقة من عالمنا ،إذا كنا بصدد إنشاء تطبيقات واقعية معززة أو السماح للروبوتات بتوصيل الطعام. وفقًا لما يقوله المتفائلون بالتكنولوجيا ، في غضون 10 أعوام ، ستكون هناك سيارات ذاتية القيادة في كل مكان ، وستقدم الطائرات بدون طيار حزمنا ، وستقدم الروبوتات المنتجات. وذات يوم ، سيتم تزيين مدننا بواقع معزز ، والذي سيبدو تمامًا مثل الشوارع التي ستتداخل فيها.

قم بإنشاء نسخة طبق الأصل ثلاثية الأبعاد من العالم

بغض النظر عما إذا كان يحدث عاجلا أم لافي وقت لاحق ، ستكون قطعة واحدة من اللغز حاسمة: تقنية الموقع فائقة الدقة. يعتبر نظام GPS ونقطة زرقاء متلألئة في تطبيقات الخرائط للهواتف الذكية ملائمة للغاية للشخص الذي يسافر حول مدينة غير مألوفة ، ولكنه غير مناسب للسيارات. سوف يحتاجون إلى معرفة أين كل شيء يصل إلى سنتيمتر.

لندن سكيب بدء التشغيل يعتقد أنه يمكنلتوفير. وفقًا لأحد مؤسسي Edward Miller ، تستخدم خدمة تحديد الموقع المرئية للشركة نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) والصور من عدة كاميرات لتحديد مكانك بالضبط في ثانيتين أو ثلاث ثوانٍ. لقد جمع أكثر من ملياري صورة للشارع وقام بتجميع خريطة ثلاثية الأبعاد دقيقة لأكثر من 100 مدينة حول العالم ، بما في ذلك لندن وسان فرانسيسكو وباريس وموسكو وطوكيو. تم جمع بعض البيانات من قبل الموظفين الذين سافروا في جميع أنحاء المدن باستخدام كاميرات متصلة بالدراجات ، لكن منصة Scape يمكنها معالجة الصور من أي مصدر.

عند الاستخدام ، تستخرج خوارزميات سكيب"نقاط الاهتمام" (على سبيل المثال ، علامات الشوارع أو نوافذ المتاجر أو أعمدة الإنارة) من أي صورة لمقارنتها بالمليارات الموجودة بالفعل في قاعدة البيانات. ثم يستخدم النظام التثليث لتحديد الزاوية والمسافة التي شوهد منها الكائن ، ويعيد موقعه الدقيق إلى المستخدم النهائي. هذه الدقة ستربط الواقع المعزز بالعالم أفضل مما هو ممكن بمساعدة GPS أو التقنيات الأخرى ، مما سيجعلها أكثر إثارة للإعجاب وعالمية.

Scape هو الانتقال إلى المستوى التالي ، يقول ميلر. إنها تتعلق بتوسيع هذه الفرصة إلى حجم مدينة حية بأكملها.

هناك بالفعل بعض الاستخدامات المثيرة للإعجاب.الواقع المعزز ، لا سيما في عالم الترفيه: منذ بضعة أيام فقط ، احتفل Snapchat بإطلاق لعبة موسم العروش الجديدة من خلال إطلاق تنانين افتراضية في نيويورك. لكن العديد من الشركات التجارية ترغب أيضًا في قفل منتجات الواقع المعزز في مكان معين للعملاء أثناء مرورهم في المدينة. سيكون الاعتماد على GPS خاطئًا ، لأن كل شيء لا يعمل بشكل جيد كما نود.

"استخدام تقنيات التعريف الحاليةيمكن نقل المواقع في جميع أنحاء المدينة بدقة بضعة أمتار. هذا أمر طبيعي ، لكن بالنسبة للواقع المعزز ، فأنت بحاجة إلى مستوى مختلف تمامًا من الدقة "، كما يقول كريستيان ميكولاجزيك ، خبير في الرؤية الحاسوبية في جامعة إمبريال.

بالطبع ، فإن مثل هذه الدقة لن تساعد تطبيقات AR فقط. مهمة جعل السيارات تفهم البيئة صعبة لكثير من الشركات.

Waymo ، على سبيل المثال ، يجهز سيارات GPS الخاصة به ،الغطاء والكاميرات وأجهزة استشعار الرادار لمساعدتهم على التنقل بشكل مستقل. تستخدم Starship Technologies ، التي تقدم خدمات التسليم باستخدام الروبوتات ، طريقة مماثلة. الفرق هنا هو في مستوى الدقة وفي ذلك يقوم Scape بذلك حصريًا بمساعدة الكاميرات ، التي تعد أرخص بكثير من تقنيات الليزر وغيرها من الليزر. تختلف منصة الشركة أيضًا عن غيرها في إنشاء خرائط يمكنها التعامل مع التغيرات في البيئة ، وهي ضرورية لإنشاء نسخة موحدة من العالم للأشخاص وأجهزة الكمبيوتر. هذا مهم حتى يتمكن الناس من التقاط حزم من الطائرات بدون طيار والروبوتات.

يريد Scape استخدام خدمات الموقع ليصبح البنية التحتية الأساسية التي توجد عليها السيارات بدون سائق ، والروبوتات ، وخدمات الواقع المعزز.

يقول ميلر: "هدفنا النهائي هو بطاقة فردية تغطي كل شيء". "نحن نسعى جاهدين لتكون غير مرئية مثل GPS اليوم."

على استعداد لرؤية العالم المرآة؟ أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

General

Three-dimensional map of the world will allow us to create streets in augmented reality

Machines need an exact digital copy of our world,if we're going to create accurate augmented reality applications or let robots deliver food. According to technology optimists, in 10 years there will be self-driving cars everywhere, drones will deliver our packages, and robots will deliver products. And one day our cities will be decorated with augmented reality, which will look exactly like the streets on which it will overlap.

Create a three-dimensional mirror copy of the world

No matter whether it happens sooner orlater, one piece of the puzzle will be crucial: ultra-precise location technology. GPS and a flickering blue dot in map applications for smartphones are very convenient for a person who travels around an unfamiliar city, but is not suitable for cars. They will need to know where everything is up to a centimeter.

London startup scape thinks it canprovide. According to one of the founders of Edward Miller, the company's visual positioning service uses GPS and images from several cameras to determine exactly where you are in literally two or three seconds. He collected more than two billion street images and compiled an accurate 3D map of more than 100 cities around the world, including London, San Francisco, Paris, Moscow and Tokyo. Some data was collected by employees who traveled around cities with cameras attached to bicycles, but the Scape platform can process images from any source.

When used, scape algorithms extract“Points of interest” (for example, street signs, shop windows or lampposts) from any image to compare it with the billions already in the database. The system then uses triangulation to determine the angle and distance from which the object was observed, and returns its exact location to the end user. Such accuracy will tie the augmented reality to the world better than is possible with the help of GPS or other technologies, which will make it much more impressive and universal.

Scape is a move to the next level, Miller says. It is about expanding this opportunity to the size of a whole living city.

There are already some impressive uses.Augmented Reality, mainly in the world of entertainment: just a few days ago, Snapchat celebrated the launch of the new game of thrones season by releasing virtual dragons in New York. But many commercial companies also want augmented reality products to be locked in a certain place for customers as they pass through the city. Relying on GPS will be wrong, because everything does not work as well as we would like.

“Using existing definition technologieslocations can be moved around the city with an accuracy of a few meters. This is normal, but for augmented reality, you need a completely different level of accuracy, ”says Christian Mikolajczyk, an expert on computer vision at Imperial University.

Of course, such accuracy will help not only AR applications. The task of making cars understand environments is difficult for many companies.

Waymo, for example, equips its GPS cars,lidar, cameras and radar sensors to help them navigate autonomously. Starship Technologies, which provides delivery services using robots, uses a similar approach. The difference here is in the level of accuracy and in that Scape does it exclusively with the help of cameras, which are much cheaper than lidar and other laser technologies. The company's platform also differs from others in creating maps that can cope with changes in the environment, which is essential for creating a unified version of the world for people and computers. This is important so that people can pick up packages from drones and robots.

Scape wants to use its location services to become the basic infrastructure on which driverless cars, robotics and augmented reality services are located.

“Our ultimate goal is a one-to-one card that covers everything,” says Miller. “We strive to be as invisible as GPS today.”

Ready to see the mirror world? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.