تكنولوجيا

هذا الطلاء نبات الطين قادر على إنقاذ الأشياء من النار.

العديد من الأثاث المنزلي مثل الخزائن والأرائكمغطاة مواد مقاومة للحريق. لسوء الحظ ، فإن بعضها ينبعث منها أبخرة سامة ، لذلك يبحث الباحثون باستمرار عن بديل صديق للبيئة ، لا يضر بصحة الناس والحيوانات. يبدو أن الفريق من ولاية تكساس توصل إلى مادة تتوافق تمامًا مع هذا المطلب ، وهو مصنوع من النباتات وألواح صغيرة من الطين.

المواد مصنوعة من محلول مائي ويتكون من عدة طبقات. يتكون هذا الحل من عنصرين مهمين: الألياف المصنوعة من جدران الخلايا النباتية وألواح صغيرة من الطين الفيرميكوليت. عندما يجف المزيج ، يتحول إلى طبقة رقيقة شفافة حيث تشكل الألياف النباتية والصفائح الطينية بنية شبيهة بالطوب.

هذا غير قابل للاشتعال ولا ينفث الأكسجين.المواد تحمي تماما الكائنات تحتها. لإثبات ذلك ، قام الباحثون بتغطيتهم برغوة البولي يوريثان ، والتي تستخدم غالبًا في صناعة الوسائد للأرائك. عند تعرضها للنيران ، لم يتم تسخين المادة المطلية عملياً - استولت الطبقة الواقية من الطين النباتي على الضربة بأكملها. عندما تمت إزالة هذه الطبقة ، ذاب رغوة البولي يوريثان على الفور.

وفقا لزعيم الدراسة خايميGrunlan ، هذا الطلاء يقلل أيضا من تركيز الأبخرة التي تزيد من الاحتراق. في الوقت الحالي ، يرغب الباحثون في تحسين المواد ، ويفكرون في إمكانية تسويقها. ربما ستغطي هذه المواد في المستقبل القريب نماذج جديدة من الكراسي والأرائك.

ماذا تعتقد أنك يمكن أن تستخدم هذه المواد ل؟ اكتب أفكارك في التعليقات ، ولا تنس الاشتراك في دردشة Telegram ، حيث يمكنك مناقشة أخبار أخرى عن العلوم والتكنولوجيا!

Technology

This clay plant coating is able to save things from fire.

Many home furniture like cabinets and sofascovered with fire retardant material. Unfortunately, some of them emit toxic fumes, so researchers are constantly looking for an environmentally friendly replacement, which does not harm human and animal health. It seems that the team from Texas came up with a material that is completely made up of this requirement, which is made from plants and tiny plates of clay.

The material is made from an aqueous solution andconsists of several layers. This solution consists of two important ingredients: fibers made from plant cell walls and tiny plates of vermiculite clay. When the mixture dries, it turns into a thin transparent film, in which the plant fibers and clay plates form a brick-like structure.

This is non-flammable and not oxygen permeable.The material fully protects the objects under it. To prove this, the researchers covered them with polyurethane foam, which is often used in the manufacture of cushions for sofas. When exposed to fire, the coated material practically did not heat up - the vegetative-clay protective layer took over the entire blow. When this layer was removed, the polyurethane foam immediately melted.

According to study leader JaimeGrunlan, this coating also reduces the concentration of vapors that increase burning. At the moment, researchers want to improve the material, and are considering the possibility of its commercialization. Perhaps in the near future this material will cover new models of chairs and sofas.

What else do you think you can use this material for? Write your ideas in the comments, and do not forget to subscribe to our Telegram-chat, where you can discuss other news of science and technology!