عام

الولايات المتحدة كانت على حق: هناك بالفعل أجهزة خلفية في أجهزة Huawei

هواوي ليس الشهر الأول هومركز الفضيحة الكبيرة - تدعي السلطات الأمريكية أنها تعمل عن كثب مع السلطات الصينية وتتيح لها الوصول إلى بيانات مستخدميها. يُعتقد أن الشركة المصنعة تترك عن عمد في ثناجها معدات الشبكة وأجهزة التوجيه المنزلية للوصول غير المصرح به - أبلغت مؤخرًا عن وجود مشغلها الخلوي Vodafone. تم العثور على ثغرات أمنية في عام 2009 ، لكن Huawei لم تقم بإزالتها حتى بعد نداء المشغل الخلوي.

تم العثور على معظم الثغرات في المعدات ،المعدة للتقسيم الإيطالي من فودافون. وفقًا لـ Bloomberg ، قد تكون البيانات الشخصية للمستخدمين من المملكة المتحدة وألمانيا وإسبانيا والبرتغال معرضة للخطر. من بين نقاط الضعف الأخرى ، اكتشف الخبراء خوادم telnet مضمّنة يمكن لـ Huawei من خلالها الوصول إلى الأجهزة. أوضحت الشركة وجود هذه الثغرة الأمنية من خلال حقيقة أنها في حاجة إليها من أجل التكوين عن بعد للمعدات.

مع كل هذا ، أكدت الشركة أن الفجوات الأخرىلم تكن "خلفية" لأن المصطلح نفسه يعني ضمناً تضمينهم المتعمد للحصول على وصول غير مصرح به. وفقًا لشركة Huawei ، لم تفعل شيئًا عن قصد ، وتم العثور على أخطاء فنية في معدات Vodafone التي تم إصلاحها بالفعل. مهما كانت ، فقد عانت سمعة الشركة من أضرار جسيمة ، ومع إيداع الولايات المتحدة العديد من البلدان ، بما في ذلك أستراليا واليابان وجمهورية التشيك ، ترفض التعاون معها.

شركة فودافون نفسها تواصل التعاونمنذ حقيقة أن حل وسط البيانات الشخصية لم يثبت. علاوة على ذلك ، سمح المشغل لشركة Huawei بإنشاء بنية تحتية 5G ، ولكن فقط للأجزاء غير المهمة منها. بعد كل شيء ، ستؤثر شبكات الجيل الخامس على مجالات الصناعة والرعاية الصحية ، حيث يمكن أن يؤدي تسرب البيانات إلى عواقب وخيمة - والحذر لا يضر.

بلدان مثل فرنسا وألمانيا ، فيبدوره ، واتخاذ موقف أكثر حيادية. إنهم لا يدعون إلى الرفض الكامل للتعاون مع Huawei ، لكنهم يقترحون ببساطة تشديد متطلبات شبكات البيانات لضمان قدر أكبر من الأمان.

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول هذا الأمر - شارك رأيك في التعليقات ، أو انضم إلى المناقشة في دردشة Telegram.

General

The United States was right: there are indeed backdoors in the Huawei hardware

Huawei is not the first month isthe center of a big scandal - the US authorities claim that it works closely with the Chinese authorities and provides them with access to their users' data. It is believed that the manufacturer deliberately leaves in its network equipment and home routers loopholes for unauthorized access - recently reported the presence of their cellular operator Vodafone. Vulnerabilities were found in 2009, but Huawei did not eliminate them even after the appeal of the cellular operator.

Mostly loopholes were found in the equipment,intended for the Italian division of Vodafone. According to Bloomberg, the personal data of users from the UK, Germany, Spain and Portugal could also be at risk. Among other vulnerabilities, experts discovered embedded telnet servers with which Huawei could gain access to devices. The company explained the presence of this vulnerability by the fact that it needs it for remote configuration of equipment.

With all this, the company assured that other gapsWere not “backdoors” because the term itself implies their intentional embedding to obtain unauthorized access. According to Huawei, she intentionally did nothing, and technical errors were found in the Vodafone equipment that have already been fixed. Whatever it was, the company's reputation suffered great damage, and with the filing of the United States many countries, including Australia, Japan and the Czech Republic, refuse to cooperate with it.

Vodafone company itself continues to cooperatesince the very fact of the compromise of personal data has not been proven. Moreover, the operator allowed Huawei to create 5G infrastructure, but only for non-particularly important parts of it. After all, the fifth generation networks will affect the areas of industry and health care, where data leakage can lead to serious consequences - caution does not hurt.

Countries such as France and Germany, in theirturn, take a more neutral position. They do not call to completely refuse to cooperate with Huawei, but suggest simply tightening the requirements for data networks to ensure greater security.

You probably have something to say about this - share your opinion in the comments, or join the discussion in our Telegram chat.