عام

تريد الولايات المتحدة نشر شبكة من الأقمار الصناعية لاعتراض الصواريخ النووية. يقول الخبراء أنه من المستحيل

في الأسبوع الماضي نشر البنتاجون مجموعة هائلةتقرير يوضح بالتفصيل القدرات الجديدة التي يريد استخدامها لتعزيز الدفاع الصاروخي الأمريكي ، ويتضمن جزء من هذه القائمة تحديث أصول البلاد في الفضاء. لكن في حين أن بعض التحسينات المقترحة في تكنولوجيا الفضاء قد تكون مفيدة ، فإن خبراء آخرين - مثل وقف الضربات النووية في المدار - يعتبرها الخبراء رائعة.

أسلحة الفضاء الأمريكية والدفاع الصاروخي

الوثيقة التي تحمل عنوان "مراجعة الصواريخيدعو الدفاع إلى إنشاء كوكبة جديدة من الأقمار الصناعية مزودة بأجهزة استشعار بالأشعة تحت الحمراء يمكنها مراقبة الرؤوس الحربية على الأرض بشكل أفضل. ستساعد هذه التكنولوجيا الولايات المتحدة على السير في طريق أجهزة جديدة أسرع من الصوت يتم تطويرها لنقل الصواريخ النووية من مكان إلى آخر. في هذا الاستعراض أيضًا ، يتم حث البنتاجون على استكشاف إمكانية إنشاء أقمار صناعية قادرة على اعتراض الصواريخ النووية من الفضاء. لهذه الدراسة ، سيتعين على البنتاغون تجربة التكنولوجيا وإظهارها في مدار الأرض.

"لقد تغير الكثير منذ الولايات المتحدةكانت آخر مرة نظرت فيها الدول في اعتراض الفضاء في بنية محتملة ، بما في ذلك إدخال تحسينات كبيرة على التقنيات المطبقة على القواعد الفضائية والطاقة الاتجاهية ".

تذكر أنه في اليوم الآخر ، وعد رئيس روسكوزموس ديميتري روجوزين بإنشاء نظام "العين السيادية" ، الذي "سيراقب حرفيًا جميع العمليات على هذا الكوكب". لا شيء سوى صدفة.

الأقمار الصناعية المصممة لاسقاط صاروخ فيلحظة إطلاقه ، تم اقتراحه وتطويره (على مستوى الرسومات) عدة مرات في الماضي. في الولايات المتحدة ، تعود هذه الفكرة إلى إدارة ريغان ، إلى مبادرة الدفاع الاستراتيجي ، والتي أطلق عليها النقاد حرب النجوم. ثم دعوا إلى إنشاء عدد كبير من تقنيات الفضاء لمنع الأسلحة النووية من السقوط في الأراضي الأمريكية. لكن الإجماع العام على هذه الأصول لم يتغير لفترة طويلة: مثل هذه الاعتراضات ستكون باهظة الثمن ومعقدة للغاية بحيث لا يمكن اتخاذها على الإطلاق. أولاً ، سيستغرق الأمر الكثير - مئات أو الآلاف - لتحقيق التغطية العالمية. سيتعين عليهم القيام بالكثير من المهام الفنية المعقدة في وقت قصير للغاية من أجل أن تظل فعالة.

"من وجهة نظر الفيزياء ، بالطبع ، يمكنك إرسالقال لورا غريغو ، باحث كبير في اتحاد العلماء المهتمين (نعم ، هناك اتحاد للعلماء المهتمين) ، يشارك في الدفاع المضاد للصواريخ وأمن الفضاء. هذه مشكلة فنية. الصعوبة الحقيقية هي فقط في الحجم الهائل المطلوب. "

على الرغم من الآن مسألة الفضاءالمعترضون ليسوا على جدول أعمال البنتاغون ؛ ألمح الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب إلى أنه يود أن يرى تغطية من هذا النوع تقدمها الأقمار الصناعية. وقال ترامب: "هدفنا بسيط - ضمان أنه يمكننا اكتشاف وتدمير أي صاروخ يتم إطلاقه ضد الولايات المتحدة ، في أي مكان وفي أي وقت وفي أي مكان". "لا يمكن الحصول على هذا النوع من التغطية إلا من نظام يضم عدة آلاف من الأقمار الصناعية الفضائية."

في الوقت الراهن ، ونظام الدفاع الصاروخي الأمريكي بالنسبة للجزء الأكبرمرتبطة بالأرض. أكبر نظام اعتراض تحت تصرفهم هو GMD ، دفاع ميدكورس الأرضي ، الذي يعتمد على تشغيل شبكة من أجهزة الاستشعار والأفراد والصواريخ. إذا تم إطلاق أسلحة نووية من كوريا الشمالية ، على سبيل المثال ، فإن الأقمار الصناعية التي تعمل بالأشعة تحت الحمراء والرادارات البرية والبحرية ستكتشفها وتحسب بسرعة الوجهة النهائية للصاروخ. سيطلب موظفو GMD إطلاق الصواريخ الموجودة في ألاسكا أو كاليفورنيا. سيحاول هؤلاء المعترضون مواجهة صاروخ نووي أثناء تحليقه في فراغ الفضاء - وهي أطول مرحلة من رحلة ICBM. ثم يصطدمون به ويدمرونه حتى يصل إلى الأرض.

اختبارات اعتراضية في هاواي في عام 2011

إذا تحدثنا عن تدمير أي صاروخ "أينفي أي وقت ، في أي مكان ، في أي مكان ، لا يمكن لـ GMD القيام بذلك لأن هناك عددًا محدودًا من أجهزة الاعتراض. لدى GMD 44 طائرة اعتراضية تحت تصرفها ، على الرغم من أن خطة جديدة تتطلب إنشاء 20 طائرة أخرى. لكن هذه الترسانة لن تكون كافية إذا قررت روسيا والصين إطلاق أسطولها النووي بين عشية وضحاها. يركز هذا النظام أكثر على القضاء على تهديدات اللاعبين الصغار ، مثل كوريا الشمالية أو إيران. مشكلة أخرى هي أن هذه الاعتراضات ليست فعالة دائما. من 19 اعتراض اختبار ، واعتبر 10 فقط ناجحة.

جزء من المشكلة هو الدخول في ICBM ،الطيران بسرعة آلاف الكيلومترات في الساعة أمر صعب للغاية. هناك تعقيد آخر وهو أن المعترض نفسه يصعب تحديد الشيء الذي يجب أن يدخله. أثناء الرحلة ، تقوم أجهزة ICBM بإسقاط الأجزاء والمعدات التي قد تربك المعترض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم البلدان بتطوير صواريخها بحيث يصعب ملاحظتها. قادرة أكثر تطوراً على نشر قاذفات القنابل أثناء الطيران ، مما يجعل من الصعب تحديد أي جزء هو الرؤوس الحربية الحقيقية. يحدث الاعتراض في فراغ الفضاء ، حيث يتحرك رأس حربي ثقيل بنفس سرعة الطعم الخفيف. يقول غريغو: "إنه يحاول فهم موقع الرؤوس الحربية الحقيقية ، وهذه مهمة صعبة للغاية".

وفقا لجريجو ، هذا هو الطعم المشكلةيجعل بعض الناس يفكرون في الدفاع عن الفضاء. تكمن الفكرة في أن الأقمار الصناعية المزودة بأجهزة اعتراضية يمكن توجيهها إلى المدافع الصاروخية العابرة للقارات أثناء مرحلة الإطلاق أو التسارع ، وليس خلال رحلة طويلة في الفضاء. في مرحلة التشتت ، يكون الصاروخ في أكثر الدول ضعفًا ، حيث إنه يقوم بحرق محكوم بمحرك الصواريخ الخاص به ولم يفلت من أي إغراء بعد. لكن مرحلة رفع تردد التشغيل لديها نافذة محدودة للغاية. تستغرق هذه العملية بضع دقائق فقط ، لذلك يجب أن يكون أي جهاز اعتراض قريبًا نسبيًا ويتصرف بسرعة شديدة لضرب صاروخ في الوقت المناسب. في الماضي ، كان هذا الخيار قد جُرِب بالفعل باستخدام أجهزة اعتراضية أرضية أو بحرية ووجد أنه ببساطة لا يستطيع إيصالها بسرعة كافية.

ستعمل الأقمار الصناعية إذا كانت تعملانخفاض المدار بما فيه الكفاية وتطير النفقات العامة في وقت الاطلاق. ولكن إذا ابتعدت وتقدّر عدد الصواريخ في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فستحتاج إلى عدد كبير من الأقمار الصناعية لالتقاط أي إطلاق في أي وقت. لا تقع أقمار مدار الأرض المنخفضة فوق نفس قطعة الأرض. وهي تطير بسرعة تفوق 30000 كيلومتر في الساعة ، لتكمل مدارًا واحدًا حول الكوكب كل ساعة ونصف. هذا هو السبب في أن الكوكبة الضخمة للأقمار الصناعية العاملة بالترادف يجب أن تتعرج عبر الأرض لتغطية المنطقة المطلوبة.

مشكلة مماثلة تواجهها هذه الشركاتمثل SpaceX و OneWeb ، في محاولة لتطوير الأقمار الصناعية لتوفير تغطية الإنترنت على الأرض. على سبيل المثال ، يعرض SpaceX إطلاق آلاف المجسات للحصول على التغطية المطلوبة. لكن القمر الصناعي الذي ينقل الإنترنت سوف ينقل إشارات الضوء فقط. سيتعين على المعترض الفضائي دفع صواريخ صغيرة مزودة بمحركات وخزانات الوقود من المدار.

اقترح بعض الخبراء استخدامأشعة الليزر ، وحزم الطاقة المركزة ، بدلا من اعتراض المادية. بفضل الليزر ، فإن وقت الوصول إلى الصاروخ القادم لن يكون مشكلة خاصة. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون هناك قيود على مقدار الطاقة التي يمكن للقمر الصناعي إرسالها عبر الغلاف الجوي للأرض - فقد لا تكون أجهزة الليزر المثبتة على الأقمار الصناعية قوية بما يكفي لتدمير الصواريخ العابرة للقارات.

كوكبة من الأقمار الصناعية المجهزة بالليزر هو كل شيءيساوي ضخمة. نشرت الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم تقريراً مفصلاً للدفاع الصاروخي في عام 2012 ، والذي ينص على أن الولايات المتحدة ستحتاج إلى مئات أو حتى الآلاف من هذه المركبات لتغطية جميع المناطق التي يمكن فيها إطلاق صاروخ في جميع أنحاء العالم. وستكون تكلفة تشغيل هذه الكوكبة فلكية. وفقا لتقديرات NAS ، فإن التكلفة الإجمالية لدورة الحياة من 650 قمرا صناعيا فقط سوف تتجاوز 300 مليار دولار.

سواء كان ليزر أو صاروخ ، اعتراض الفضاءيجب أن تكون قادرة على أداء عدد كبير من المهام في فترة ثلاث دقائق. سيتعين عليه الكشف عن الإطلاق ، وتحديد أن هذا يمثل تهديدًا للولايات المتحدة ، وقرار اعتراض الصاروخ ، وتحديد مسار الهدف ، والعمل. يعتقد بعض الخبراء أنه بما أن كل هذا يحدث بسرعة ، فسيتعين على القمر الصناعي العمل بشكل مستقل. هذا احتمال مخيف ، بالنظر إلى عددهم الذي يجب أن يكون في السماء في نفس الوقت. هذه هي الآلاف من الأقمار الصناعية القاتلة التي سوف تحدد التهديد بشكل مستقل والقضاء عليه.

أخيرًا ، لا تغفل عن السياسة. إطلاق مئات أو آلاف الأسلحة في الفضاء - وهذا هو - لن ترغب الصين ولا روسيا في ذلك. يمكن لهاتين الدولتين الانتقام بتحديث أنظمة الإطلاق الخاصة بهما لجعل القنابل النووية أكثر استدامة خلال مرحلة التسارع ، أو يمكنهما زيادة القدرة على تدمير الأقمار الصناعية في المدار.

بالنسبة للكثيرين ، مفهوم الدفاع الصاروخيليست فعالة مثل مفهوم التدمير المتبادل المؤكد - إذا قررت إحدى الدول توجيه ضربة إلى أخرى ، فسوف يتم تدميرها أيضًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، الدفاع الصاروخي يؤدي إلى سباق التسلح. هل من الضروري تهديد موت ملايين الأشخاص للحفاظ على السلام؟ هذه معضلة أخلاقية صعبة. لأنه يعمل.

بشكل عام ، دعنا نرى ماذا سيأتي البنتاغون. من الواضح أن القرار لن يكون سهلاً. يمكنك مناقشة الخيارات في موقعنا الدردشة في برقية.

</ p>

General

The United States wants to deploy a network of satellites intercepting nuclear missiles. Experts say it is impossible

Last week the Pentagon posted a massiveA report detailing the new capabilities that he wants to use to enhance US missile defense, and part of this list includes a renewal of the country's assets in space. But while some of the proposed space technology upgrades may be useful, others — such as stopping nuclear strikes right in orbit — are considered by experts to be fantastic.

US Space Weapons and Missile Defense

The document titled "Review of the MissileDefense "calls for the creation of a new constellation of satellites equipped with infrared sensors that can better track the warheads on Earth. This technology will help the United States go on the path of new supersonic devices that are being developed to transport nuclear missiles from one place to another. Also in this review, the Pentagon is urged to explore the possibility of creating satellites capable of intercepting nuclear missiles from space. For this study, the Pentagon will have to experiment and demonstrate technology in Earth orbit.

"Much has changed since the UnitedStates last considered space interceptors in a possible architecture, including significant improvements in technologies applicable to space bases and directional energy, ”the report writes.

Recall that just the other day, the head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin promised to create a system of "Sovereign eye", which will literally "watch all the processes on the planet." Nothing but a coincidence.

Satellites designed to shoot down a rocket inthe moment of its launch, it was proposed and developed (at the level of drawings) many times in the past. In the United States, this idea dates back to the Reagan administration, to the Strategic Defense Initiative, which critics have called Star Wars. Then they called for the creation of a large number of space technologies to prevent nuclear weapons from falling into American soil. But the general consensus on these assets has long remained unchanged: such interceptors would be too expensive and too complicated to be taken for them at all. First, they would take a lot - hundreds or thousands - to achieve global coverage. They would have to perform a lot of complex technical tasks in a very short time in order to remain effective.

"From the point of view of physics, of course, you can senda satellite into space at the right time to intercept an ICBM (intercontinental ballistic missile), ”said Laura Grego, senior researcher at the Union of Concerned Scientists (yes, there is a Union of Concerned Scientists) who is engaged in anti-missile defense and space security. “This is a technical issue. The real difficulty is only in the enormous size needed. ”

Although now the question of spaceInterceptors are not on the agenda of the Pentagon, US President Donald Trump hinted that he would like to see coverage of this kind provided by the satellites. “Our goal is simple - to ensure that we can detect and destroy any missile launched against the United States, anywhere, anytime, anywhere,” Trump said. "This kind of coverage can only be obtained from a system of many thousands of space satellites."

At the moment, the US missile defense system for the most parttied to earth. The largest interception system at their disposal is GMD, Ground-Based Midcourse Defense, which depends on the operation of a network of sensors, personnel and missiles. If nuclear weapons are launched from North Korea, for example, infrared satellites with land and sea radars will detect it and quickly calculate the final destination of the rocket. GMD employees will then order rockets based in Alaska or California to be launched. These interceptors will try to meet a nuclear missile during its flight in the vacuum of space - the longest phase of the flight of the ICBM. Then they will crash into it and destroy it until it reaches the ground.

Interceptor Tests in Hawaii in 2011

If we talk about the destruction of any missile "whereAnytime, anywhere, anywhere, GMD simply cannot do this because there are a limited number of interceptors. GMD has 44 interceptors, although a new plan requires the creation of another 20. But this arsenal would not be enough if Russia and China decided to launch their nuclear fleet overnight. Such a system is more focused on eliminating threats from small players, such as North Korea or Iran. Another problem is that these interceptors are not always effective. Of the 19 test interceptions, only 10 were considered successful.

Part of the problem is getting into the ICBM,flying at a speed of thousands of kilometers per hour is incredibly difficult. Another complication is that the interceptor himself is quite difficult to determine which object he should get into. During the flight, the ICBMs drop parts and equipment that may confuse the interceptor. In addition, countries are developing their rockets so that they are harder to notice. More sophisticated ICBMs are able to deploy bait during flight, making it difficult to determine which part is the real warhead. The interception takes place in the cosmic vacuum, where a heavy warhead moves at the same speed as a light bait. “He is trying to understand where the real warhead is, and this is quite a difficult task,” says Grego.

According to Grego, it is this problem baitmakes some people think about space defense. The idea is that satellites equipped with interceptors can be aimed at ICBMs during a launch or acceleration phase, and not during a long flight in space. At the stage of dispersal, the rocket is in the most vulnerable state, since it performs the controlled burning of its rocket engine and has not yet unrolled any lures. But the overclocking stage has a very limited window. It lasts only a few minutes, so any interceptor must be relatively close and act very quickly to hit the rocket at the right time. In the past, such an option had already been tried using ground or sea interceptors and found that they simply could not deliver them quickly enough.

Satellites will work if they are onlow enough orbit and fly overhead at the time of launch. But if you move away and estimate the number of rockets around the globe, you will need a huge number of satellites to catch any launch at any time. Satellites in low earth orbit are not located on the same piece of Earth. They fly at speeds in excess of 30,000 kilometers per hour, completing a single orbit around the planet every hour and a half. That is why the mega constellation of satellites working in tandem must zigzag across the Earth to cover the required area.

A similar problem faced by such companieslike SpaceX and OneWeb, trying to develop satellites to provide Internet coverage on Earth. For example, SpaceX offers to launch thousands of probes to get the desired coverage. But the satellite transmitting the Internet will transmit only light signals. The space interceptor will have to push tiny rockets with engines and fuel tanks out of orbit.

Some experts suggested usinglasers, focused energy beams, instead of physical interceptors. Thanks to lasers, the time to reach the incoming rocket will not be a particular problem. However, there may be limitations on how much energy a satellite can transmit through the Earth’s atmosphere — lasers mounted on satellites may simply not be powerful enough to destroy ICBMs.

And the constellation of laser-equipped satellites is allequals huge. The National Academy of Sciences published a detailed missile defense report in 2012, which states that the United States will need many hundreds or even thousands of such vehicles to truly cover all areas where a rocket can be launched on the globe. And the cost of running such a constellation will be astronomical. According to NAS estimates, the total life cycle cost of just 650 satellites will be above $ 300 billion.

Be it a laser or a rocket, a space interceptorshould be able to perform a huge number of tasks in a three-minute period. He will have to detect the launch, determine that this is a threat to the United States, decide to intercept the missile, determine the trajectory of the target, work. Some experts believe that since all this happens quickly, the satellite will have to work autonomously. This is a scary prospect, considering how many of them should be in the sky at the same time. These are thousands of killer satellites that will autonomously identify the threat and eliminate it.

Finally, do not overlook the policy. Launching hundreds or thousands of weapons into space - and that is it - neither China nor Russia will like it. These two states can retaliate by upgrading their launch systems to make nuclear bombs more sustainable during the acceleration phase, or they can increase the ability to destroy satellites in orbit.

For many, the very concept of missile defensenot as effective as the concept of mutual assured destruction - if one country decides to strike at another, it will also be destroyed in response. In addition, missile defense leads to an arms race. Is it necessary to threaten the deaths of millions of people to maintain peace? This is a difficult moral dilemma. Because it works.

In general, let's see what the Pentagon will come to. Obviously, the decision will not be easy. You can discuss options in our chat in Telegram.

</ p>