الفضاء

يظل قمر كوكب المشتري الغريب يذهل العلماء بعد 400 عام من اكتشافه

الكثير منكم يدرك ذلك جيدًايحتوي الكوكب الكبير في نظامنا الشمسي على حاشية ضخمة تضم 75 قمراً ، كل منها قد يكون مثيرًا للاهتمام بطريقته للبحث. إن أكثر ما يلفت الانتباه والأكثر شهرة بين أقمار كوكب المشتري هو ما يسمى بالأقمار الصناعية الجليلية: جانيميد وكاليستو وأوروبا وإيو ، التي اكتشفها عالم الفلك الشهير في العصور الوسطى غاليليو غاليلي في عام 1610. أغرب وأقل الأقمار الصناعية استكشافًا بينها هو Io ، الذي ينقسم سطحه حرفيًا باستمرار البراكين. بعد 400 عام من اكتشافه ، لا يزال قمر كوكب المشتري لا يريد الانفصال عن أسراره.

يذكرنا سطح Io بعمل الفنان الانطباعي

كيف تبدو Io؟

منذ حوالي 40 سنة ، مسبار الفضاء فوياجر ،استكشاف محيط كوكب المشتري ، لأول مرة التقط صورا لسطح أصفر مشرق لأحد أقمار الكوكب العملاق آيو. وحتى مع ذلك ، كان من الواضح أن هذا القمر غير العادي عبارة عن قمر صناعي نشط جيولوجيًا ، يتغير سطحه باستمرار بسبب الانفجارات البركانية المستمرة عليه ، والتي تكون أبعادها أحيانًا عدة مرات بطول أعلى جبل على سطح الأرض - إفرست. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان "فوياجر" هو الذي تمكن من "رؤية" حزام إشعاع كوكب المشتري لأول مرة ، والذي يمر على مدار مدار Io. وبسبب هذا الموقع غير الناجح ، تكون قوة الإشعاع لكوكب عملاق على أقرب قمر صناعي لها أقوى 1000 مرة من الإشعاع على سطح الأرض ، مما يجعل وجود الشخص على Io قاتلاً. بالإضافة إلى الإشعاع ، تشتهر Io بمحتواها العالي من الكبريت ، والذي يمنحها اللون الأصفر الفاتح الشهير.

انظر أيضًا: لماذا نحتاج إلى استعمار القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري؟

خلف البريق الخارجي لإيو يكمن مكان جهنمي حقًا

النشاط الغامض على آيو حيرة العلماء

وفقا لبوابة الفضاء اليومية ، والعلماء منتمكنت كاليفورنيا من إثبات أن العدد الهائل من الانفجارات البركانية على قمر الكوكب العملاق لا يطيع أي نماذج معروفة للنشاط البركاني.

جاء الباحثون إلى هذا الاستنتاج بعدرصد براكين نشطة من Io ، والتي يجب أن تنشأ نظريًا بشكل متماثل عند خط الاستواء للقمر الصناعي أو أقطابه. ومع ذلك ، فاجأ قمر المشتري المتفجر العلماء بالعديد من الانفجارات القصيرة التي نشأت على الجانب الآخر من القمر الصناعي. ظهرت نبضات قوية فجأة واستمرت عدة أيام ، وهو ما يتناقض تماما مع فيزياء التدفئة المد والجزر. سمح هذا التأثير للعلماء أن يعتقدوا أنه بالإضافة إلى تأثير الجاذبية القوي لكوكب المشتري ، فإن Io لديها أيضًا مصدر بركاني خاص بها ، مما يجعل من هذا القمر أكثر الجسم نشاطًا في البركان في المجموعة الشمسية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان العلماء قادرين على الوصول إلى غايةاستنتاج غير عادي: البراكين على Io يمكن أن تتحول بشكل غامض وتحدث في أماكن أخرى من القمر الصناعي. وقد أظهرت الدراسات أن محيطات الصهارة تحت الأرض لهذا القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري ، والتي تعمل باستمرار على تحديث سطح هذا القمر الأصفر الساطع ، يمكن أن تكون السبب.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوكانضم إلى قنواتنا في Telegram و Yandex.Zen ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من علم الفلك والمجالات الأخرى للعلوم الطبيعية.

ربما سيكون من المثير للاهتمام رؤية هذه الظاهرة بأم عيني. على الرغم من أن هذا ربما يكون آخر شيء يمكن رؤيته خلال حياته القصيرة على الإشعاع Io.

Space

The strange moon of Jupiter continues to amaze scientists 400 years after its discovery

Many of you are well aware thatThe large planet of our solar system has a huge retinue of 75 moon moons, each of which may be interesting in its own way for research. The most striking and famous among all the moons of Jupiter are the so-called Galilean satellites: Ganymede, Callisto, Europe and Io, which were discovered in 1610 by the famous astronomer of the Middle Ages Galileo Galilei. The strangest and least explored satellite among them is Io, whose surface is literally dotted with constantly erupting volcanoes. 400 years after its discovery, this moon of Jupiter still does not want to part with its secrets.

Io’s surface is very reminiscent of the work of some impressionist artist

What does Io look like?

About 40 years ago, the Voyager space probe,exploring the vicinity of Jupiter, for the first time took photographs of the bright yellow surface of one of the moons of the giant planet Io. Even then it was clear that this unusual moon is a geologically active satellite, the surface of which is constantly changing due to incessant volcanic eruptions on it, the dimensions of which are sometimes several times the length of the Earth’s highest mountain - Everest. In addition, it was the “Voyager” who managed to “see” the radiation belt of Jupiter for the first time, which just along the orbit of Io. It is because of such an unfortunate location that the radiation power of a giant planet on its nearest satellite is 1000 times stronger than radiation on the Earth’s surface, which makes a person’s presence on Io deadly. In addition to radiation, Io is famous for its high sulfur content, which gives it the famous bright yellow hue.

See also: Why do we need to colonize the satellite of Jupiter?

Behind the external picturesqueness of Io lies a truly hellish place

Mysterious activity on Io puzzled scientists

According to the portal Space Daily, scientists fromCalifornia was able to establish that the huge number of volcanic eruptions on the satellite of the giant planet does not obey any generally recognized models of volcanic activity.

Researchers came to this conclusion afterobservations of active volcanoes of Io, which theoretically should arise symmetrically at the equator of the satellite or its poles. However, the explosive satellite of Jupiter surprised scientists with many short eruptions that arose on the opposite side of the satellite. Powerful pulses appeared suddenly and lasted several days, which completely contradicts the physics of tidal heating. This effect allowed scientists to believe that in addition to the powerful gravitational influence of Jupiter, Io also has its own source of volcanism, which makes this moon the most volcanically active body in the solar system.

In addition, scientists were able to come to a veryan unusual conclusion: volcanoes on Io can mysteriously shift and occur in other places of the satellite. Studies have shown that the underground magma oceans of this satellite of Jupiter, which constantly update the surface of this bright yellow moon, may be the fault.

If you like this article, I invite youJoin our channels in Telegram and Yandex.Zen, where you can find even more useful information from astronomy and other fields of natural sciences.

Perhaps it would be very interesting to see such a phenomenon with my own eyes. Although, probably, this would be the last thing that could be seen during his short life on radiation Io.