عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كان أصغر ديناصور يبلغ طوله 5 سم فقط

منذ ملايين السنين على كوكبناالديناصورات ، والتي كانت من بين الحيوانات المفترسة الضخمة والمخلوقات الصغيرة التي لا يمكن الدفاع عنها تقريبًا. في الآونة الأخيرة ، وجدت مجموعة دولية من العلماء الذين يدرسون الحيوانات القديمة جمجمة ديناصور صغير. كان طول الرأس مع المنقار 14 ملم فقط ، أي أن حجم جسم المخلوق يبلغ خمسة سنتيمترات تقريبًا ، كما هو الحال في الطيور الطنانة الحديثة. الشيء الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو أنه تم العثور على الجمجمة داخل الكهرمان ، داخل الراتنج المتحجر للأشجار ، والمعروف باسم العنبر. عادة ، يتم العثور على بقايا الحشرات القديمة داخله ، لذلك يعتبر العثور على عظام ديناصور صغير الآن ظاهرة فريدة من نوعها.

ديناصور من النوع Oculudentavis khaungraae

أصغر ديناصور في التاريخ

حول اكتشاف أصغر ديناصور في التاريخقيل في المجلة العلمية الطبيعة. يعتقد الباحثون أن بقايا ديناصور تم العثور عليها باسم Oculudentavis khaungraae تخص شخصًا بالغًا. يبلغ طول الجمجمة 7.1 مليمتر ، ولكن مع المنقار ، وصل حجم الرأس إلى 14 مليمتر. لسوء الحظ ، لم يكتشف علماء الحفريات حتى الآن عظام الجسم ، لذلك يمكنهم فقط أن يفترضوا أن حجم جسم الديناصور الصغير كان تقريبًا نفس حجم الطيور الطنانة الحديثة. لذا ، يبلغ طول جسم النحلة الطنانة (Mellisuga helenae) حوالي خمسة سنتيمترات.

الطائر الطنان ، Mellisuga helenae

حياة الديناصورات

بفضل التخزين داخل الكهرمان ، البقاياسمح للكثير بالتعرف على نمط حياة الديناصور. بالحكم على شكل مآخذ العين ، قاد حياة يومية. هيكل مقابس العين هو تقريبًا نفس هيكل السحالي الحديثة. وهذا يعني أن عيون الديناصور كانت ممدودة قليلاً. في الفك العلوي والسفلي من Oculudentavis khaungraae ، تم حساب 29-30 سنًا. نظرًا لكونها ذات شكل مدبب ، اقترح العلماء أن الديناصور كان مفترسًا ويتغذى على الحشرات الصغيرة. من المحتمل أن المخلوق القديم يمكن أن يهاجم حتى الثعابين ، لأن عظامه كانت قوية جدًا لمثل هذا الحجم الصغير من الجسم.

تصور جمجمة ديناصور Oculudentavis khaungraae

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

على الرغم من حقيقة أن العلماء يقارنون الديناصورطيور الطنان ، ليسوا متأكدين من قدرته على الطيران. وفقا لهم ، على شجرة التطور ، كان Oculudentavis khaungraae يقع في مكان ما بين الطيور والديناصورات. المخلوق الذي تم العثور عليه لا يصل إلى الديناصورات والطيور في الوزن والحجم ، لذلك ، في الوقت الحالي ، يثير العلماء العديد من الأسئلة. ربما في البحث المستقبلي ، سيكتشفون أخيرًا أي مكان في العالم القديم احتل مخلوقات صغيرة جدًا. ومع ذلك ، من الصعب جدًا القيام بذلك ، لأنه كلما كان الحيوان أصغر ، كلما قل احتمال الحفاظ على بقاياه الهشة جيدًا.

بقايا الديناصور Oculudentavis khaungraae داخل العنبر

كيف تتم دراسة الديناصورات؟

ومن المؤمل أن العلماء في المستقبليمكن العثور على أجزاء أخرى من الديناصور داخل العنبر. ويعتقد أن بقايا الحيوانات الهشة يمكن أن تعيش فقط داخل القطران الأحفوري. تم العثور على قطعة من العنبر ، والتي تم حفظ الجمجمة فيها ، على أراضي دولة ميانمار ، الواقعة في جنوب شرق آسيا. هناك يجد علماء الحفريات في كثير من الأحيان ما يسمى ب "العنبر البورمي" ، والذي غالباً ما تكون فيه الجدران القديمة محاطة بسور. في بعض الأحيان توجد أجزاء ديناصور داخل الراتينج الأحفوري ، لكن هذا نادر للغاية.

انظر أيضًا: كم كانت أيام أيام الديناصورات؟

كل سحر البقايا داخل الراتينج الأحفورييكمن في حقيقة أنه يمكن دراستها دون تدمير قشرة العنبر. يتم ذلك باستخدام ما يسمى بإشعاع السنكروترون ، والذي يسمح لك بالتقاط صور عالية الجودة لجسم ما دون إزالته من الغلاف الواقي. عند العمل مع بقايا هشة ، هذا مهم للغاية ، لأن أي حركة محرجة يمكن أن تدمر الاكتشاف.

General, Research, Technology

The smallest dinosaur was only 5 centimeters long

Millions of years ago on our planetdinosaurs, among which were both huge predators and small, almost defenseless creatures. Recently, an international group of scientists studying ancient animals found the skull of a tiny dinosaur. The length of the head along with the beak was only 14 millimeters, that is, the creature's body size was approximately five centimeters, as in modern hummingbird birds. The most interesting thing is that the skull was found inside amber, inside the petrified resin of trees, which is better known as amber. Usually, the remains of ancient insects are found inside it, so finding the bones of a tiny dinosaur is now considered a unique phenomenon.

Dinosaur of the species Oculudentavis khaungraae

The smallest dinosaur in history

About the discovery of the smallest dinosaur in historywas told in the scientific journal Nature. Researchers believe that the found remains of a dinosaur named as Oculudentavis khaungraae belonged to an adult. The length of the skull is 7.1 millimeters, but along with the beak, the size of the head reached 14 millimeters. Unfortunately, paleontologists have not yet discovered the bones of the body, so they can only assume that the body size of the tiny dinosaur was approximately the same as that of modern hummingbirds. So, the body length of a hummingbird-bee (Mellisuga helenae) is approximately five centimeters.

Hummingbird, Mellisuga helenae

Dinosaur life

Thanks to storage inside amber, the remainsallowed a lot to learn about the lifestyle of the dinosaur. Judging by the shape of the eye sockets, he led a daily life. The structure of the eye sockets is almost the same as that of modern lizards. That is, the eyes of the dinosaur were slightly rolled out. On the upper and lower jaw of Oculudentavis khaungraae, 29-30 teeth were counted. Since they have a pointed shape, scientists suggested that the dinosaur was a predator and fed on small insects. It is likely that the ancient creature could even attack snakes, because its bones were quite strong for such a small body size.

Visualization of the skull of a dinosaur Oculudentavis khaungraae

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that have not been published on the site!

Despite the fact that scientists compare the dinosaur withhummingbird birds, they are not sure that he could fly. According to them, on the evolutionary tree, Oculudentavis khaungraae was located somewhere between birds and dinosaurs. The creature found does not reach dinosaurs and birds in weight and size, therefore, at the moment, scientists are raising many questions. Perhaps in future research, they will finally find out what place in the ancient world occupied so tiny creatures. However, this is very difficult to do, because the smaller the animal, the lower the likelihood that its fragile remains will be well preserved.

The remains of the dinosaur Oculudentavis khaungraae inside amber

How are dinosaurs studied?

It is hoped that in the future, scientistsother parts of the dinosaur can be found inside amber. It is believed that the fragile remains of animals can only survive inside fossil tar. A piece of amber, inside which the skull was preserved, was found on the territory of the state of Myanmar, located in Southeast Asia. It is there that paleontologists often find the so-called "Burmese amber", inside which ancient insects are often walled up. Sometimes dinosaur parts are found inside the fossil resin, but this is extremely rare.

See also: How long were the days during the time of the dinosaurs?

All the charm of the remains inside the fossil resinlies in the fact that they can be studied without destroying the shell of amber. This is done using the so-called synchrotron radiation, which allows you to take high-quality photographs of an object without removing it from the protective shell. When working with fragile remains, this is extremely important, because any awkward movement can ruin the find.