تكنولوجيا

الروبوت مع رؤية الجهاز قادر على تحييد المفاعلات النووية بسرعة

مع مرور الوقت ، ومحطات الطاقة النوويةتصبح غير صالحة للاستعمال ، وبعد حوالي 60 عامًا من الإطلاق ، تتطلب وحدات الطاقة الخاصة بها إيقاف التشغيل. في الوقت الحالي ، يوجد حوالي 138 وحدة طاقة نووية في مراحل مختلفة من التفكيك في العالم ، ويتم تنفيذ هذا العمل الطويل والمسؤول والمكلف في الظروف الخطرة بشكل أساسي بمساعدة الروبوتات عن بُعد. لديهم عيوبهم ، لكن المهندسين من جامعة لانكستر تخلصوا من أحدهم بمساعدة نظام تحكم شبه تلقائي.

واحدة من عيوب الروبوتات الرئيسية للإخراجمحطات الطاقة النووية خارج الخدمة هو التعقيد العالي للإدارة. من أجل عدم تعريض أنفسهم للإشعاع ، يضطر الموظفون إلى التلاعب بأيدي الروبوت على مسافة 100 متر على الأقل ، مع التركيز على البيانات من الكاميرات المدمجة. عادةً ما يتم استخدام جويستيك للتحكم ، ولتعلم كيفية إجراء حركات دقيقة مع الآلية ، يجب أن يكون المشغلون ماهرين للغاية.

روبوت تدرس لتحييد محطات الطاقة النووية

روبوت تم إنشاؤه في جامعة الأبحاثتعتبر مدينة Lancaster أسهل في إدارتها ، حيث يتم تنفيذ معظم الإجراءات بمفردها. نظرًا لأن العمل باستخدام المواد المشعة يتطلب أقصى قدر من الدقة ، فإن المطورين لم يجعلوه مستقلاً تمامًا - لا يزال الشخص مسؤولاً عن جودة التفكيك ، لكن في هذه الحالة لا يحتاج إلى التحكم في كل حركة للروبوت.

تصميم الروبوت الجديد يشمل الهيدروليكيةالأسلحة والأسلحة الميكانيكية وكاميرا مع التعرف على الأشياء ومستشعر الحركة Kinect من Microsoft. بفضل هذه المجموعة ، يمكن للروبوت قطع الأنابيب من تلقاء نفسه - يكفي أن ينقر الشخص على الكائن على الشاشة الذي يجب أن يفعله الروبوت.

باستخدام الوحيد المثبت على الروبوتالكاميرا ، يركز نظامنا على مهمة شائعة في البيئات القاسية. يوضح جيمس تايلور ، الأستاذ بكلية الهندسة بجامعة لانكستر ، أنه يسمح للمشغل بتوجيه ذراع آلية للاستيلاء على الأنابيب وقطعها بأربع نقرات فقط.

تم اختبار نظام الحكم الذاتي فيظروف المختبر - الموظفون الذين استخدموها تعاملوا مع قطع الأنابيب بشكل أسرع بكثير من نظرائهم من خلال روبوتات يتم التحكم فيها بالكامل. وفقًا للمهندسين ، يحتاج النظام في الوقت الحالي إلى أجهزة استشعار الصوت ودرجة الحرارة حتى يكون موظفو التحكم أكثر وعياً بالظروف المحيطة بالروبوت. للتوضيح المرئي للمؤشرات المختلفة ، يخطط المطورون لإنشاء واجهة رسومية كاملة.

كيف تساعد الروبوتات في تحييد المفاعلات النووية؟

مساهمة كبيرة في تحييد المفاعلات النوويةروبوتات صنعت في عام 2011 ، بعد الحادث الذي وقع في محطة فوكوشيما للطاقة النووية -1. كان سبب الكارثة هو زلزال قوي وتسونامي الذي أعقب ذلك - دمروا وسائل امدادات الطاقة لمولدات الديزل. بعد ذلك ، ذابت نوى المفاعل ، وحدثت انفجارات في ثلاث وحدات. أودى الحادث بحياة ثلاثة أشخاص ، غرق اثنان منهم في الطابق السفلي ، وتوفي شخص واحد بسبب السرطان الناجم عن الإشعاع القوي.

لاستطلاع الأراضي المشعة كانتتم استخدام روبوتات PackBot التي تمكنت في غضون ساعات قليلة من فحص الكتل الثلاث. لقد نجحوا في قياس مستوى التعرض ودرجة الحرارة والرطوبة في منطقة الطوارئ ، ونقلوا كل ما حدث إلى شاشة الباحثين (في الفيديو أدناه). خلال الاستكشافات اللاحقة ، واجهت الروبوتات عوائق الحطام ، لذلك في عام 2016 تم تطوير روبوت لإزالة العقبات.

</ p>

واحدة من أسوأ الكوارث في التاريخ الحديث قد غيرت بشكل أساسي الروبوتات اليابانية. كيف أثرت هذه الصناعة الضخمة يمكن قراءتها في المواد الخاصة بنا.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا الموضوع ، وغيره من موضوعات العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، في التعليقات ، أو في Telegram-chat. أيضًا ، بفضل ذلك ، من السهل متابعة أحدث المواد على موقعنا والتعليق عليها فورًا.

Technology

The robot with machine vision is able to quickly neutralize nuclear reactors

Over time, nuclear power plantsbecome unusable, and approximately 60 years after launch, their power units require decommissioning. Currently, about 138 nuclear power units are in different stages of dismantling in the world, and this long, responsible and expensive work in hazardous conditions is mainly performed with the help of remote robots. They have their drawbacks, but engineers from Lancaster University have eliminated one of them with the help of a semi-automatic control system.

One of the major drawbacks of robots for outputtingnuclear power plants out of service is the high complexity of management. In order not to expose themselves to radiation exposure, the staff is forced to manipulate the hands of the robot at a distance of at least 100 meters, focusing on data from the built-in cameras. Joysticks are usually used for control, and in order to learn how to make precise movements with the mechanism, operators are required to be extremely skilled.

Robot taught to neutralize nuclear power plants

A robot created at a research universityThe city of Lancaster is much easier to manage, since most of the actions are done on their own. Since working with radioactive substances requires maximum accuracy, the developers deliberately did not make it completely autonomous - the person is still responsible for the quality of dismantling, but in this case he does not need to control every movement of the robot.

The design of the new robot includes hydraulicweapons, mechanical arms, a camera with object recognition and a Microsoft Kinect motion sensor. Thanks to this set, the robot can cut the pipes on its own - it is enough for a person to click on the object on the display that the robot should do.

Using the only one installed on the robotcamera, our system focuses on a common task in harsh environments. It allows an operator to instruct a robotic arm to grab and cut pipes with as few as four mouse clicks, ”explained James Taylor, professor of engineering at Lancaster University.

The semi-autonomous system was tested inlab conditions — the employees who used it coped with cutting pipes much faster than their counterparts with fully controlled robots. According to the engineers, at the moment the system needs sound and temperature sensors so that the control staff is more aware of the conditions surrounding the robot. For a visual demonstration of various indicators, the developers plan to create a whole graphical interface.

How do robots help neutralize nuclear reactors?

Great contribution to the neutralization of nuclear reactorsrobots made in 2011, after the accident at the Fukushima nuclear power plant-1. The cause of the catastrophe was a strong earthquake and the tsunami that followed it - they destroyed the means of power supply for diesel generators. Subsequently, the reactor cores melted, and explosions occurred in three units. The accident claimed the lives of three people, two of whom drowned in the basement, and one died of cancer caused by strong radiation.

For reconnaissance of the radioactive territory werePackBot robots were used, which in a few hours managed to inspect all three blocks. They successfully measured the level of exposure, the temperature and humidity of the emergency zone, and transmitted everything that happened to the screen of the researchers (in the video below). During subsequent explorations, robots encountered debris obstructions, so in 2016 a robot was developed to eliminate blockages.

</ p>

One of the worst disasters of modern history has fundamentally changed Japanese robotics. How it affected such a huge industry can be read in our special material.

You can discuss this, and other topics of science and technology, in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat. Also, with the help of it, it is easy to follow the latest materials on our site and immediately comment on them.