الأدوات

أتم المكوك السري القابل لإعادة الاستخدام من طراز بوينج X-37B رحلة قياسية


المهمة السرية لمكوك الفضاء الأمريكيعقدت بالتعاون مع بوينغ بنجاح ، وهبطت السفينة ، واستكمال جميع المهام. أثناء الرحلة ، سجل X-37B رقما قياسيا آخر لكونه في الفضاء ، وهو ما يتجاوز ثلاث مرات وقت الرحلة المخطط أصلا.

قام المكوك X-37B برحلته الخامسة إلى الفضاء وفيهذه المرة ، بقي في المدار لمدة 780 يومًا ، متجاوزًا الوقت السابق ، الذي كان 717 يومًا و 20 ساعة و 42 دقيقة. وفقًا لخطة الطيران الأولية ، كان من المفترض أن تكمل السفينة رحلة تدوم 240 يومًا فقط.

وفقا لبيان ممثل سلاح الجو الأمريكيالمكوك الانتهاء من جميع المهام. يتم تصنيف محتوى المهمة بدقة ويتم الإبلاغ عن محتوى المهام فقط بعبارات عامة. على وجه الخصوص ، أصبح من المعروف أن السفينة كانت تعمل في نشر الأقمار الصناعية الصغيرة. أيضا ، ظهرت معلومات أنه خلال الرحلة تم اختبار موزع درجة الحرارة ، والذي يتحقق من الأجهزة الإلكترونية التجريبية ونظام تبريد الأنابيب. هناك أيضًا نسخة أجريت أثناء اختبارات الطيران لمحرك البلازما من نوع Holov باستخدام قوة دفع منخفضة.

تم تحديد موعد الرحلة السادسة للطائرة X-37B بالفعل في عام 2020 ، وسيتم إطلاقها من Cape Canaveral.

المصدر: engadget

Gadgets

The reusable secret shuttle Boeing X-37B completed a record flight


U.S. Space Shuttle Secret MissionHeld in conjunction with Boeing successfully completed, and the ship landed, completing all tasks. During the flight, the X-37B set another record for being in space, three times exceeding the flight time originally planned.

Shuttle X-37B has made its fifth flight into space and inthis time, it stayed in orbit for 780 days, exceeding the previous time, which was 717 days, 20 hours and 42 minutes. In accordance with the initial flight plan, the ship was supposed to complete a flight lasting only 240 days.

According to the statement of the representative of the US Air Forcethe shuttle completed all the tasks. The content of the mission is strictly classified and the content of the tasks is reported only in general terms. In particular, it became known that the ship was engaged in the deployment of small satellites. Information also appeared that during the flight a temperature distributor was tested, which checks experimental electronic devices and a tube cooling system. There is also a version that during the flight tests were conducted of the Holov type plasma engine using low thrust.

The sixth flight of the X-37B is already scheduled for 2020, and launch will be carried out from Cape Canaveral.

Source: engadget