تكنولوجيا

تخلت شركة Stratolaunch Systems الفضائية الخاصة عن معظم مشاريعها.

بعد بضعة أشهر من وفاتهاقرر مؤسس شركة بول ألين (المعروف باسم المؤسس المشارك لمايكروسوفت) شركة ستراتولاونت سيستمز إغلاق العديد من المشاريع التي تهدف إلى تطوير أنظمة إطلاق المركبات الفضائية. هذه هي بوابة GeekWire. تذكر أن شركة Stratolaunch تقوم حاليًا بتطوير أكبر الطائرات في العالم وأنها جاهزة تقريبًا لأول رحلة لها.

بالإضافة إلى تطوير أكبر شركة في العالمالطائرة ، وهي عبارة عن منصة تحلق على جسدين لإطلاق الصواريخ في مدار قريب من الأرض ، تخطط الشركة لإنشاء خطة فضائية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام ، ونوع جديد من محركات الصواريخ وثلاثة صواريخ. تم الإعلان عن هذه المشاريع في أغسطس من العام الماضي. حتى الآن ، كانت جميع هذه المشاريع ، باستثناء الطائرات ، التي أصبحت جاهزة تقريبًا لأول رحلة لها ، في مرحلة "التصميم". وفقًا لمصدر الأخبار ، فقد تقرر أخيرًا التخلي عن معظمهم ، مع التركيز على تطوير منصة طيران لإطلاق الفضاء.

أول إطلاق لصاروخ متوسط ​​الإطلاق الجديدتم التخطيط لتطوير المركبات الخاصة في عام 2022. يشير التقرير إلى أنه في يوليو الماضي ، قامت Stratolaunch بالفعل باختبار مكون رئيسي لمحرك الهيدروجين PGA الجديد ، والذي سمي على اسم مؤسس الشركة Paul Gardner Allen ، لكن يبدو أن المشروع لن يكتمل.

اختبار محرك الصاروخ مولد الغاز Stratolaunch Systems

"Stratolaunch توقف تطوير الأسرةقاذفات ومحرك الصواريخ. سنقوم بتحسين وتوجيه جميع القوات إلى مشروع منصة الطيران وإعدادها لإطلاق مظاهرة صاروخ نورثروب جرومان بيجاسوس XL الجديد. نحن فخورون بإنجازاتنا ونتطلع إلى أول رحلة تقام في عام 2019 ".

وفقًا للمصدر ، قامت Stratolaunch بالفعل بتخفيض 50 موظفًا ، مما ترك 20 شخصًا فقط على الموظفين الذين سيواصلون العمل على الطائرة وإعدادها للإطلاق الأول هذا العام.

آلة ضخمة ثنائية الجسم تزن 227 طنسيتم تصميم جناح جناحي طوله 117 مترًا للصعود إلى الغلاف الجوي العلوي لمركبة فضائية مدمجة ، والتي بدورها ستُستخدم لمزيد من الصعود والإنتاج ، على سبيل المثال ، للأقمار الصناعية الصغيرة إلى مدار أرضي منخفض. في الأسبوع الماضي ، تم إخراج الماكينة العملاقة مرة أخرى من حظيرة الطائرات وتفريقها على مدرج مطار Mojave (كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) إلى 200 كيلومتر في الساعة.

</ p>

لسوء الحظ ، ممثل الشركة معالصحفيون الذين تحدثوا إلى GeekWire لم يوضحوا سبب سبب رفض غالبية المشاريع المعلنة سابقًا. ولكن ، على ما يبدو ، نحن نتحدث عن نقص التمويل. يلاحظ GeekWire أن العديد من مؤسسي شركات الفضاء الخاصة يستثمرون أموالهم الخاصة في تطوير مشاريعهم. على سبيل المثال ، استثمر جيف بيزوس ، وكذلك السير ريتشارد برانسون ، حوالي مليار دولار لكل منهما في شركتي Blue Origin و Virgin Galactic ، على التوالي.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

The private aerospace company Stratolaunch Systems abandoned most of its projects.

A few months after her deathfounder Paul Allen (better known as co-founder of Microsoft), Stratolaunch Systems decided to close several projects aimed at developing spacecraft launch systems. This is the portal GeekWire. Recall that the Stratolaunch is currently developing the largest aircraft in the world and it is almost ready for its first flight.

In addition to developing the world's largestthe aircraft, which is a two-body flying platform for launching rockets into low near-earth orbit, the company planned to create a reusable spaceplane, a new type of rocket engine and three rockets. These projects were announced in August last year. To date, all these projects, except for the aircraft, which is almost ready for its first flight, were at the “design” stage. According to the news source, it was finally decided to abandon most of them, focusing on developing a flying platform for space launches.

First launch of the new Medium Launch rocketVehicle "own development was planned to be implemented in 2022. The report indicates that last July, Stratolaunch had already tested a key component for its new PGA hydrogen engine, named after the company's founder, Paul Gardner Allen, but it looks like the project will not be completed.

Test gas generator rocket engine Stratolaunch Systems

"Stratolaunch stops developing familylaunchers and rocket engine. We will optimize and direct all forces to the project of the flying platform and its preparation for the demonstration launch of the new Northrop Grumman Pegasus XL rocket. We are proud of our achievements and look forward to the first flight to be held in 2019, ”the company said.

According to the source, Stratolaunch has already reduced 50 employees, leaving only 20 people on staff who will continue to work on the aircraft and prepare it for the first launch this year.

A huge two-body machine weighing 227 tons witha wingspan of 117 meters will be intended for ascent into the upper atmosphere of a compact spacecraft, which in turn will be used for further ascent and output, for example, of small satellites into low near-earth orbit. Last week, the giant machine was once again taken out of the hangar and dispersed on the runway at the Mojave Airport (California, USA) to 200 kilometers per hour.

</ p>

Unfortunately, a company representative with whomJournalists talked GeekWire did not specify what caused the rejection of the majority of previously announced projects. But, apparently, we are talking about a lack of funding. GeekWire notes that many founders of private space companies are investing their own funds in developing their projects. For example, Jeff Bezos, as well as Sir Richard Branson, invested about $ 1 billion each in their Blue Origin and Virgin Galactic companies, respectively.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.