عام

فيزياء الحياة خارج كوكب الأرض: يجب أن يكون الأجانب مثل أبناء الأرض

بحلول نهاية هذا القرن ، يقول عالم الفيزياء الفلكية مارتنرايس ، يجب أن نحصل على إجابة على السؤال حول ما إذا كنا نعيش في الأكوان المتعددة أم لا ، وكذلك مقدار قوانين الفيزياء في أكوانها. وفقًا لما ذكره ريز ، ستحدد الإجابة على هذا السؤال "كيف يجب علينا تفسير الكون" الصديق الحيوي "الذي نعيش فيه (والذي نشاركه مع الأجانب الذين يمكن أن نتواصل معهم ذات يوم)". تنطبق نفس القوانين الأساسية على المنطقة بأكملها ، والتي يمكننا استكشافها باستخدام التلسكوبات.

إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك - إذا تصرفت الذرات"فوضوية" - لن نحرز أي تقدم في فهم الكون الذي يمكن ملاحظته. لكن المنطقة المرصودة ، كما يقول ريس ، قد لا تكون ذات طبيعة مادية فقط ؛ يعتقد بعض علماء الكونيات أن "الانفجار الكبير" لدينا لم يكن الوحيد - وأن الواقع المادي كبير بما يكفي لاحتضان "الأكوان المتعددة" بأكملها.

كيف سيبدو الأجانب؟

حتى علماء الفلك المحافظين ، تخلص رايس ،"نحن واثقون من أن مقدار الزمان والمكان في مدى الرؤية لتلسكوباتنا - وهو ما يسميه علماء الفلك عادةً" الكون "- ليس سوى جزء صغير من آثار الانفجار الكبير. نحن نفترض أنه وراء هذا الأفق ، توجد العديد من المجرات التي لا يمكن ملاحظتها ، وكل واحدة منها (إلى جانب الحياة الذكية فيها) تتطور مثلنا.

يشير تشارلز كوكيل ، عالم الأحياء في جامعة أدنبرة ، إلى أن الحياة على الأرض يمكن أن تكون نموذجًا للحياة في الكون ، ومقارنتها بنموذج قياسي للثوابت أو معادلات الحياة.

بغض النظر عن مدى اختلافهاالظروف على الكواكب البعيدة ، يفترض أن جميعها لديها قوانين الفيزياء نفسها - من ميكانيكا الكم إلى الديناميكا الحرارية والجاذبية. والحياة ، حسب كوكيل ، هي مجرد مادة حية ، "قادرة على التكاثر والتطور". إذا كانت هذه البيولوجيا موجودة في كل مكان في الكون ، فسنجدها ليست مألوفة بشكل مدهش من الخارج فحسب ، بل داخليا أيضًا ، بعمق في هندسة الخلايا القائمة على الكربون.

هناك معادلات وقواعد ليست كذلكتقتصر على الأنظمة الحية الكامنة وراء سير الحياة. هذه المعادلات ، بقدر ما نستطيع الحكم ، هي نفسها في الكون بأسره. لفهم كيف تبدو الحياة في أماكن أخرى ، نحتاج فقط إلى دراسة كيفية عملها هنا بالتفصيل.

كرر التطور ، الحمض النووي ، الحمض النووي الريبي ، دورة ATP وكريبسيقول جورج جونسون من صحيفة New Yorrk Times: "من المرجح أن تحدث أساسيات البيولوجيا مرة أخرى ، هنا أو في عوالم بعيدة". ستقوم الخلايا المنعزلة بعد ذلك بإعادة الاتصال بحثًا عن فوائد حياة الميتازوان ، إلى أن يظهر شيء من هذا القبيل مثل الطحالب الأرضية المألوفة.

قوانين البيولوجيا تكرر القوانين الفيزيائية فيهذا الظهور في كل مكان - الجاذبية ، على سبيل المثال ، موجودة في كل مكان ، وليس فقط في نظامنا الشمسي. القيود موجودة أيضًا في كل مكان - لا تزال الجزيئات العضوية ، على الأرض أو في أي مكان آخر ، تتفكك عند درجات حرارة عالية وتُعطل في درجات حرارة منخفضة. بعض المكونات ، في معظم الحالات ، لا غنى عنها للحياة - الكربون هو العنصر الأمثل لخلق حياة متنامية ، والماء هو المذيب المثالي لتحريكه.

تعودنا على الحياة التي تتنفس في الأكسجين وموجود تحت السماء الزرقاء. على الرغم من وجود العديد من العوالم المشابهة للعالم ، إلا أن الظروف في جميع أنحاء الكون ستكون مختلفة تمامًا. وطالما أن معادلاتنا تعمل ، ستظهر الحياة في عدد لا حصر له من الاختلافات - في كل مرة يكون مختلفًا - ومتشابه ، لأن تطوره سيعتمد على المعادلات الكامنة في الكون المادي.

يقول: "قوانين الفيزياء توجه الكائنات الحية إلى أشكال محدودة". إنهم يضيقون نطاق التطور. يمكن أن تتشابه الحياة الغريبة مع الحياة هنا ".

يقول كوكيل: "اذهب إلى المحيط". "هناك كائنات ذات أجسام رقيقة ومبسطة - ولأسباب معينة ، للتحرك بشكل أسرع في الماء." لقد نجحت لمئات الملايين من السنين: الدلافين وأسماك القرش والإكثيوصورات والثدييات والأسماك والديناصورات المنقرضة - كانت جميعها قابلة للمقارنة من الخارج. كل شيء يبدو مشابهاً ، حتى لو كانت النسب مختلفة.

على الأرض ، تلقى معظم الحيوانات أطرافهللحركة في السماء ، سواء الزاحف المجنح أو الحمام ، "يتم احترام قوانين الديناميكا الهوائية أيضًا." حتى الفراشات ، رغم اختلافها في الأنماط والألوان ، لها أيضًا أجنحة ، تتبع المعادلة. إذا كان الجناح صغيرًا جدًا ، فلن تتمكن الفراشة من الطيران. التفاصيل ستكون لا نهاية لها ، ولكن شكل حدود الفيزياء.

تتحد الذرات لخلق المزيد من التعقيدالهياكل المصممة لالتقاط الطاقة من البيئة وإنشاء نسخ من نفسها لمواصلة هذه العملية. هذه الصيغة للحياة على كوكبنا عملت منذ البداية. لماذا لن تعمل في أماكن أخرى؟ أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

General

The physics of extraterrestrial life: aliens should be like earthlings

By the end of this century, says astrophysicist MartinRice, we should get an answer to the question of whether we live in the multiverse or not, as well as how much the laws of physics differ in their universes. The answer to this question, according to Rees, will determine “how we should interpret the“ bio-friendly ”universe in which we live (and which we share with aliens with whom we can come into contact one day)”. The same fundamental laws apply to the whole area, which we can explore with telescopes.

If it were not so - if atoms behaved“Anarchic” - we would not make any progress in understanding the observable universe. But the observed area, Rhys says, may not only be of a physical nature; Some cosmologists believe that “our” Big Bang was not the only one - and that physical reality is big enough to embrace the entire “multiverse”.

What will the aliens look like?

Even conservative astronomers, Rice concludes,“We are confident that the amount of space-time in the visibility range of our telescopes — what astronomers usually call the“ universe ”—is just a tiny fraction of the effects of the Big Bang. We assume that beyond this horizon there are many unobservable galaxies, each of which (together with intelligent life in it) develops like ours.

Charles Cokell, astrobiologist at the University of Edinburgh, suggests that life on earth can be a template for life in the universe, comparing it with a standard model of constants or equations of life.

Regardless of how differentconditions on distant planets, all of them, presumably, will have the same laws of physics - from quantum mechanics to thermodynamics and gravity. And life, according to Cokell, is simply living matter, “capable of being reproduced and evolving.” If such biology is everywhere in the Universe, we will find it not only surprisingly familiar externally, but also internally, deeply in carbon-based cell engineering.

There are equations and rules that are notlimited to living systems underlying the functioning of life. These equations, as far as we can judge, are the same in the whole Universe. To understand what life might look like in other places, we only need to study in detail how it works here.

Repeat evolution, DNA, RNA, ATP and Krebs cycle“The fundamentals of biology are most likely to happen again, here or in distant worlds,” says George Johnson of the New Yorrk Times. The solitary cells will then reconnect in search of the benefits of a metazoan life, until something like the familiar earthly menagerie appears.

The laws of biology repeat the physical laws inthat manifest everywhere - gravity, for example, exists everywhere, not only in our solar system. Restrictions are also ubiquitous - organic molecules, on Earth or elsewhere, still break up at high temperatures and deactivate at low temperatures. Certain ingredients, in most cases, are indispensable for life — carbon is the optimal element for creating a growing life, and water is the ideal solvent for moving it.

We are used to life that breathes in oxygen andexists under the blue sky. Although in nature there are many worlds similar to ours, the conditions throughout the universe will be very different. And as long as our equations work, life will appear in an infinite number of variations - each time is different - and yet similar, because its development will depend on the equations underlying the physical universe.

“The laws of physics direct sentient beings into limited forms,” he says. “They narrow the scope of evolution. Alien life can have a lot in common with life here. ”

“Go to the ocean,” says Cockell. "There are creatures with thin, streamlined bodies — and for certain reasons, to move faster in the water." It worked for hundreds of millions of years: dolphins, sharks, ichthyosaurs, mammals, fish, extinct dinosaurs - they were all outwardly comparable. Everything looks similar, even if the pedigrees are different.

On land, most animals received limbsfor movement; in the sky, whether pterodactyls or pigeons, "the laws of aerodynamics are also respected." Even butterflies, although different in patterns and colors, also have wings, following the equation. If the wing were too small, the butterfly could not fly. The details will be endless, but physics limits form.

Atoms combine to create even more complexstructures that are designed to capture energy from the environment and create copies of themselves to continue this process. This formula of life on our planet worked from the very beginning. Why won't she work in other places? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.