بحث

التحلية الأكثر شعبية تحولت إلى أن تكون قاتلة

علماء من جامعة ساسكس البريطانيةقاموا بإعداد تقرير أفادوا فيه بأنه يمكن اعتبار الدراسات السابقة لأكثر المحليات شعبية - الأسبارتام - غير صالحة. بعد فحص نتائج فحوصات دراسات هيئة سلامة الغذاء الأوروبية (EFSA) ، والتي تم على أساسها اتخاذ القرارات بشأن سلامة بديل السكر ، وجد الخبراء البريطانيون انتهاكات كبيرة في هذه الاختبارات. ذكرت نتائج العلماء البريطانيين في بيان صحفي نشره على موقع MedicalXpress.

ما هو الأسبارتام؟

الأسبارتام اصطناعي شائع للغاية.التحلية ، بديل السكر. يتم استخدامه في تصنيع الآلاف من المنتجات المختلفة ، بما في ذلك المشروبات الغازية الدايت. على العبوة للمنتج يمكن وصفها بأنها المضافات الغذائية E951.

انظر أيضا: ما الذي يصنع السكر في جسم الإنسان؟

تقرير الخبراء البريطانيين أنه في عام 2013تجاهلت هيئة سلامة الأغذية الأوروبية (EFSA) تمامًا نتائج 73 دراسة أبلغت عن الآثار الصحية السلبية لأكل هذا الملحق الغذائي. في الوقت نفسه ، وافق خبراء EFSA كبيانات موثوقة 84 في المئة من جميع الأوراق العلمية ، والتي تحدثت عن الضرر "غير الواضح" للتحلية الغذاء.

الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، كما يقول العلماء من الجامعةساسكس ، العديد من الدراسات الـ 73 التي تم تجاهلها كانت أكثر موثوقية في نتائجها من تلك التي يزعم أنها أكدت سلامة الأسبارتام.

البروفيسور إريك ميلستون ، خبير جامعيتدعو شركة Sussex حول سياسة السلامة الكيميائية للأغذية وأحد مؤلفي التقرير الجديد إلى تعليق الإذن ببيع أو استخدام الأسبارتام في دول الاتحاد الأوروبي حتى يتم إجراء مراجعة شاملة ومستقلة للوثائق التي لم تؤخذ في الاعتبار في دراسة السلامة لهذه المادة.

وفقًا للعالم ، فاعتمادًا على استخدام بديل السكر ، اعتمد خبراء لجنة EFSA على بيانات متضاربة وغير مؤكدة.

يظهر بحثنا أن علماء EFSA لالفت الانتباه إلى العديد من الانتهاكات في الدراسات "المشجعة" التي تحدثت عن سلامة الأسبارتام. ولكن في الوقت نفسه ، وجدوا خطأً حتى في أوجه القصور الأكثر أهمية في جميع الأعمال ، والتي تنص على أن الأسبارتام قد يكون غير آمن. يبدو لي أنه لا يمكن استبعاد أن المصالح التجارية كان يمكن أن تؤثر على قرار الخبراء ، لأن جميع اجتماعات لجان الخبراء عقدت خلف أبواب مغلقة ، تعليق ميلستون.

ضرر الأسبارتام

كما أشار MedicalXpress ، فإن العلماء لديهم منذ السبعينياتسنوات من السنة حذرت من مخاطر تلف الدماغ ، وتطور سرطانات الكبد والرئة وآفات الدماغ واضطرابات الغدد الصم العصبية نتيجة الأسبارتام.

الزملاء اريك ميلستون يلاحظ أن تقريرهأثبت أنه مهم جدا وفي الوقت المناسب. تستدعي الرعاية الصحية الحالية تقليل استهلاك السكر ، لكن الكثير من صناعة المواد الغذائية - وخاصة منتجي المشروبات الغازية - يستبدلها ببساطة بمُحليات اصطناعية.

انظر أيضًا: قام الباحثون بتبديد أسطورة التأثير الإيجابي للسكر على مزاج الشخص

يعتبر النهج الأكثر صحةلن يكون الباحثون ببساطة لتقليل كمية السكر المستخدمة في الأغذية والمشروبات ، ولكن أيضًا لتقليل استخدام البدائل الاصطناعية.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا وأخبار أخرى في الدردشة في Telegrams.

Research

The most popular sweetener turned out to be deadly

Scientists from the British University of Sussexmade a report in which they reported that previous studies of the most popular sweetener - aspartame - can be considered invalid. After examining the results of examinations of the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) studies, on the basis of which decisions were made on the safety of this sugar substitute, British experts found significant violations in them. The findings of British scientists reported in a press release published on the website MedicalXpress.

What is aspartame?

Aspartame is a very popular artificial.sweetener, sugar substitute. It is used in the manufacture of thousands of different products, including diet soft drinks. On the packaging of the product can be labeled as a food additive E951.

See also: What makes sugar with the human body?

British experts report that in 2013The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) completely ignored the results of 73 studies that reported on the negative health effects of eating this dietary supplement. At the same time, EFSA experts accepted as reliable data 84 percent of all scientific papers, which spoke of the "non-obvious" harm of food sweetener.

The most interesting, say scientists from the UniversitySussex, many of the 73 ignored studies were much more reliable in their findings than those that allegedly confirmed the safety of aspartame.

Professor Eric Millstone, University expertSussex on Food Chemical Safety Policy and one of the authors of the new report calls for a suspension of permission to sell or use aspartame in European Union countries until a thorough and independent review of documents that were not taken into account in the safety study for this substance.

According to the scientist, giving permission to use a sugar substitute, experts of the EFSA commission relied on conflicting and unconfirmed data.

Our research shows that EFSA scientists do notdrew attention to numerous violations in the "encouraging" studies that spoke about the safety of aspartame. But at the same time they found fault with even the most insignificant deficiencies in all the works, which stated that aspartame may be unsafe. It seems to me that it cannot be ruled out that commercial interests could have affected the decision of the experts, since all meetings of expert commissions were held behind closed doors, Millstone comments.

Harm of aspartame

As pointed out by MedicalXpress, scientists have since the 70sYears of year warned of the risks of brain damage, the development of liver and lung cancers, brain lesions and neuroendocrine disorders as a result of aspartame.

Colleagues Eric Millstone notes that his reportproved to be very important and timely. Today's health care calls for a reduction in sugar intake, but much of the food industry — especially soft drink producers — simply replaces it with artificial sweeteners.

See also: Researchers have dispelled the myth of the positive effect of sugar on a person's mood

The most correct approach is consideredresearchers will not be to simply reduce the amount of sugar used in food and beverages, but also to reduce the use of its artificial alternatives.

You can discuss this and other news in our chat in Telegrams.